Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
27,662件の評価
5,823件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4126 - 4150 / 5,697 レビュー

by Avinash P

Jun 24, 2016

A great starting. Perfect for providing a foundation. However, instead of slideshow, a few real-time videos would have been better.

by sachinkumar

Jun 07, 2016

This course has given me a basic knowledge of different tools and statistical techniques that data scientist use to play with data.

by Moemen A

Mar 05, 2016

An essential introduction to the rest of the specialization program, but not too much information included in the course by itself.

by Ansh M

Nov 30, 2017

The introduction to Git and GitHub could have been a bit less theoretical and more practical. Overall, a good introductory course.

by Jingfang

Jul 03, 2017

I hope the content of this course would cover more materials during lecture. But overall, I am very happy with this course so far.

by RITU T

Nov 06, 2016

Ideal course to get you started for a data science specialisation. Informs about and helps you install all the required softwares.

by Vinay

Jun 01, 2016

Overall, I liked being exposed to Github and GitBash. I felt this course gave me a broad overview of what to expect in the future!

by Umair A K

May 08, 2020

Even though the content was good, but this is more like a 2 week course. I finished it in 4 days spending on average 1 hour daily

by Kumari N A

May 21, 2017

If you are completely new to Data Science, then this is very good course to start with. All the basics are explained very nicely.

by Marco A R

Nov 16, 2016

Me pareció un buen curso introductorio donde conoces herramientas que se supone te ayudaran en tu carera como científico de datos

by vishal b

Oct 16, 2016

More number of hours are given than required. Good learning for non IT field people. For people with IT background, its too easy.

by Jon b

Feb 17, 2016

A little basic, but necessary to get everything you need set up for the next classes in the series. And it does that well enough.

by Surya P T

Sep 12, 2018

Good course and it's great that Coursera has designed this course separately.

Enjoying the journey of data science with Coursera.

by Alexandra D

Jun 28, 2016

Would have bee nice if it included a bit more "in Git" tutorials, but that is easily figured out when left to one's own devices.

by Elvis M M

Jun 01, 2020

The introductory course is very helpful. Getting to know the use of Git and GitHub is very appealing and will be of importance.

by Martín S

Dec 30, 2019

Excelent, very clear. I only have problems with some changes in the versions of the programs. But fortunately I could solve it.

by A B C

Jun 26, 2017

Great content for beginners, who actually need a start about what data science is all about and where it is used all around us.

by debashis r

Feb 09, 2017

Its a good course those who prefer to study online.It gives a basic knowledge about the data tools which are going to be used.

by Fabiana G

May 07, 2016

I enjoyed the course - I wish there were more exercises, but hopefully they'll come in the next courses of this specialization.

by Matthew G

Mar 29, 2016

It covers some basics, but doesn't go deep into anything. Definitely take the other courses in the specialization to go deeper.

by xiang

Mar 17, 2016

Good courses and necessary for people like me who never have a relation to computer science,,, But it is a waste of money...lol

by Peter F

Mar 07, 2016

Very mechanical in nature. Worth doing though as it provides essential building blocks for the remainder of the specialisation.

by Jeanne R

Jul 10, 2020

Very basic information but it does walk you through things quickly and clearly. The final project could use a little proofing.

by Claudia R C

May 29, 2020

The course is well structured and it covers various concepts, but I think it could be enhanced with more practical activities.

by Ashutosh A

May 22, 2020

The course is helpful to understand the basics of data analysis, big data, etc. more focus should be given to assignments in R