Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,902件の評価
4,397件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 401 - 425 / 4,271 レビュー

by Meagan V

Jan 19, 2019

Excellent introduction to the basics of data science and how to get the necessary programs/materials to continue the full 10-course series

by Kaushik J

Dec 27, 2017

I never gave enough thought to learning basics of version control and git. This course gave me an opportunity to learn this excellent tool.

by Ayon N

Apr 13, 2017

Excellent course that covers the basics in a very step by step manner. You need to take this course to get your basic data science R tools.

by Sandra G

Jan 26, 2017

This is a nice course for begginers, I like the excersices avaibles in the forum and that the project allows me to practice too. Thank you!

by Ana S

Nov 03, 2016

The course helps with installing the basic software for data analysis, as well as makes a brief introduction into how data can be analysed.

by Robert M

Aug 17, 2016

Serves as a good overview of the course but not recommended for persons that have some experience performing basic data analytics with git.

by Jay S

Jan 04, 2016

Excellent introduction to Data Science topics. The course material and the hands-on project assignments speak for high quality professors.

by Joseph A

Sep 13, 2017

Excellent beginning to this class. I wish there was a bit more about the in's and out's of R - maybe something more about compute science.

by Lori

Sep 24, 2016

Fast paced and a great introduction to the field of Data Science. Good background material and now I'm set up with the tools of the trade.

by Jonathon L H

Nov 28, 2018

Great Intro Course to get you set up with all the tools you'll need to complete the specialization. A must have for individuals new to R

by Sam M

Dec 10, 2017

Good intro course however it just scratches the surface for a non-programmer like myself who has no previous experience in R programming.

by William W d F

Oct 10, 2017

Excelent course! I am also studying at the Data Science Math Skills to fill some math gaps . All of them are really great courses. Enjoy!

by Domingo R

Jul 27, 2017

Is an excellent introductory tools. The course provides a quick description of the tools that will be used throughout the specialization.

by Pavel K

Feb 23, 2016

Introductory course about general aspects of data science and basics of R and Git which will be used throughout the whole specialization.

by Carlos M

Dec 26, 2019

Incredible course, very useful. The lessons are amazing, it gives me the emotion and the push to continue learning about this profession

by Sarah S

Aug 23, 2019

I found this course to be a great introduction to some of the tools essential or recommended for data science and the following courses.

by Steve D M

Dec 31, 2018

This is a good walk through of background info and installing git, R, R-studio, and using GitHub. Some good resources included, as well.

by Laura B

Jan 22, 2017

Great introduction to Data Science. I will like to receive more emails with reminders about dates so I will not forget. Anyway, thanks!

by Aditya K

Aug 24, 2019

The introduction to data science, R studio & R language , the components involved were thorough enough and also made understanding easy

by Rizwan M

Jul 16, 2018

I am very thankful to the Professors who provided me excellent knowledge and gave me an opportunity to enroll myself in their courses.

by Marely T R A

Feb 22, 2018

This is a very good course, very easy to understand and helps a lot to learn how to manage the communities to share data and projects.

by Carrie G

Oct 02, 2017

The coursera course content was easy to follow along and explained the subject matter in a way that was easy to follow and understand.

by Akanksha S

Jan 08, 2017

Yet to explore more about Data Science, though this course provided with right insight and what to expect further from this course. :)

by Emily M

Apr 11, 2016

Does what it says, gets you set up with the tools required to continue on to the other courses JHU offers in this Data Science series.

by Antoine K

Mar 03, 2016

Very informative and well structured course. It is highly recommended for all who are interested in advancing their careers with Data.