Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
28,786件の評価
6,101件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4301 - 4325 / 5,972 レビュー

by Nick M

Jun 29, 2020

Nice way to teach but more example related to bio medical please add more example like finance and technology and please check out while study

by Kingsley B

Jul 22, 2019

Liked the course and completed all the quizzes and project. But couldn't submit and earn a certificate because I can't afford to pay the fees.

by Melanie A

Feb 08, 2017

The course is a real beginner's guide to the world of data science and gives a good introduction to some of the tools used by data scientists.

by Heiko R

May 27, 2019

The course was well laid out and covered the basics of definitions as well as setting up R, RStudio, GitHub and showing how to use RMarkdown.

by Glauco P S

Jul 01, 2020

I do understand why they used automated videos in order to keep all the material as updated as possible, however it is a strange experience.

by Judith W

Apr 02, 2020

It is a good course to get familiar with the basics, however, I would have liked a little more actual content. Week Four I enjoyed the most.

by Suryakant S

Feb 08, 2020

I liked the course as it helped me to understand the basics of R programming including the installation of R studio and linking it to GitHub

by Leul B

Nov 03, 2016

Pretty great introductory course on types of data analysis. I can't wait to see how this builds in the future courses of the specialization.

by SantoshKumar

May 06, 2016

Nice course for Beginners, No complains regarding course material, however there is little bit audio issue in some slides as it is bit low.

by Peter E

Feb 15, 2016

Great Course! Overall I would recommend. Had a little bit of trouble b/c I am using a Mac but after a few Google Searches I was on my way!

by Brandon P

Jan 21, 2016

Great course! I would recommend compressing the audio on the video presentations so it's easier to hear and more consistent in volume level.

by ashika g

Apr 28, 2020

This course is nice kick start for the upcoming courses but the course could have been even more interactive . over all nice experience .

by Kadimisetty H S P

Jan 12, 2020

This course helps many of us to get started with R and R studio. It also explains about some famous terms in data science and statistics. T

by Chloé S

May 23, 2019

Everything was perfect except the Git and Github part. It was confusing. I ended up not using what it has teached me to pass the final exam

by Girish V V

Dec 28, 2018

Quiz in final submission related to usage of toolbox Rstudio, like loading new packages will add more value and will help the learners also

by Francesco M

Dec 28, 2017

Good introduction on Data science specializationi. I highly recommend to all people that would like to know more about this fantastic world

by John W

Jan 09, 2017

I knew most of the material in this course already, but I thought it was a good introduction to some of the tools that data scientists use.

by Olivera D

Jun 11, 2020

The automated voice of the lectures is dehumanized. It is less productive and focusing learning from a machine, but the material was good.

by Zengqi L

Mar 07, 2017

I wish the instructors can be more clear with the Git and Github part. I still don't fully understand how to use Github for various tasks.

by RHR P

Mar 13, 2016

The course is very nice and provides all that you need to get started on Data Science. Looking forward to the next set of courses. Thanks!

by Jonathan H

Jan 10, 2020

Material is awesome! Clear and simple, with great examples!

Questions at the end of the modules are confusing sometimes, could be improve!

by Syam P V

Nov 12, 2017

Good crash course on setting up all the toolbox necessary for a data scientist. The quiz could be more difficult than it is designed now.

by Arthur G

Feb 13, 2016

In the course they use some tools' older versions and, for example, some Git commands shown on video are different in newer Git versions.

by Anand S

Jan 29, 2016

Informative and helps people like me who are willing to learn from scartch. The course content though can do with a little more updation.

by Mallik T R

Apr 16, 2020

This course is very good for introduction to Data Science toolbox . But there are some typing mistakes in the subtitles in some videos .