Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
28,762件の評価
6,093件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4326 - 4350 / 5,962 レビュー

by Arti

Apr 16, 2018

Very basic stuff - if you've ever done any coding before & have even a rudimentary knowledge of Git/Github - you can skip this course.

by Ennio D L

Nov 21, 2017

Una introducción interesante y valiosa para los interesados en incursionar y tener a la mano las herramientas básicas de Data Science.

by Manasvita J

May 07, 2017

A broad overview of a vast subject. It gives its students a good platform to get started on learning the nitty-gritty of Data Science.

by Vijay P

Apr 17, 2017

Gives an excellent overview to Data science course and what it take to become a Data scientist. Well organised videos and instructions

by Marc-Antoine G

Apr 19, 2019

Pretty basic (from a software developer perspective) but can see the utility for newcomers to programming and informatics in general!

by Suwei W

Oct 07, 2018

This is my first data science class. I learned something about the tools, hopefully I will find them useful in the following classes.

by Gregory R B

Jun 19, 2016

Good, but would like a step by step walkthrough for MAC/Windows when setting up the final assignment to ensure everything is correct.

by Krishna C T

May 22, 2016

Good Introductory Class, all though I think some of the videos were too fast. Need to provide more explanation on some of the slides.

by Pedro M

Nov 03, 2019

Nice overview of the conceptual ideas of Data Science and presentation of some practical tools needed to solve problems in the area.

by Ravi S

Jul 05, 2019

Great Insight to data science. More Professional less theoretical. Little more in-depth in R would make course perfect for beginner.

by Saruul A

Dec 18, 2017

very quick course just to get your workspace set up; if you are already familiar with github or rstudio, no need to check the videos

by John F

Sep 13, 2017

On our way to the Data Science certification. Nicely structured format and presentation of lectures, tasks, supplementary material.

by Damon G

Mar 08, 2017

Things got a bit hazy when it came to adding the .md file to our data science repo on GitHub. Other than that I enjoyed the course.

by Hanqi Z

Jul 13, 2017

This is generally speaking a good course. The only problem is that the instructions are sometimes not detailed enough for beginners

by Avinash P

Jun 24, 2016

A great starting. Perfect for providing a foundation. However, instead of slideshow, a few real-time videos would have been better.

by sachinkumar

Jun 07, 2016

This course has given me a basic knowledge of different tools and statistical techniques that data scientist use to play with data.

by Moemen A

Mar 05, 2016

An essential introduction to the rest of the specialization program, but not too much information included in the course by itself.

by Ansh M

Nov 30, 2017

The introduction to Git and GitHub could have been a bit less theoretical and more practical. Overall, a good introductory course.

by Jingfang

Jul 03, 2017

I hope the content of this course would cover more materials during lecture. But overall, I am very happy with this course so far.

by RITU T

Nov 06, 2016

Ideal course to get you started for a data science specialisation. Informs about and helps you install all the required softwares.

by Vinay

Jun 01, 2016

Overall, I liked being exposed to Github and GitBash. I felt this course gave me a broad overview of what to expect in the future!

by Umair A K

May 08, 2020

Even though the content was good, but this is more like a 2 week course. I finished it in 4 days spending on average 1 hour daily

by Kumari N A

May 21, 2017

If you are completely new to Data Science, then this is very good course to start with. All the basics are explained very nicely.

by Marco A R

Nov 16, 2016

Me pareció un buen curso introductorio donde conoces herramientas que se supone te ayudaran en tu carera como científico de datos