Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,346件の評価
6,906件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4701 - 4725 / 6,791 レビュー

by Carolyn A

2016年2月8日

Great introduction to the different tools that a data scientist will encounter and use, including RStudio, Git, and GitHub. I would have appreciated more practical experience linking Git and GitHub, as that is critical for version control of code.

by RICARDO F F D L J

2020年8月6日

I liked the course. I think that at times it is not clear and at others it is wordy. I gave 4 stars mainly because the course menu promises subtitles in Portuguese and in more than 60% of the videos there are only subtitles in Korean and English.

by Samuel M A

2020年4月5日

I had some issues in following all the steps that are shown in the lessons. I think the demos skip important steps. But, on the other hand, it forces to search and look for solutions to these issues on the web. Overall: good introductory course!

by Jeroen v B

2016年9月12日

It's a good course, you're not going in-depth but this is just an introductory course for the Data Science master and the tools you will use. You will learn the basics of Git and get acquainted with R and is thus somewhat essential for starters.

by Wendell B

2020年3月19日

Reviews or Test should rely more heavily on the instruction that goes into detail on a topic matter and questions that were asked on quizes. For example, the datasharing question was worth 2 points, when that topic was only cover very briefly.

by Reinier B

2018年2月5日

Although I found the course material in general clear and well-explained, I found the lecture on 'Basic Git Commands' poorly explained and sometimes poorly audible as well. For a non-native speaker of the English language it was hard to follow.

by Shashank S

2016年10月29日

This is a good course for someone who is not familiar with the basics of Git,Github and needs to install R,Rstudio and related packages. If you are not the kind of person described above you will be able to breeze through the course very fast.

by Azin S

2017年11月21日

The course is very fluent and attractive. You may run into some questions while following the course which you can easily find the answer to by googling it. As a beginner in both Data Science and programming, I'm very happy with this course.

by Sarwar A

2020年1月20日

The lectures were good.After all it's robot orienting converstaion it has lot of pace in speech I think that is not good for me.Because It was little bit hard to grasp the message.The pace is only the concerned.Overall lectures were good.

by Kevin J Y

2017年9月10日

There are some typographical errors in the quizzes and the english subtitles. Not really a big deal. The Week 2 about GitBash made me a little confused because the video about loading git bash happened before the video about installing it.

by Daniel A

2020年9月11日

I am giving the course 4 stars because it is online. should it be practical, then it would have earned 5 stars. Some of the concepts were unclear especially "Experimental Designs". Hope there will be more practical examples to work with.

by Kayla d V

2021年7月3日

Buen curso, informativo, completo y bien explicado. Buena guia para empezar con Data Science. Me hubiera gustado que incluyan mas ejemplos practicos para poder entender de forma integral cómo vamos a aplicar estas herramientas a futuro.

by Muhammad A K

2021年6月8日

Overall the course was well presented, and I learnt what I was looking for. The only thing I would suggest is to improve the project submission. In fact the process for submitting the project work was not explained before it was taken.

by tierny a c

2018年7月22日

I don't feel as though the 16 minute video on command lines was efficient. I spent a gross amount of time (over 3 hours) on youtube for supplemental instruction just to complete the final project. Otherwise, this course was sufficient.

by Victor A T

2020年1月26日

A very good course for beginner to start off with. This course really helps setup the fundamental toolkit to create a efficient workflow. The git/github version control linking with R/Rstudio is the best thing I got from this caourse.

by morgana

2017年5月24日

Excelent course. The schedule was basic however have approached a thematic complex and important.

The time to complete the tasks week was great.

But I felt need to learn more about git and github. I don't know if it was on follow weeks.

by Marc E S

2016年2月24日

Easy to follow. Might be too easy for some people with experience in data analysis. However, the instructors also talk about some frameworks and insights from their experience which could be helpful for even those who have experience.

by eniola j b

2021年6月17日

T​his is a wonderful project. Got the proper prep i needed to develop my interest in data science and analysis. Want to thank the organiser for a doing a fantastic job at organising and also teaching in the best way possible. Cheers!

by Guillermo D

2016年10月17日

El método que sigue el curso me ha sorprendido para bien. Hay determinadas herramientas que aún no comprendo bien qué utilidad podría tener para mí. Quizá porque este primer mes sea muy general. Veremos qué aprendemos este nuevo mes.

by Annie C

2021年5月24日

I enjoyed the simple informative lectures. It was easy to get along and practice on our machines. I would have liked some course materials on the lectures along with the classes to follow through as refresher guides for the future.

by Nil G

2016年2月14日

Very good composed, explains in a very good manner the complex topic, a general overview about the tools and their connection to each other would be great and helping, as there are many tools to install and understand the functions.

by Ayman I

2021年3月2日

Clear and relevant content that is easy to understand and follow. My only gripe is that the lectures given in text-to-speech robot voice are dreadful. It's not a deal-breaker since there was the option to read everything instead.

by Joshua M

2018年3月18日

A very good course to learn the different applications needed to start data science. Lectures and examples are easy to understand. Highly recommended to those who would like to know and start a career in the data science field.

by Gágik A

2016年7月31日

The course itself only introduces the main aspects and helps with installation of the tools, while no actual programming is taught. But it is useful for having better understanding of the following courses in the specialization.

by Aoife M

2019年11月7日

Informative course which provides new information in chunks to make it accessible for all. Varied resources to aid all types of learners and regular assessments are helpful in understanding the learning objectives of each week.