Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,171件の評価
6,875件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4801 - 4825 / 6,761 レビュー

by Ximena V

2016年7月17日

All excellent and a very good introduction. I wish I was able to get my quiz graded without having to pay just to see if I was learning. For the rest, I recommended for a great intro.

by Pat S

2018年4月21日

This course describes the overview and useful tools for doing data science with less details. The material only prepare you for taking the other courses in the specialization track.

by Felipe K H

2017年4月4日

Overall the course is very good and well paced, but I believe it could be a bit more clear in the git and github lessons on how to push from your local repository to your remote one

by Stella L X T

2020年5月30日

Not bad to start off with! It teaches installation of all the required things for starting off R (e.g. RStudio, GitHub), and gives a basic understanding of experimental design too.

by Javier A P O A

2020年1月27日

Al inscribirme en la especialización figura el español como uno de los idiomas en los que se dicta, pero no estaba disponible para este curso, por eso lo clasifico con 4 estrellas.

by Zili D

2018年9月16日

Great course. But sometimes it's a little bit difficult to follow, because the instructor just listed those Git commands without actually demonstrating how to use Git step by step.

by chad

2018年9月8日

I was already familiar with the stuff taught for the most part. I think they should do more tutorials on how to install and do things though for those not experiecned enough in it.

by James C

2016年8月12日

Good introductory course pointing to background reading materials and providing context for following courses as well as supporting the installation of the required software tools.

by fisica f

2021年6月8日

E​s un curso basico para entrar en el mundo "Data Science" es imprecindible complementar este curso inicial con otros , sobre todo por que se necesita mas conocimiento con Rstudio

by Renzzo S S

2020年10月31日

Excellent course to start from zero! if you have some knowlegde or a little of selflearning you can only take the weeks that has theory, others are how to install R and its tools.

by J. E M

2018年7月9日

Seemed simple, but had to figure out some things that weren't explicit in the videos for the exams. Helped in my learning, but frustrating for a very pure beginner in programming.

by Pinko W

2017年9月7日

Professors could extend the videos by more examples and illustration for deeper understandings of the students. The tests could cover more items and deeper contents of the course.

by Subhankar J

2017年7月24日

A little more could've been explained about Github, overall the course was highly comprehensive with regular quizzes and assignments helping me to identify my mistakes and on them

by Jonathan R

2018年1月31日

I would like this course to be longer. To have more practices and to have at least one lab with data for running some simple functions. Other than that I think is a good course.

by Gavin D

2016年4月27日

Practical to do if you are continuing with specialization. Ensures all students have the correct setup, which is important. I'm not sure how useful it would be on its own though.

by John C Z J

2016年2月29日

Gives a great foundational overview of what Data Science is, as well as getting your technical environment set up for the future classes in the Data Science Specialization path.

by Deepsagar V

2020年8月26日

A great course content by using machine to teach you. However it is little fast and few things got unclear. Especially Rstudio and Gitbash. Need to study it from other sources.

by Sagar P

2019年8月30日

I have expected that this course would have given me the basics needed for my data science specialization I strongly recommend a new optional course which gives all the basics.

by Ahmed S

2017年12月29日

Very good introduction to Data Science and I found it highly useful and insightful.

The main issue I faced is that problem statements are not always clear for programming tasks

by Juan M F M

2017年6月1日

El curso me gustó, considero que fue una buena aproximación hacia el mundo de los datos y sus herramientas. Espero seguir aprendiendo en el transcurso de los siguientes cursos.

by Ruben D W

2016年3月9日

Good introductory course, but could offer a bit more of a challenge, with actual (basic) problems. Learned about R, although not programming, and more about GitBash and GitHub.

by LI D

2017年12月29日

It's fairly good! Concise intro to DS. However, you will need to spend more time in CLI and GitHub by looking for information in the forum or googling step by step procedures.

by Rachel K

2017年12月27日

I was able to set all the programs up that I will need to program in R, but I still feel like I don't really know the basic overview of what I will be doing in this specialty.

by Philip W

2016年10月18日

Useful introduction to the world. Could have been a bit longer and gone into more detail about a variety of other factors is my only comment, but overall pretty happy with it.

by ramanathan l

2016年4月7日

This is a fantastic course, being a person who already works with loads of data I can surely stand by the statement that "This is a fantastic base line to all your data needs"