Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
33,148件の評価

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools

(243件のレビュー)

Introductory course

(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4926 - 4950 / 6,978 レビュー

by Pranali S L

2020年7月22日

Course was Excellent . I have learnt many things from this course which will be very helpful in future .My suggestions will be -framing of questions should be more exact.,so learner will not be confuse.

by Luis C

2016年11月17日

El curso tiene toda la orientación a ser la primera parte de toda la hoja de ruta de la especialización de data science... En solitario no aportará prácticamente nada pero como punto de inicio, promete.

by Wenting T

2016年3月23日

The course is in fact an overall intro to the full data science specialization. Some of the content are useful; but some of the quiz questions are not very informative, and don't really test on stats...

by Rose E

2020年4月15日

It would be nice to have the R Studio and GitHub training with more guidance and proper syntax and coding for both and I would prefer it after the R programming course. Otherwise, good content overall.

by Marcus F

2020年4月13日

Yeah, the robot voice is annoying. There needs to be better instruction on getting R Markdown to work. I tried in vain and gave up on it after looking at multiple forums with my same issue. Oh well.

by Madhusudan S T

2020年4月12日

It's a beginning to a host of different courses that are to be followed after this. It makes up a for a good platform to start off the work on R and how to use version control feature of R via GitHub.

by Sumeeth R

2017年3月15日

It would be better if we can attempt the assignments even if we are not enrolled to the course. It would really help us to evaluate ourselves about the extent to which we have understood the concepts.

by Chris C

2016年6月11日

A good basic class and collection of the tools. I wish there had been a little more explanation of what we would use the software for, but I found the lecture parts to be both concise and informative.

by Matt W

2019年9月11日

Very clear and concise and is very easy to follow for those who aren't very experienced with setting up a dev environment or git. A little on the easy side but I'm sure more challenges are to follow!

by Guillem P O

2016年7月26日

Consistent yet very basic course. I would only recommend this course if you are willing to complete the whole Data Science specialization or if you have troubles with the basic functioning of GitHub.

by Alexandros-Charalampos K

2016年7月14日

It's a very introductory course and in a sense I don't feel like I learnt something useful, except the part that shows how to install all the tools that are needed for the rest of the Specialization.

by Umar F A K

2020年6月23日

This course is very educative and easy to follow by anyone regardless of their previous knowledge in Data Science. I recommend this course to anyone who want to learn r programming and data science.

by Carlos C B J

2018年2月15日

It is possible to learn how to set-up your computer to use R and Rstudio. It gives an overview about Git and Github. The only deficiency ,in my opinion, is the lack of linux explanation in set-ups.

by Dian Z

2021年6月17日

Generally, it is a great class. However, a part is missing in the R Markdown section. You cannot convert RMD to pdf without installing tingtex package. This content should be included in the video.

by Navid S

2019年8月24日

It would be helpful for absolute beginners who even have difficulty in installing programs like R and GitHub but otherwise it felt a bit too basic although informative with some of the Git commands

by Tom J

2019年8月17日

Most of the instructions were very clear. Image quality for pushing files to Github via command lines was poor, so it was difficult to follow along. Not sure why there were 2 Git bash counsels open

by Emanuele M

2016年2月10日

it's well done, i was expecting more details in the lessons while students it's requested to search many things on internet in order to learn, for instance GitBash. However it's a good first course

by Richard B

2018年10月8日

Having to skip through all the Mac videos is annoying. Just make an option at the beginning if you're working on mac or pc or both so i don't have to deal with skipping some videos and not others.

by Joshua

2018年2月26日

This course seemed a little to basic. I know it gets much harder going forward (as I've already started on the next course), but I feel like more knowledge could have been packed into this course.

by Stephanie C

2017年9月21日

Some of the course material seems a little out of order, and some things I went externally to figure out, but overall I think that it is a great class for someone looking to get into data science.

by shubham t

2020年7月2日

Great course to know these tools. Need more explanation with the videos and more interactive assignments to understand better. Also, language change is one thing that needs to acquire eventually.

by Matt R

2018年2月10日

Additional exercises on setup and use of git would have been helpful, particularly with the local and remote synchronization. You may want to phone-a-friend on git if you need to use it daily...

by yanto

2016年9月25日

Well basically tutors only providing slides, speech, forums and ebook in this course...rest is self-learning, self-understanding, self-asking... if not, then you'll not pass this course i think..

by Koduru K C

2016年5月2日

The course covered the foundations well especially how and what softwares to install etc. I would have given five stars if the course contains covered some extra details about R and datascience.

by Kjell E N

2020年5月6日

Fine, but (as the authors admit up front) there is room for improvement in the canned text-to-speech. Does feel kind of impersonal. But I am going to continue with this course of study anyway.