Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,340件の評価
6,905件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 476 - 500 / 6,791 レビュー

by mayank t

2016年10月20日

awesome course for learning data science and R.It is really helpful for beginners who wanna start or learn data science.Recommended for anyone who knows basic programming ideas.

by Pete F

2021年7月24日

Not technically difficult, but very useful to see how real-world tools are used in real-life scenarios. Looking forward to blending this with the technical courses on R itself.

by Syed A S

2020年7月24日

An excellent course about how to generate information from raw data, its an age compatible course that's help to see the future world with more real way that is based on facts.

by Vaibhavkumar P

2020年6月20日

Thank you so much Coursera for providing this course from reputed university it is honor and privilege to get these learnings it will enhance my skill and helpful in my career.

by Vaibhav D

2020年5月15日

I found it very much convenient apart from Automated Video lectures. I believe teaching by prof will have much more impact on us. Indeed I liked the course.

Thank you very much.

by ColdCrush24

2019年5月25日

Class was cool. I have meaning to learn how to use git, github etc. I think version control is very valuable. That is definitely the thing that I got most out of this course.

by Charan R

2019年3月9日

This course helps to understand the usage of R with RStudio and Git integration with RStudio.

I Recommend this course to all those aspirants who are moving towards Data Science.

by Rushil K

2018年3月3日

Everrything is good but how do I access some links in the video. The PDF files I download, also don't seem to have it. Unless it is a problem with my adobe reader - let me know

by Solange M T Y

2017年11月14日

I liked very much, brought lots of information according to Data Science. Thanks! I appreciate a lot the first course and preparing myself to participate of the others courses.

by Connor H

2017年9月18日

Maybe a little slow if you already have some technical exposure, but pretty straight forward and easy to follow if you don't. A well balanced class in my not so humble opinion.

by Rafael S

2017年5月16日

This course is great, mainly for people without any experience in the field as it is very basic and introductory, I'm very anxious to see how we are going to advance from here!

by miguel G

2017年3月6日

This course is the first step to dive into the data science course. One finds a lot of videos about how to create and use the tools to carry out the specialization. Great job!

by Nicolas A

2020年7月5日

Es una Especializacion muy importante y el manejo pedagogico y metodologico Que realizan los profesores,ayuda mucho a los que estamos iniciando en este campo del conocimiento

by Zhou C

2018年1月14日

Great first course of the whole specialization! This basic one is very important for later study because "Grinding a chopper will not hold up the work of cutting firewood" : )

by Rian D

2018年1月8日

Great overview to all the skills and applications we will be using later in the Data Science Specialization. It is brief but was great to get an overview of R, github, etc ...

by Garima S

2020年9月11日

I found the course really useful. It helped me to develop a basic understanding of Data Science. I'm really looking forward to continue with the remaining courses. Thank you.

by Jan K

2017年3月7日

Nice introduction to many basic tools and concepts that are substantial to the work of a data scientist. Also, a good start for a person encountering MOOC for the first time.

by Ayesha S

2017年1月4日

Thorough grounding in the basics. Even a novice like me could grapple with it, even though it did not come naturally, all the information was accessible for tasks. Thank you.

by Jefferson E

2021年3月27日

In general a good course to introduce in Data Science world, but when the course introduce in R packages some things like open R Studio like administrator are not specified.

by Rosa M

2021年2月17日

The Data Scientist's Toolbox is a quick and thorough introduction to the software needed for R programming and configuring it properly for the next class in the certificate.

by Dr. R R K

2020年8月7日

It's quite challenging learning this course being a biotechnologist. With coursera, the concepts and skills which I learned can be directly applied to my field of research.

by Bhargava B

2018年2月15日

This is an introductory course. This helps those who are starting from the absolute basis level, and the course does a good job with regard to getting the feel of the tools.

by Farhan

2017年12月2日

Great Introductory course on Data Science. Would have been better if it covered a little more. But as the first course in the specialization, it covers all the basic fields.

by Ozgur O C

2017年1月4日

Fantastic introduction to a topic I always found daunting. Thanks to everyone involved for preparing such an informative and soft approach to a hard topic like data science.

by Jonathan L

2016年6月10日

Very simplistic and could be covered in a handout as part of another course. Unfortunate that this is a requirement of the specialization, otherwise I would have skipped it.