Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,171件の評価
6,875件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 5001 - 5025 / 6,767 レビュー

by Ian J A

2019年10月8日

Great course! However, the manuscript for module 4 is missing. Please fix as soon as possible to improve quality of lectures.

by Sorasa E

2019年3月9日

The content is amazing and easy to understand for the new student. However, the assignment question/instruction is confusing.

by Stuti M

2018年5月14日

This is a short term starter for those willing to indulge in the world of data science. The course is crisp and to the point.

by Taimoor G

2018年3月12日

It's too easy for 1 month course.

Make it harder and make it shorter. Perhaps combine intro to R programming and this course?

by Graham C D

2016年12月5日

Great course to get you setup - don't expect to learn anything besides getting the correct software and file sharing profile.

by Hande K

2020年3月26日

Very useful course to start learning data science. Explains things clearly. Some explanations could have been more detailed.

by Adam D

2019年8月22日

Good overall. It would have been helpful to have more context or examples for the modules on version control and R Markdown.

by Deleted A

2016年8月10日

Great course that allows an introduction into the world of the data scientist. Some instructional videos could be improved.

by Melinda T

2016年3月29日

Good course. Short and sweet. Nice to be able to access future weeks' lessons and finish ahead of schedule if you wish to.

by Dr. A R

2020年6月7日

Amazing and very simply going course. Learnt the basics of Rstudio and GitHub in a very simple manner. Thank you organisers

by Susan S

2020年3月18日

Great introductory. Some of the instructions were a bit vague at times - instructions RE code could have been more precise.

by ANKIT N

2019年1月2日

Course is in simplified way. student can easily understand the whole course. Makers made best efforts in making this course

by Qing Y

2017年9月4日

The quiz is mostly so'm'ething about the history or cha'ra'c'te'ristics of R or something else. No much knowledge provided.

by Srikanth S

2017年5月27日

Was a great introduction. However, i felt, some of the lectures was very fast and i had to pause it constantly to try out..

by yaw o a

2017年1月2日

Quite a fast course. Material is a lot though and would be quite daunting for someone completely new to this sort of stuff.

by Ada

2016年11月14日

I found the way in which John Hopkins present the course, very valuable. Well structured, although the pace is quite fast !

by Luis C H

2016年9月13日

Maybe too easy for some people, but is ok to ensure a minimum level in order to enroll other courses in the specialization.

by Bijan S

2016年1月30日

Well. I don't think this could be categorized as a course. You can think of it as table of content for the specialization.

by ankit g

2020年5月17日

good for all those who want to start from scratch, but if you know R programming then it has no use for you except GitHub.

by Kris H

2019年6月7日

Much of this was review material, but the structure was such that it would be effective for learning as a first-time user.

by hoo y s

2016年4月24日

a brief and yet organized and good resource for review old skills i have learnt and new skills that can acquire from here.

by Jason B

2020年4月21日

A great little course for anyone who, like me, is curious to know if data science is something they might want to pursue

by Deleted A

2020年4月9日

I thought it was good until Week three. I found some of the directions on how to download/set up programs very confusing.

by Francisco J A O

2020年1月30日

Really gets me, so I renew my interest in learning new things, It´s a well implemented course to introduce you to RStudio

by Deepak J N

2017年8月6日

It forms the base. The examples should be recent and since its more from Bio stats etc, sometimes gets a bit confusing. .