Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,331件の評価
6,904件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 526 - 550 / 6,789 レビュー

by Danilo P J

2020年7月8日

A great introduction to Data Science with R. It teaches the basic concepts to start with data analysis and show how to set the tools up to start working professionally.

by Erin S

2020年6月22日

This course really gives a good overview of tools data scientists will find useful. It can actually be completed in a very short time (less than a week) fairly easily.

by shawn s

2020年4月1日

I liked it a lot. It set me up to start learning R with confidence and, from not knowing anything last week to now having a basic understanding of it all is gratifying.

by Daniel F V C

2017年5月23日

What a great course. For being a data scientist is not enought to know the algoritms but the correct tools to share your results, so, this course results very practical

by Marcelo Z

2020年6月4日

Exelente didática métodos e ferramentas utilizadas, sou brasileiro, não falo inglês e estou conseguindo realizar com ajuda do Google Tradutor sem prejuízo do conteúdo.

by Israel D D G

2018年11月17日

Excelente curso y buena información para iniciar en el mundo del Data Science, y como dice el autor, hay que ser un Hacker, investigar mas por nuestros propios medios.

by Dan S

2016年5月20日

This is a nice, thorough and clear introduction to Data Science. The instructor provides all the details to get started in this specialization. Can't wait to continue!

by Shravani B

2016年3月20日

This Course helped me to understand the foundation skills. I practiced on GitHub with assignments and now I feel the flavor of getting things done in a systematic way!

by Vineeth C

2020年4月30日

Nicely put together simple course for beginners and experienced as well. by starting with the basics they make sure to create interest rowing in you as you go along.

by Stacie B

2018年12月5日

Great foundation. I was able to crank through it fairly quickly (I have a Unix background). I'm excited to go through the rest of the Data Science Specialization.

by Felipe M

2021年8月2日

Thanks !!! I've learned a lot through this month ... It has been the best investment I've made this year, and I'm an independent finance consultant !!!

Regards,

Felipe

by Mthobisi M

2020年12月31日

A good introduction to the world of data science and the important tools needed to succeed as a data scientist. I highly recommend completing the full specialisation

by Kathleen R

2020年5月6日

It's a good introduction. The automated videos voice can be a little monotonous but not as bad as some professors I had in college. The lectures are well structured.

by Nina L A

2020年3月12日

Fantastic course. For new students, I would recommend to take extra time to read the materials contained within the hyperlinks/references in the training materials.

by Soharab H S

2018年7月30日

Excellent introduction to the necessary toolbox for a Data Scientist. Precise and easy-to-understand lectures. Efforts of all the instructors are highly appreciated.

by Marton H

2018年3月20日

I really enjoy al the effort was put into this course, very good explanations, interesting topics. The enthusiasm of the tutor really helps to keep myself motivated.

by Arulmani T

2018年3月18日

Great course for budding researchers. I'm really grateful to this platform for making such an initiative and making a great success for so many years and continuing.

by Emily H

2017年10月17日

A nice introduction to the Johns Hopkins Data Scientist Specialization. It doesn't involve much work, but I am more excited about the rest of the specialization now.

by Tai C M

2017年9月6日

It is a very good introduction course for those who are new in data science. This gives you a list of services and software that you need to do well in data science.

by William C T

2016年5月16日

I am delighted I took this course. It gave me confidence to continue in the full certification program. I was able to learn the information stated in the syllabus.

by Surekha P

2020年4月21日

The way the course depicted syllabus and classes and tests is awesome. It is much easier and understandable.thanks for such a course.now It was one of my best ones.

by Hrucha M

2020年4月20日

Good course with plenty of information on the Toolbox required to be a Data Scientist. Also, good for getting to know your toolbox and how to tinker around with it!

by Arthur S C

2019年10月27日

O curso me deu uma perspectiva que diversos outros não me deram, que é a quantidade de métodos estatísticos que podem ser utilizados para resolver um problema real.

by Kenichi A

2019年2月17日

I liked the fact that only nominal numbers of tools are explained with clear reasons. So, I can trust the recommendations and spend my time on learning these tools.

by Dawn M G

2017年5月20日

Great basic information (or review) of the basics needed for data science. The short videos allowed me to break up the weekly work into easily manageable segments.