Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
31,980件の評価
6,823件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 6626 - 6650 / 6,694 レビュー

by Jonas L

2016年3月20日

Certainly not worth paying for this course, only talks about how to install the tools.

Not able to take quizzes when you try to take the course for free.

by Rajat J

2016年3月14日

Good introductory course. However, an overkill as a separate course (and hence charging $30 for it). Courses 1 and 2 could have been clubbed together.

by Isaac A G

2016年4月23日

It has almost no content and isn't actually useful. I've heard later classes in the series are way tougher, so the ramp up isn't at all good.

by Chris M

2016年2月13日

Not really enough content to be a course in it's own right, should be additional material as is useful, but definitely not a requirement.

by Attila T

2016年1月24日

It is really basic course, I expected much more even if this is offered only for $29.. (the cheapest course in the specialisation)

by Subash L

2021年7月17日

Not taught by real professors. I want to unenroll out of this whole specialization; cant handle listening to robot. Annoying!!!

by Wei D

2020年4月29日

I think a few people like to hear the mechanical voice. Some videos have really low resolution and it is hard to see the codes.

by Marcelo X d N

2017年12月25日

Eu achei o site desorganizado, não sei se concluí ou não o curso. Não sei se executei todas as tarefas ou não. Decepcionante

by Valentin D

2016年1月19日

Completely useless. Just a number of boring videos of what you may possibly learn in Data Science Specialization.

by Francisco S

2016年3月27日

Not worth the price. Extremely basic stuff spread very thin over too much time just to be able to charge for it.

by Gianluca M

2016年6月9日

Useless. The information content is close to zero. Just some blah-blah and a long tutorial to install software.

by Luke S

2016年6月4日

Way too basic for the price - almost no content - this is just setup - I resent paying for setup instructions.

by John B

2018年11月11日

Horrible explanation regarding push and pull requests. Would not recommend this course to my friends.

by Gary N A

2017年5月8日

Poorly organized. Poorly communicated. No reliable source of assistance with technical problems.

by Stefan S

2020年10月31日

Would wish this course was not a requirement for specialization. Easy, and not giving anything.

by Omar A

2020年7月22日

An online non-credit course authorized by Johns Hopkins University and offered through

Coursera

by Georgios K

2019年12月7日

The courses are not by a real instructor/professor but are scripts read out loud by a machine.

by Tony W

2016年4月11日

The course does not warrant the price, it has way too little information. Very dissatisfied.

by Parth G

2016年1月10日

It's a course which is designed to preview the other courses. It could easily be eliminated

by Espen R

2017年5月31日

This course could be summed up in one page or so. Very little content.

GitHub lessons good.

by Jordana Z

2020年8月24日

The robot voice is terrible. This needs to be fixed. I wish it was an actual person.

by Wesley M

2020年11月28日

I finished this course in one day. It is ridiculous as it is poorly structured.

by unteachable

2016年5月17日

By far to expansive for what you get. Anyway, thanks for the hint about swirl.

by Samuel M M

2020年5月8日

Horiible, me volvieron a cobrar un cuando ya lo había terminado. Una estafa

by Bernard

2020年9月9日

This course was extremely exciting for me. I enjoy every bit of the course.