Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
20,426件の評価
4,088件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 76 - 100 / 3,958 レビュー

by Manuel E

Feb 06, 2019

Excellent guide to set up a DS environment. Easy to follow with minimal experience.

by Lu L

Nov 22, 2018

I really wish I could find this course earlier! It's really useful!Highly recommend!!!!

by Myderson S

Nov 22, 2018

Very good course and very good instructors.

by Dojung K

Nov 21, 2018

Great introduction.

by meet r

Nov 06, 2018

the best professors, hands on experience, perfect certificate, free recourses. looking forward to complete the entire specialization.

by Sachin G

Nov 06, 2018

Awesome Course and great platform to learn. Thanks to Coursera for giving me this opportunity to learn and develop my skills.

by Mirjam d J

Nov 06, 2018

NIce background information

by Wilson J P

Nov 24, 2018

Very comprehensive!

by lhy9788

Nov 23, 2018

Quick start and very easy to get high marks, nice tuition!

by Jae W H

Nov 24, 2018

Very Helpful learning about DS

by Theocharis-Alexandros K

Nov 24, 2018

Exceptional course.

by Felix N

Nov 08, 2018

Very good overview of the basic concepts and tools required to delve into the world of Data Science. Explanations are easy to understand, lectures are easy to follow. There is far more detail and information involved regarding Git and R in general but are not necessary to complete this course.

by Karen L

Nov 08, 2018

This was my first experience taking a coursera course. I was impressed with the thorough and well thought out content. The course material was easy to follow and it was easy to stay on track. This was one of the best virtual classes I have attended. I am looking forward to the other courses!

by Rabindra T

Nov 27, 2018

Really nice intro to the set of tools to be used. Step-by-step instructions. It might be useful to have it called out that versions may change, but the basic video instructions will not. There were slight updates that made things look a little different.

by Alaa S M

Nov 26, 2018

very useful course ..

by Xiaoming Z

Nov 25, 2018

engaging course material, very easy to follow.

by Carl G

Nov 12, 2018

Exceptionally well laid out course. Thank you, JH Team

by Cammillius R J J

Nov 11, 2018

Good course.

by Darky C

Nov 28, 2018

Pretty good in explaining the basics of data science

by Waqas Z

Nov 28, 2018

Very accurate designed course for the given topics.

by Caratlux L

Nov 27, 2018

Thank you for introducing me about data science

by Ryu U

Nov 27, 2018

is was first time to touch on git, however this series of videos guided me nicely

by Digvijay S

Nov 28, 2018

Great Course for Beginners in Data Science

by Heavlyn N

Nov 28, 2018

Awesome Class!

by Jonathon L H

Nov 28, 2018

Great Intro Course to get you set up with all the tools you'll need to complete the specialization. A must have for individuals new to R