Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
20,689件の評価
4,135件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 251 - 275 / 4,019 レビュー

by Sergio d l C B

Aug 04, 2018

Good course!

by Alvaro B

Aug 07, 2018

great

by Ivan W

Aug 06, 2018

Great intro for anyone to start from.

by Yonattan A I G A

Aug 07, 2018

Basic Intro of some tools that new Data Scientist will use

by Jessica G

Aug 08, 2018

This was a great introductory course on how to setup R and an account on GitHub.

by Shashwat K

Jul 18, 2018

good course, good focus on the basics.

by Harish

Aug 10, 2018

Well planned and structured course,

With perfect grading system.

by Ilya O

Aug 10, 2018

Great and structured introduction

by Kasidis S

Aug 08, 2018

A very good introduction :D

by Joshua E

Aug 09, 2018

Great course and simple to use

by Piyush S

Aug 08, 2018

A very good course

by Ron L

Aug 10, 2018

I have had a Github account for about a year now and I have never used it. Version control is an important part of programming and data science process so being forced to use it by via assignments was a great touch. I am comfortable loading repos now and I have the tools to use Git to have it on my local machine. A great introduction to what is turning out to be a pretty exciting and beneficial class!

by Leo F

Aug 12, 2018

Great first introduction to Data Science

by Luis D G Z

Aug 14, 2018

Excelent course! Great introduction.

Thanks!!

by Javier A D

Jul 20, 2018

Good intruction course. Although i did it after the others courses it gave me more bases in the field.

by Suyog A K

Jul 21, 2018

Genuine assessment by Coursera; Happy to enroll; Project is bit tricky to understand; There should be more questions in Quiz at the end of every week so that we can get more practice....

by Miguel A

Jul 19, 2018

Quick and easy introduction to tools that data scientists use

by 赵玉轩

Jul 23, 2018

对于生活是十分具有参考价值的。

by Irene P

Jul 22, 2018

Useful intro to the subject matter.

by Rutul T

Jul 23, 2018

An excellent course for a beginner like me.

by Xiaoli Y

Sep 02, 2018

Enjoyed this course. Hope the same in the future course in this specialization.

by Luis C W

Sep 01, 2018

Great course!

by JOHN A

Aug 21, 2018

Great support and great content delivery!

by Raunak S

Aug 21, 2018

excellent course to get started with in the field of Data Science.

by Venkataramanan M

Aug 22, 2018

Well paced. One issue to consider is that it sometimes takes time to install software, especially if it is on office computer.