Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,179件の評価
4,227件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 251 - 275 / 4,102 レビュー

by George O O

Nov 07, 2017

Great!

by Prateek M

Mar 17, 2016

Great course!

by Daniel M

Nov 15, 2016

Brilliant prep course for what to come from equally well prepared lecturers!

by Rae S

Dec 06, 2016

Did what it said on the box: got me set up to continue with the specialisation.

by BALSHER S

Nov 29, 2016

Learn what is needed to become a data science, some trivial but all must have tools to become a data scientist.

by arun v

Mar 30, 2017

Excellent course for anyone with basic knowledge of coding and wanting a peek into Big Data and analytics.

by Juliana H

Nov 13, 2016

Really helpful for learning basic Git and setting up Github.

by Peter V

Jan 21, 2016

I liked the course. Is the introduction to the data statistics specialization so it is brief, but is fine!

by Jose A R N

Oct 16, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career ( https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Science and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the teacher.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

by Paola V C

Jan 27, 2016

It gives the firs tools for data analysis and provides the first tools and how to use them step by step

by Jayson

Aug 19, 2017

An elegant start to Data Science tools. Great Job!

by Catarina F

Aug 25, 2017

very interesting and nice start for the next courses.

by Siddarth S

Jun 27, 2016

Love this introductory course. It really sets the stage for anyone new to the topic of Data Science

by Moussa D

Jun 11, 2018

This course was really a fun learning experiment for me.

by Ahmed T

Feb 02, 2016

Excellent :)

by Prashant T

Dec 25, 2016

It is an introductory course which will help you get started!!

by XIAO N

Dec 28, 2017

Good starting course

by Carlos M M

Jan 27, 2017

Good introduction, the first step is always important

by Syed M G

May 05, 2016

Excellent course to get started. But whish I could move to other courses in parallel without having to wait for the R Programming course to finish.

by Faisal R

May 02, 2016

I found this course very helpful and I had learned a lot of new

by GERALDO A

Sep 02, 2017

Excelente curso.

excelent course.

by Jean M m d c

Sep 25, 2017

Excellent course!!

by Arash M

Apr 05, 2016

Excellent course.

by Lampros F

Sep 28, 2016

Simple Intro and effective

by David L

Feb 17, 2016

Great introductory course into the world of Data Science, Git and R!