Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,150件の評価
4,218件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 276 - 300 / 4,091 レビュー

by Samiul I

May 15, 2017

Good Introductory course

by Nereus M

May 02, 2017

Excellent introduction into data science.

by Gor M

Nov 14, 2017

Отличный курс, который дает необходимые первоначальные навыки для понимания языка R

by Shashikesh M

May 16, 2017

This was a great experience for me, I would personally recommend every data science aspirant to take this course before starting with programming in R or Python language.

by Giles A

Mar 23, 2017

A good course that quickly teaches you the basics of setting up R, Rstudio and Gitbash and Github.

by Pankaj G

Jun 14, 2017

Good way to start course generally information about tools are not taught which makes it difficult to manage code later.

by Ana D

Jun 30, 2017

Nice course, very complete, although being new to it I would have loved a longer lecture on thisas well as a practic examn or something similar with the objective of developing this skills sufficiently for future courses fron the specialization.

by Daniel C A K

Jul 17, 2017

Very Good

by Sidharth V

Jun 11, 2017

A great starter pack to begin.

by Joseph F

Apr 14, 2018

A good intro to data science tools and basics

by PEGGY C

Apr 25, 2017

It helps me a lot!!!

by Paul K

Sep 19, 2017

This course was the perfect introduction to the world of using data to answer questions.

by Maruthi S

Apr 30, 2017

it is a good course to start the data science career. syllabus was well structured and training in methodical way.

by Ioannis K

May 24, 2017

Very useful and comprehensive introduction to all the tools! Loved it. Moving on the rest of the courses in the Data Science specialization!

by Andrew G

Nov 16, 2017

Great course and introduction to Data Science.

by P. S R

Oct 02, 2017

Very satisfied with the way course was delivered and looking forward to the other classes in the course.

by Suhail W

Jun 27, 2017

Good overall introduction.

by Ali S

Apr 13, 2017

I enjoyed it :D it was great from basic as I did not know much about R.

Jeff and team you guys are doing a great job

by István N

May 07, 2017

Great course to get familiar with the basic toolset a datascientists needs.

by Younsuk

Jun 07, 2017

Good!

by Matthew S

May 26, 2017

Very fun and pretty easy to follow.

by Francesco I

Jun 11, 2017

Excellent, very exhaustive and challenging! I warmly recommend it to everyone interested in starting a data science career.

by Élton C M

Jun 07, 2017

Well done for beginners like me.

by Utkarsh U

Sep 22, 2017

Really a course to pursue!!

by Zichao B

Jul 19, 2017

Really useful education for beginner, thank you!