Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
26,204件の評価
5,454件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 301 - 325 / 5,336 レビュー

by Mr A A T

Jan 27, 2018

Very Informative but the quiz 1 had alot of issue some correct anwser came wrong so it was confusing i was doing the quiz for more than 3 times. Please check the anwers.**Thannks Mr Toro

by Samuel A E

Mar 04, 2016

Loved the format, I did find that in some cases I did need to use google and stackoverflow to get some answers forcing me to learn the subject. Overall I enjoyed my first Coursera class.

by ARMANDO E G

Jun 26, 2020

Muy buen curso para los que apenas estamos empezando a aprender a programar! Me gustó que además de los vídeos están las lecturas de lo que se explico en el video de manera más detallada

by Diego A S R

Jun 20, 2020

It is a great course to learn about all the possibilities there are on the data science field and what tools are available right now to work on this area. The perfect introductory course

by Abdullah B B

Mar 17, 2019

This course is about the what you need to be capable of to become a Data Scientist and it may seem that it is too basic, but you can't just build a house without having the right ground.

by Suyog A K

Jul 21, 2018

Genuine assessment by Coursera; Happy to enroll; Project is bit tricky to understand; There should be more questions in Quiz at the end of every week so that we can get more practice....

by eligio b n

Jun 03, 2018

It would be nice if at the beginning of the course we are given an idea about how the final test will come. I really did struggle to get an idea and I went back to the previous lessons.

by Romeo P

Apr 29, 2020

This was a good course that started me on the right foot towards data science. I liked learning about version control, GitHub and git. Awesome lecture videos and nice to see AI at work.

by Roselyn B V

Oct 17, 2017

As an introduction to the data science tracking system, the course itself is superb in terms on the way it was outline especially to students like me who is new to this kind of subject.

by Nicholas A

Oct 03, 2017

Pretty straight forward class. Walks you through all the information you need to start programming in R. I still refer back to it every once in a while, going through the later classes.

by Stuart b

Feb 12, 2017

I have just started the course but so far the videos and education background references are exceptional. I highly review this website and university for its great learning experience.

by Daniel A A Y

Dec 08, 2016

Curso introductorio, que abarca el trabajo de proyectos y desarrollo de código/software, en base a Github, he introduce de manera precisa, los conocimientos básicos en minería de datos.

by Madina B

Jun 06, 2020

Thank you very much for this course! It was very interesting and well structured! I will definitely continue my study of Data Science! Thank you to all people who prepared this course!

by Gopi M

Jun 01, 2020

Fairly straightforward, good general overview of data science, how to install the appropriate tools, very simple introduction to the most basic elements of the language and environment

by Михаил

Feb 21, 2019

It very helpful course for first steps in data science. Moreover, It helps me knew about git, github and command line. Thanks to professors for handy materials and interesting quizzes.

by HAJER L

May 29, 2020

This course is very interesting. Even you don't know the basic knowledge in R studio or Git and Githubs, you can learn and be competent.

Well structured course for DATA SCIENTIST :)

by ketki

Apr 30, 2020

This is an amazing course for me to understand what tools a data scientists use . Gave a lot knowledge about Rstudio and many other things. Thank You so much Coursera for this course.

by Erfan S

Apr 02, 2020

This course is an amazing and practical intro into the data science and R program and is exceptionally critical for beginners who seek to dive further into data science in the future.

by Bibhu A P

Apr 02, 2019

This course is a primer on setting up the various environment required for learning Data science with R language. You can expect to learn the basics of Git and Github. R and R studio.

by SAIKAT D

Feb 20, 2018

Absolutely fantastic way to start off a data science course. You dont need to be a techie for this, just common sense and you are all set. Cant wait to start the R Programming course.

by Jennifer C

Jun 27, 2017

After completing the course 1, I feel less fear to get on this field. The course explained the foundation of the data science is. It made me more comfortable to continue the course.

by David R

Sep 03, 2019

Excellent course giving a high level view of Data Science and the tools that will be used in the course. The AI instructor voice is a bit weird but you get used to it pretty quickly.

by Diego A Q

Jun 18, 2019

A great introduction to data science and also to the R Studio environment. R Studio is going to be very used through this specialization, so it is very useful to be familiar with it.

by Thiago

Jun 04, 2019

Leveling course to start in the discipline of data science very interesting. It contextualizes in a simple and objective way the necessary tools and environment for a data scientist.

by kelly s

Oct 20, 2017

Great Introduction to the tool's we'll need. I like it as a separate class rather than trying to get new tools to work or obtain new material on a timeline during the other classes.