Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
20,689件の評価
4,135件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3701 - 3725 / 4,016 レビュー

by Joseph Z

Feb 22, 2016

This is a very basic course. If you are already a software engineer you could zoom through this entire course in an evening. If you are not a software engineer and don't know what things like github are, this class could be useful.

by Rafael L

Feb 04, 2016

Quite basic, but good to set the needed programs

by Alan Z

May 29, 2016

The course is basic, and quite simple. Some might say too simple. I think it should be about 1 week long. I already knew all the things going into it so it was easy to finish it over two days.

by Yufei W

Jun 27, 2018

I don't find the contents about R, git, and GitHub very helpful. They are way too brief and perhaps work better in those specific courses where we have a change to use them. Solely learning some commands is not very effective.

by Craig G

Jan 27, 2017

A good intro to the tools, but for anyone with prior programming experience unnecessary

by Steven M

Feb 12, 2016

Very basic material, but a good introduction and a necessary step to ensure a baseline of knowledge for future courses in the data science specialization. I would only take this course if you are interested in the specialization otherwise save your money and google the info you need.

by Haojun S

Sep 12, 2016

The introduction of how to use github is undetailed in my opinion.

by STEVEN V D

Nov 15, 2017

Good introductory course for the specialization.

Video' probably need an update as they're all cut in the end.

Also some more background and a little more extensive lectures would have been nice.

Anyhow, it did the deal: an introduction to R, RStudio, Github and Git.

Curious what the following courses have to offer.

by Artur B

Jan 24, 2016

Very common curse about common data things.

by Vasilis Z

Jan 16, 2017

nothing special, no significant knowledge gained.

by Zachary P

Apr 05, 2016

The course was fine, but I think it should be offered for free even if someone is doing the data science specialisation track. It is really just teaching you what data science is, and how to install a few programs.

by Ayush J

Feb 10, 2016

This course should be a free trial for whole specialisation. IT will be more helpful for students to know what is further stored in the specialisation.

by Sérgio M C d A C

Jan 16, 2017

Github exposition is a little complicated. I believe it could be more detailed. But the rest is very well done!

by Luis C

Apr 29, 2016

The materials are good, but it felt like this class should have a been a 1-week introductory lesson to Data Science. It is definitely now a 4-week class, maybe a a 2-week one if you take very easy. You end up with a basic setup for the next class. That I found very useful.

by Hernan G M

Sep 27, 2017

Es básico, pero cumple para empezar en el mundo de Coursera, espero mucho más del resto del programa.

by Nikolai K

Nov 06, 2017

A good Introductory lesson, but for advanced students it is not nessesarry!

by Rafael C

Feb 16, 2017

Good course, but worth only for really basic learners.

by Rakesh

Apr 10, 2016

Too simple. Personally feel this can be clubbed with R Programming

by Sandesh K

Jan 25, 2016

Not much helpful course

by Lucas P

Apr 04, 2016

The course accomplished its goal. Nevertheless, since it is a paid course I expected to find more theoretical content

by Shahrooz

Jul 22, 2016

Overall the course content is good, but the power points are not engaging and interactive.

by James M

Feb 24, 2016

Not useful by itself, but grudgingly necessary to get you ready for subsequent courses in the specialization.

by Alberto G M

Feb 09, 2016

The real basics of data analysis. The course is not bad I would just say it may be too simple even for an introductory course

by Arthur S

Jan 29, 2017

Couldn't hear the videos

by عبدالحميد ع ع

Nov 29, 2017

all the content of the course could be a week of some course of specialiazation