Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,150件の評価
4,218件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 351 - 375 / 4,093 レビュー

by Leonardo R S

Mar 29, 2018

Great course for who is getting start with data science.

by Hume W

Nov 07, 2017

Excellent start to a growth area!

by Sambit C

Aug 08, 2016

Nice introductory Course

by Deleted A

Mar 10, 2017

Excelent

by ASM S

May 16, 2017

A great learning opportunity.

by VED S

Mar 31, 2018

Quite good for beginners.

by Matt C

Feb 23, 2017

for beginner like me, it's good.

by Venkata D

Nov 06, 2017

This is a very valuable course for the biology or health research background students or scientists who have great interest in data and analysis can learn and explore newer skills. Very well structured course.

by Anton v H

Feb 20, 2016

Gets you all set up! Essential if you're new to R

by Milton A A

May 07, 2018

It's a nice and very helpful course about the tools in Data Scientist

by kalluri v r

Feb 13, 2016

The Data Scientist's Toolbox the second course that i have taken in the Coursera. I have completed this course in a short time but the course is awesome and providing info from basic and videos are helping a lot. I think to become a data scientist this is the best place to start pleased to complete rest of the course also. Thank you Coursera for providing such awesome course.

by Rushil K

Mar 04, 2018

Everrything is good but how do I access some links in the video. The PDF files I download, also don't seem to have it. Unless it is a problem with my adobe reader - let me know

by Marco A I E

Jun 06, 2017

Simple, intuitive and fun to learn process!

by Piyush A

Feb 29, 2016

It was a good course.

by Ankur s

Feb 26, 2017

Nice and clear course for beginners

by Fernando

May 03, 2016

Great course

by A S M S Z

Jan 05, 2017

Very good course, in terms of learning tools and preparation for the specialization

by William K

Mar 10, 2017

It is really good to learn new things, thank you Coursera / JHU!

by Farooque S

Sep 04, 2017

to start into the world of Data Science, this course is perfect one.

by Newton M A

Jul 04, 2017

Clear instructions and well paced

by Kwangmo Y

Apr 06, 2018

It's basic lecture for data scientist!

by Nada G

Oct 30, 2017

Great course

by Tamás B

Nov 26, 2016

Perfect Course!

by Yao T

Jan 30, 2017

I like the pace and contents in this course and found it is very helpful.

by Ajay s

Mar 21, 2017

This is one of the most important course which describes the essential tools used by data scientists.