Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
29,981件の評価
6,392件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 351 - 375 / 6,250 レビュー

by peter d

2020年6月7日

This first module for the course is a great step in learning the fundamentals of Data Science. The RStudio and GitHub classes are excellent. I now have a starting point to mastering those environments!

by Anshu S

2018年12月20日

This is a very important courase for the basics of all the software, tools and concepts regarding Data Science. I learned a lot with this course and the lecture is quite sufficient for the basic of it.

by Geetanjali B

2016年9月3日

This course helps people attain the basic knowledge of the tools that are to be used while creating scripts. It also emphasizes the value of community feedback, which helps us learn in a better manner.

by Amit k

2020年3月12日

I would like to thank Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for the course, I learned new things in the course which I think is the next step which can help me to accomplish my future goals.

Thank you.

by LUIS F A E

2020年10月12日

Excelent course, it teaches you the basics of data science and how to set up all the software you will need. It's very basic but if you have no idea about data science it's a great introduction to it

by Sai C

2020年10月8日

Great course content and very much informative with the different options of learning either through text or video. A good introductory course to the Data Science: Foundations Using R Specialization.

by Nishank B

2017年6月3日

Nice Course. Basics are very well taught in this course.

Thank you JHU and Coursera for this course. I have decided to donate 10% of my first salary to coursera once I am complete this and get intern.

by Arturo P

2020年11月1日

it's a really nice introduction to the data science world and to the experimental design. Also it has useful tools like the usage of github and git to share and make projects in a unlimited-like way

by Darek G

2017年6月13日

Pretty easy, and never felt like it was a struggle to find the information that was needed. Basically a setup course for out things you'll need for the likes of R Programming and Data Science work.

by Maundrey W K

2018年10月15日

This course is perfect for pure beginners, because it introduces the student to what Data Science really is and what a skills and knowledge a student should possess in order to be a Data Scientist.

by Leon J R

2018年9月19日

Good Data Science Tools foundation course. You get your hands dirty a bit and you get to learn how to solve some issues with resources. Great practical experience on top of the knowledge additions.

by Ankur S

2016年12月19日

Good introductory course. Gives you an insight into the courses and topics which you will come across in the future. Would recommend this for beginners who want to get an insight into data science.

by Dipanshu S

2020年9月10日

It covers pretty much everything basic required to start your journey in field of Data Science. It is not very difficult to understand, thereby boosting your confidence to give Data Science a try.

by Sheila K

2019年2月22日

This course is engaging and difficult to put down. I was obsessed with completing this each week and actually finished a bit earlier. I consider myself nontechnical but the format was well done.

by Cauan B d S C

2019年1月23日

Ótimo curso e com uma extensa bibliografia que deve ser apropriada pelo estudante para se aprofundar mais no assunto. Um começo excelente para quem quer iniciar a carreira como cientista de dados.

by budebrock

2016年2月15日

A great introduction to some of the tools of a Data Scientist. Just enough information to get you going, but still leaves enough mystery so that some investigating and problem solving is required.

by Austin C

2018年7月14日

The Data Scientist's Toolbox is a comprehensive, yet succinct introduction to the wide variety of resources needed for Data Science. The delivery method is fantastic and the pacing is just right.

by Charles L

2017年7月20日

Really great course for people who never touched R, RStudio, Git and GitHub before. Plus an introduction about what data science really is, to help decide whether it is a world you want to be in.

by Deleted A

2016年9月24日

Nice course, it gets you started. Maybe they could lower the price for the verified certificate (let's say 10$) since it's just an introduction. Thanks for making me discover the world of Github!

by Priyantha B K

2020年9月22日

Excellent course to get started in Data Science. This course provides a very good introduction to basic concepts, and the software (freeware) available for anyone who want to learn data science.

by Vinayak M

2020年4月8日

Good course if you want to learn how to use GitHub but haven't been able to learn it yet. Also provides a feel for what Data Scientists do. A must do course to move ahead towards specialization.

by Sarah W

2017年12月6日

Great intro! This course provides the perfect amount of information to get you started - to complete the assignments you have to do a little digging, as you should to actually learn the content!

by MAYOWA W F

2017年8月7日

For someone like me who is not a programmer, I find the course quite explanatory enough and the forum fully helpful, most of the discussions already answered my questions before I even ask them.

by Aakash S

2017年6月18日

It was great learning..and i was able to insall softwares as well..But i need an help.I was not able to find forum where i can chat with my peers.Can you please share those details.

Thanks,

Aakash

by Vitória S

2020年10月18日

Muito bom curso, bem organizado. O fato de ter tanto áudio quanto texto ajuda muito. Aprendi bastante sobre o geral da ciência de dados com R e me sinto preparada para o proximo curso da série!