Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
stars
21,560件の評価
4,311件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 351 - 375 / 4,186 レビュー

by Trisha Z

Nov 10, 2016

Great course as it shows you the basics of what the Data Scientist needs. It is easily understood and you can review lessons after you have taken it.

by Dylan C

Feb 07, 2016

Very basic, but gets you up and running with R, Git, and Github. I was self-taught, so this course was good to consolidate and refresh on the basics.

by Md. A

Jan 01, 2020

Actually I have learnt many important think especially GitHub and R Studio linkage. Great Course. Thanks Coursera and JOHN HOPKINS University......

by Dheeraj K

Mar 21, 2019

It is a nice course, week 1 is quite tough.

So i would recommend going through week 2 if you are stuck there.

Hope to see everyone make it to the end.

by Anand H

Aug 27, 2018

This course is a very crisp and concise overview of what data science is and what are the tools one would need to be successful as a Data Scientist.

by Santosh K S

Mar 13, 2018

I am very new to programming world. It was really nice experience to begin with the tool set up and understand the basic concepts or R programming.

by Narayana V

Oct 11, 2017

This is an excellent work done by the Coursera people for letting the interested ones and dezire ones to be in technical line throughout the course.

by janaki b

Dec 15, 2016

Jeff did a wonderful job with respect to his teaching style(pace,course structure,concise).I've recommended this specialization to my peers as well!

by Cristian J G

Apr 11, 2016

Very helpful. Thank you very much for this initiative. Elements that I did not know exist and useful to launch a career in data science. Keep it up.

by Ajayeswar R

Feb 24, 2019

Very good for the people who would like to know the working of R and Git from the scratch. The articulation between them is beautifully presented .

by Lanqi F

Aug 11, 2016

A really interesting course, and also, basic and simple. The lectures are a little fast though. I hope I would continue this course if I have time.

by Syed M G

May 05, 2016

Excellent course to get started. But whish I could move to other courses in parallel without having to wait for the R Programming course to finish.

by Arcel G

Apr 09, 2018

It was easy to understand, though I'm not a graduate of Statistics, but because of the lessons and the technique used, I understand it. Thank you!

by Bruno A M

Jun 27, 2017

The course gives a good overview of the tools a data scientist will be involved with and lays the ground for the more complex courses that follow.

by Viktoria B

Nov 08, 2016

It's very useful course for people with no programming background. Gives a good review of Git and GitHub. Also I have processed my first commit :D

by Piyush S

Jul 03, 2016

Very nice course. Talks about setting up GitHub and R etc. required for Data Science projects and key issues to address in a data science problem.

by Abdul W

Apr 05, 2019

The course provided me with a better view about data science and I cam to know what are the tools and concepts which a data scientist deals with.

by Ivory G

Oct 18, 2018

I learned a lot about Data Science and what could be expected by potential employers. It was very interesting. I look forward to the next course.

by Austin G

Jun 07, 2017

Great tool to break down the different skills needed to become a Data Scientists without using complex technical terminology. Highly recommended.

by Pierre L R

Feb 25, 2016

Like it very much, getting all the tools needed for the next part of the course and getting a sort of background or introduction to data science!

by Daniela O M

Feb 22, 2016

It's a very good course for beginners. If you already hace R and gihub it may be a little boring, but remembering the basics is never a bad idea.

by Nelson B V d M

Aug 25, 2019

Ainda não tinha feito nenhum curso nesse tipo de plataforma e posso dizer que foi ótimo, o método e a flexibilidade da plataforma são perfeitos.

by Inhwa A K

Apr 14, 2018

This is a very comprehensive course which lets you set up fundamental concept of data science before just running into any programming language.

by Rola S

Aug 08, 2017

Very good for the basics of data science. If you have no idea where to start, or what tools you need to use, this is the perfect course for you.

by Alyssa L

Jul 17, 2016

This was a great course!

The beginning of the course was a little heavily focused to the rest of the specialization, but otherwise it was great!