Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
26,328件の評価
5,477件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3726 - 3750 / 5,360 レビュー

by Dr A M

May 15, 2020

It was fine, very technical in detail, but it was useful to learn about Rmarkdown.

I guess it is training from professionals how need linking to github and the like.

by Catherine K

Feb 27, 2020

Very basic course to just install required tools, so if you're familiar with github and terminal, there's no much sense in it, and you can finish it in couple hours

by Pratyush D

Apr 03, 2019

Gentle introduction to the basics. Delivered on the premise of the course. I would have appreciated more examples and practice questions to drive home the concepts.

by Daniel P

Jun 22, 2018

Great course however it was not what I was looking for. I am interested in the business management area of data science. This course seems geared towards academics.

by Raymond P

Nov 21, 2017

Short course that provides the foundation for the rest of the specialization. Helpful even for students who already have some experience with R and/or data science.

by Abhay S

May 22, 2020

The course is well written but the videos are quite monotonous. Assignments are really well. Overall a good experience. Moving towards the next course. Thank you.

by Patricia Z

Mar 11, 2018

Good introduction course! Really comprehensive -- which is really great, but parts of it can be too advanced so there are times when it's kind of hard to catch up!

by Erin R

Feb 23, 2017

The lessons were very informative and well organized. I only wish the audio were louder for some of the videos from Jeff Leek. Other than that, excellent course.

by Chris S

Dec 19, 2018

I had prior limited knowledge of R and 'old' use of Git/Hub but this course offered a fast-track to refresh those skills in preparation for subsequent R courses.

by Allister G A

Feb 06, 2016

The course was very helpful and instructions were concise and easy to understand. Great for those fumbling around to scour the net for which tools to start with.

by Mohammed A E

Aug 16, 2017

A very good introductory course, However it requires a lot of personal research and reading to master the area, I believe more video excercises would be useful.

by Wutikorn R

May 20, 2020

It's a little bit boring, since you have to study a lot of toolbox without seeing them in actions for a few days. Best to watch at faster speed x1.25 at least

by Ornella S

Apr 19, 2019

The tutorial on github was not very clear to me, and the images used during the video and for the reading section were very blurry. Everything else was helpful

by Marcio C

Aug 17, 2018

A very superficial overview of the main tools used by a data scientist. Recommendation: The course could have more content. The quality of the content is good!

by Bhagya G

Mar 21, 2017

Helps install and set up the necessary software, but does require you to do bit of searching on the web to completely understand certain aspects of the course.

by Nitika S

Feb 26, 2017

This Course is a great start for the specialization. The course is designed in a very thought manner so as to help a novice understand concepts easily. Thanks!

by Dev V

Aug 08, 2016

Nice course, sets you up with the basics for R programming, and sets you up with all the tools. Basic introduction to Git makes it interesting.

Overall, great.

by Dennis A

Jun 05, 2016

Good introduction into basic data science tools and a nice starting point for the data science specialization. Yet, the certificate is a little bit overpriced.

by Vaibhav S

May 03, 2020

The course is well structured, but I still feel that it lacks human touch as the documents are read out by a program. Looking forward to learning new skills.

by Najlaa S

Oct 24, 2016

It was excellent course. I gained new information. I believe it need's hand on practice and base information for beginners who does not have any back ground.

by Asad R

Apr 02, 2020

Overall Content was good but I'm actually disappointed by the tone of the videos by some computer voice which actually makes it more difficult to undertsand

by Mohit G

Jan 16, 2020

Highly recommendable for beginners as you are going to get how to use the tools. I would recommend to go through this course before jumping to R programming

by Shivam J

May 24, 2019

Covers all the basics. But yeah, just the very basics. Leaves a lot more to be learnt. I'm sure the upcoming courses in the specialization would be helpful

by Mauro S d S

Mar 05, 2017

It was good - I think I would like a bit more on Github, but it gets covered in other courses. It shall have more material on the coverage of data science.

by Vinoth K T

Jan 07, 2016

The introduction was very precise and straight to the core concepts of data science.

Please include a slide with the road map of becoming a data scientist.