Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
20,664件の評価
4,132件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3751 - 3775 / 4,002 レビュー

by Vitor Z A P

Apr 28, 2017

Muito incial

by Tom S

Jul 11, 2016

Very little content

by Ian W

Aug 30, 2017

Easy course. Everything covered in this course can be found easily online.

by Luca C

Nov 14, 2016

Not really specific, just a broad indtroduction to data analysis.

by Abhey K

May 27, 2017

A good introduction to data science and the associated issues around it.

by Mohamed H

Dec 15, 2016

Instructor speaks very fast so that i read subtitles instead of hearing what he say, in addition to i stop video more times to understand what he say, but totally the scientific and technical contents are great also his advises for us in which how we can find the answers for our questions about data science

by Jarod T

Nov 25, 2017

Its was pretty good. I'm not really sure how important it is to learn Git so soon but it must be used in the next classes so I am excited to find out.

by Justin z

Apr 13, 2017

too easy

by Deleted A

Dec 29, 2016

Doing this course first doesn t make you anticipate how difficult could this speciality in the next courses :p

by Donald J

Nov 12, 2016

The course goes over the basic toolkit for data scientists. Overall it seemed too easy and maybe a bit simplistic. I was expecting more. There was a lot of optional reading made available in week 1, perhaps some optional assignments/quizzes related to that reading could be added to the course.

by Sunny S

Apr 04, 2017

This course is a good start to give an overview on the toolbox you should be aware of to specialize in Data science or analysis. You don't need 4 weeks to complete to complete it! At best you could complete within a week or 2 days. Best of luck!

by Jacqui L

Feb 07, 2017

This course didn't teach me much about Data Science or the different areas to pursue after this introductory course. I probably could have got as much out of it as following the tutorials on GitHub and the new desktop tool. Following the tutorial which was made for windows was also a bit annoying at times. Finally I had to wait weeks to have my assignment marked and there is still conflicting information on the course page - in 'grades' it shows I didn't pass the week 4 task. On other pages it shows I did and earned 41 out of 41 points. However I can't see a confirmation of course completion.

by Atul K K

Jan 31, 2018

Motivating

by Luis E B P

Feb 07, 2018

I believe that in some of the assingments the student is asked to do a few things that werent taught in the course. And also during one of the quizzes the platform wasn't working propperly, and I had to answere it many times.

by Pravin B M

Mar 08, 2017

Should have been in more details.

by Prasen M

Apr 17, 2017

Very basic introductory course. Looking forward to the other modules.

by Renata G

Jul 03, 2018

Good course, but lectures are sort of superficial.

by Andrew H

Mar 12, 2017

This is a good, general introduction. A motivated student can run through it very, very quickly. As the first of ten courses, I understand that it is a very general introduction. Still, I think it could be ramped up a bit. Week 2 of the next course - R programming - is kind of a kick in the head if you're not a programmer. I feel like some of the content from R programming could have be included in the toolbox course in order to take advantage of the relatively light load.

by Frank P

Mar 14, 2017

Very basic introduction...

by James S

Mar 28, 2017

Probably a good course if you aren't terribly familiar with GIT or some form of version control. It also helps to get all the tools in place to be ready for the other courses.

by Christian C

Mar 01, 2017

Good for a beginners course, could be a little more challenging.

by Peggy C

Mar 13, 2017

The word 'toolbox' made me think there was more in the course. 'Introduction' or maybe' Overview ' may have been more accurate. Good course otherwise.

by Catherine L

May 11, 2017

I am struggling to pass my quiz.

by isha v

Aug 12, 2017

Please include some optional Quizzes/Assignments also for practising.

by Allen D

Apr 27, 2017

There is a pretty big jump from the content to actually completing the assignment. The assignments are not well aligned with the swirl learning or the videos. There is no logical process taught about how to move forward if you get stuck. It often means a student is forced to search the internet and hope the answer they find is appropriate so they can write their own code.