Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,657件の評価
4,330件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3776 - 3800 / 4,207 レビュー

by Alberto G M

Feb 09, 2016

The real basics of data analysis. The course is not bad I would just say it may be too simple even for an introductory course

by Rajeev R J

Sep 15, 2018

Didn't get an awful lot from this course. The videos have a lot of information which are not directly related to the course.

by Bob D

Feb 05, 2016

This is a good introductory course to some of the tools but it doesn't go into the details of R programming or Data Science.

by Чмуров М В

Sep 21, 2019

не представляет ценности в качестве отдельного от специализации курса. весь курс является просто введением по специализации

by 현 허

Dec 23, 2017

It was too short and too easy, even though I didn't know how to use git. Only thing I learned is how to use git and github.

by Yuchen Z

Mar 26, 2016

Only include very basic contents, doesn't need 4 weeks to finish this course. More like a one or two day induction session.

by Marie-Morgane P

Dec 04, 2016

Basic introduction to the specialization. It was way too simple for me since I already have knowledge in machine learning.

by Calvin K

Dec 10, 2019

Please get rid of robot voice, it's awful.

Aside from that, very helpful and informative for preparation in other courses.

by natanael m d l

Sep 16, 2019

This course is very introductory and very short, so that most of the things presented in the course were familiar to me.

by Vahid M

Nov 07, 2016

illustration is not enough for the commands. More schematic description could help understanding the course much better.

by Mingyu Z

Sep 18, 2016

It is not clear enough for a greenhand to understand, especially about installing Git on Mac or pushing files to Github.

by Samuel S

Apr 16, 2016

Very light workload if you're technically competent. I would have liked to have had more to do with the math and such...

by Christopher F

Jun 11, 2018

Content is great for an absolute beginner. For anyone on the intermediate end of the spectrum it will seem very basic.

by Jad A

Nov 14, 2016

Quite basic - but good overview of general theory. Don't do this on its own, it's quite useless as a standalone module

by fares a

Sep 08, 2017

its just an introduction to R please make it more explanation to R even if there course about it

and thanks very much

by Lucas P

Apr 04, 2016

The course accomplished its goal. Nevertheless, since it is a paid course I expected to find more theoretical content

by Khoa N

Oct 24, 2016

very helpful but i think it is too short, i need some more concepts to fully understand what these tools used for

by Morgan D

Apr 19, 2016

Lots of very general review information, not much new stuff. Did force me to start getting familiar with gitHub.

by Aditya K R

Mar 03, 2019

Super basic and boring stuff. Mostly talks about R Studio and GIT. Not of much help to those with IT experience.

by Ahmad A

Oct 07, 2018

the voice is too low and the level of instructing are not for beginners, but with a lot of effort you could pass

by Rafael T M

Apr 07, 2019

Very introductive. I hoped more about this course. There are interesting stuff but I'd rather more work volume.

by Sérgio M C d A C

Jan 16, 2017

Github exposition is a little complicated. I believe it could be more detailed. But the rest is very well done!

by Deleted A

Dec 29, 2016

Doing this course first doesn t make you anticipate how difficult could this speciality in the next courses :p

by PATHIK C

Oct 13, 2016

There is practically nothing in this course to learn. It can be termed as a introduction to the specialization

by Andrey T

Sep 06, 2016

The course is too easy to be called a course. Just an easy intro, which you can complete in a couple of days.