Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,199件の評価
4,234件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3776 - 3800 / 4,103 レビュー

by Alejandro S J

May 17, 2016

Good as just an introduction to data science. Some more exercises using Github, maybe some collaborative works would have been nice.

by Morgan D

Apr 19, 2016

Lots of very general review information, not much new stuff. Did force me to start getting familiar with gitHub.

by Chris B

Aug 25, 2017

I was a fan but I loathe the fact you cannot review the quizzes.

by Diego N L

Sep 23, 2016

concepts were very good but teaching method/material must improve...some of the materials and methods used are too unstable to be useful for professional use...more work should be done by instructors to separate the 'reliable' concepts/info from 'interesting to know but not ready for mass use'

by Sagar D

Jun 20, 2016

Decent for a start. Focuses too much on Github.

by Kevin C

Jul 14, 2016

good

by Pablo G

May 14, 2016

great content, a little long course for the provided content

by Juliana N

May 12, 2016

The instructions for using git and git hub left a lot to be desired.

by Carlos G M

Apr 28, 2017

Puede ser más dinámico y práctico.

by Khoa N

Oct 24, 2016

very helpful but i think it is too short, i need some more concepts to fully understand what these tools used for

by Jia Z

May 22, 2016

Not much content for this course, can be done in a few hours.

by Vahid M

Nov 07, 2016

illustration is not enough for the commands. More schematic description could help understanding the course much better.

by Olivier D

Oct 29, 2016

Just an introduction, not so great.

by Marcio H M

Sep 01, 2016

This one is just a warm up for the Data Science Specialization.

by Aldy S D R

Feb 19, 2018

I have a problem with the sound. That quality is so bad I think

by Kalle H

Oct 11, 2017

OK introduction to specialisation but now very useful on its own.

by Vitor Z A P

Apr 28, 2017

Muito incial

by Tom S

Jul 11, 2016

Very little content

by Ian W

Aug 30, 2017

Easy course. Everything covered in this course can be found easily online.

by Luca C

Nov 14, 2016

Not really specific, just a broad indtroduction to data analysis.

by Abhey K

May 27, 2017

A good introduction to data science and the associated issues around it.

by Mohamed H

Dec 15, 2016

Instructor speaks very fast so that i read subtitles instead of hearing what he say, in addition to i stop video more times to understand what he say, but totally the scientific and technical contents are great also his advises for us in which how we can find the answers for our questions about data science

by Jarod T

Nov 25, 2017

Its was pretty good. I'm not really sure how important it is to learn Git so soon but it must be used in the next classes so I am excited to find out.

by Deleted A

Dec 29, 2016

Doing this course first doesn t make you anticipate how difficult could this speciality in the next courses :p

by Donald J

Nov 12, 2016

The course goes over the basic toolkit for data scientists. Overall it seemed too easy and maybe a bit simplistic. I was expecting more. There was a lot of optional reading made available in week 1, perhaps some optional assignments/quizzes related to that reading could be added to the course.