Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,179件の評価
4,227件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3801 - 3825 / 4,102 レビュー

by James M

Feb 24, 2016

Not useful by itself, but grudgingly necessary to get you ready for subsequent courses in the specialization.

by Alberto G M

Feb 09, 2016

The real basics of data analysis. The course is not bad I would just say it may be too simple even for an introductory course

by Arthur S

Jan 29, 2017

Couldn't hear the videos

by عبدالحميد ع ع

Nov 29, 2017

all the content of the course could be a week of some course of specialiazation

by Joshua K

Jul 05, 2017

Pretty Basic, but helps get you in the swing of things.

by An Y

Feb 07, 2016

Thought it was too easy to be its own course :)

by beth l

Jun 08, 2016

I was hoping to learn more stuff I didn't already know. This class is more of just a vague overview of the other courses. Can be completed in 1 week.

by Julian C

Jan 23, 2016

You don't really learn all that much, but then again I have experience with R and some data stuff already, so perhaps it'd be more useful for someone else.

by Chrissie J

Feb 01, 2016

I enjoyed the start up course and look forward to more, but am battling to figure out how to sign-up for the next step all roads seem to force me back to the Toolkit.

by 廖俊逸

Jun 12, 2017

very basic

by Lucio C

Aug 09, 2016

Good overview. But it is confusing for the first class when you have no idea about the topic.

by Daniel R

Feb 07, 2016

It is a good course, however, I would have liked deeper knowledge in git

by Harsh V S

Mar 27, 2017

too basic

by Hernán S

Feb 29, 2016

Too easy

by João P S

Sep 07, 2017

Too few activities for the time allocated. I completed this course in 4 periods of 2h.

by Pragati

Mar 03, 2016

Students be more interactive.

by Christopher F

Jun 11, 2018

Content is great for an absolute beginner. For anyone on the intermediate end of the spectrum it will seem very basic.

by James P

May 28, 2016

Later courses are better. This one is quite easy.

by Drake O N

Mar 17, 2017

Good starter setup. Looking forward to the technical portion of the Specialization.

by Oliver K

Oct 20, 2016

Gives a good overview of topics and the specialisation, however is still very basic. I'm looking forward to the next advanced courses

by Yuchen Z

Mar 26, 2016

Only include very basic contents, doesn't need 4 weeks to finish this course. More like a one or two day induction session.

by Tejaswini C

Oct 31, 2017

While this is a good introduction to Data Science and the tools available, it might feel a little too elementary if you have had prior exposure to the subject. The final peer review project could have been a little bit more challenging.

by Ced W

Apr 20, 2016

This is a course to get you set up with all of the tools that you will need to go forward. No hard homework, but you will be ready to work. The intros into various aspects of the curriculum also serve to prepare you mentally for the coming weeks.

by Alejandro S J

May 17, 2016

Good as just an introduction to data science. Some more exercises using Github, maybe some collaborative works would have been nice.

by Morgan D

Apr 19, 2016

Lots of very general review information, not much new stuff. Did force me to start getting familiar with gitHub.