Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,170件の評価
4,225件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3826 - 3850 / 4,095 レビュー

by Molly H

May 17, 2017

This course accomplishes what it says it will, but boy is it boring. If you are not already experienced in data science, it also requires a fair amount of imagination to picture what all these tools are actually used for. I would have preferred to have these tutorials integrated with the more substantial courses in the specialization. That way I could see how these tools fit in to an actual project.

by Ilija P

Jun 26, 2017

To easy.

by fares a

Sep 08, 2017

its just an introduction to R please make it more explanation to R even if there course about it

and thanks very much

by George C

Jul 05, 2017

Good outline but perhaps a bit slow going when a lot of people want to get into coding as quickly as possible- could some of the git instructions come further down the line?

by John Y

Jul 08, 2017

This could be wrapped into one of the other courses since its just environment setup.

by Yueming P

Nov 18, 2017

It's a great course. But the peer-graded setting of projects really delays the grant of certificate. It took me more than two sessions of waiting just to get a grade for the peer-review project.

by shobhit c

Jun 20, 2017

not much content in compare to time given

by Shanmuga P

Dec 18, 2017

Good at the Beginning level

by Amr A

Jun 16, 2017

I think this course needs to be much better in terms of adding more material

by Pravin B M

Mar 08, 2017

Should have been in more details.

by Renata G

Jul 03, 2018

Good course, but lectures are sort of superficial.

by Andrew H

Mar 12, 2017

This is a good, general introduction. A motivated student can run through it very, very quickly. As the first of ten courses, I understand that it is a very general introduction. Still, I think it could be ramped up a bit. Week 2 of the next course - R programming - is kind of a kick in the head if you're not a programmer. I feel like some of the content from R programming could have be included in the toolbox course in order to take advantage of the relatively light load.

by Frank P

Mar 14, 2017

Very basic introduction...

by James S

Mar 28, 2017

Probably a good course if you aren't terribly familiar with GIT or some form of version control. It also helps to get all the tools in place to be ready for the other courses.

by Peggy C

Mar 13, 2017

The word 'toolbox' made me think there was more in the course. 'Introduction' or maybe' Overview ' may have been more accurate. Good course otherwise.

by Catherine L

May 11, 2017

I am struggling to pass my quiz.

by Arnab K M

May 26, 2017

Although the course is a good one to get you all set up for the upcoming courses from the Data Science specialization, the content of the course is very less to be considered as a separate course and charged money for.

by Mohamed A E M

Jun 20, 2017

Nice introduction but not many new ideas i had recive, but thank you team.

by Paulina B

Jul 17, 2017

Very basic

by Sawyer W

Jun 15, 2017

This course should probably not be it's own course as it can be completed in one afternoon. It might be better suited as the first week of the R-Programming course (to make room maybe move the graphics talk to eda?)

by Truong X

Jul 20, 2017

The length of the course, in my opinion, is a little bit too long. Actually it took me only 3 days to complete this course and I am not really a brilliant one. So I think maybe may will have the same opinion.

by Naresh K

Aug 04, 2017

Its a good start.

by 현 허

Dec 23, 2017

It was too short and too easy, even though I didn't know how to use git. Only thing I learned is how to use git and github.

by JiHong K

Oct 21, 2017

Too simple and most contents are overlapped (already covered) in other sessions

by Sayef I

Aug 03, 2017

Not very helpful. Unnecessarily lengthy