Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
20,673件の評価
4,132件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3851 - 3875 / 4,004 レビュー

by Mike J

Jan 26, 2016

Good introduction of what is to come, but nothing too provocative or thought provoking.

by Nayef

Mar 30, 2017

i feel that the course need more explanation .. i got really lost in the begging of the HW

by xuwei l

Sep 22, 2016

a bit too simple to be a paid course

by Francisco G H

Feb 09, 2016

The course is very simple

by Sergey I

Mar 10, 2016

Maybe, I am already somehow experienced, but I think that the time I spent on that was a waste :/

by Harshini S

Nov 22, 2016

A good intro to the tools required for a Data Scientist. However, could cover the usage of the terminal and Rstudio better.

by Josh H

Mar 03, 2018

Not very useful

by Ash

Jul 01, 2017

I do not think it is worth the money as the content is really basic and installation of software can be learnt online.

by Raviprakash R S

Feb 14, 2017

This module is just enough material for 1 or 2 lectures with "How to get started" notes..

by Allan P

Jul 26, 2016

Very basic even for people with no DS background.

Issues with quiz having passed and results showing as failed. Inability to speed up and move on to next module

by Lewis H

May 02, 2016

Sound is too quiet

by Alessandro V

Oct 22, 2016

It is too easy as a "university" course. It is much more like a pratictioner course. The final exam is ridiculous, really too easy.

It can be thought as a week course instead of a four week course.

by Thong K C

Oct 13, 2016

Too simple.

by Nicolas S

May 18, 2017

Not really useful.

by Andrew I

Sep 18, 2016

There just wasn't much to this class. It's not bad information, but it could have been done in one week.

by Derek P

Jan 06, 2016

Hard to follow with a lot of technical intructions right off the bat with inadequate explanation, a lot of "read more about this at <insert URL>." Videos were boring and the instructor was invisible just reading off the slides. Not very engaging.

by Anna K

Jul 13, 2017

Materials are getting out of date, especially with some of Github's new features. Instruction not clear in some lessons.

by Dennis W

Feb 21, 2016

Very introductory. This material could have been compressed into 1 week.

by Markus K

Mar 10, 2016

Way too basic.

by Marek D

Mar 08, 2016

Nice introduction but actually very little content

by Shawn L

Feb 18, 2016

I think this course could have been done in two 30 minute videos. It jumps in with overviews but contain some high level items you won't understand until later in the course and it really doesn't give enough context to be meaningful at the time. It almost seems like it was thrown together without a clear mission of what should be in the introduction. Being a developer who has used some of the tools in this toolbox (Git, GitHub, Command Line) this intro really glosses over tools that most non developers won't understand. If I had a say in what should be in this intro it would be one video end to end of setting up the tools. The second video would be all about the history and logic and some of the applications we will be exploring without all the r formulas in the slides.

by Heather G

Mar 21, 2016

This should not be its own course, as it would be pretty useless if you were doing it on its own without doing any of the other courses. The end of course project literally being just to make a Github account and download R-studio could be quickly covered in the first week of the other courses.

by Freddie K

Aug 12, 2016

Very shallow overview, not really a full course I'd say.

by Nestor S

Mar 30, 2016

I didn't get much out of it

by Paolo A

Nov 07, 2016

I didnt learn anything about data science. I could have learned how to install all those tools by myself