Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
27,817件の評価
5,861件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3926 - 3950 / 5,727 レビュー

by Zhao Y

Oct 22, 2018

got a general view of tools that data scientists need to know about or master. really useful and inspiring. this course encourages me to figure out problems I might meet during data analyzing like a data scientist. cheers.

by Lindtner A C

Jun 08, 2017

it was hard to find to rewatch to git tutorials, as it was very fractured. Also, hated watching MAC tutorials to get all the vids done. Otherwise useful and well prepared material, looking forward for the rest of the spec.

by Sapna G

Jan 20, 2017

My first online course and it could not have been any better. Gives me the confidence that I can learn online and add to my knowledge new things. Course material was explained in simple terms which is not the case always.

by Leah F

Jun 26, 2020

I think the submission for the markdown file should be allowed to be EITHER an .md file OR an .Rmd file. Seems kind of silly to lose credit for pushing a .Rmd file directly from RStudio rather than saving a text file.

by Jeffrey G

May 31, 2017

It was a fine overview. I think the suggested text was also okay, but for a $10 suggested price, I would say that there should either be a reading assignment or it should be made more clear that the text is optional.

by Nguyen N T A

Jul 07, 2020

OK introductory course to the tools used by data scientists, however it's a bit odd this is a standalone course; IMO the course content isn't enough and should be combined with the next course in this specialization.

by Karen P

Mar 31, 2018

The class definitely eased a new learner who is unfamiliar with the concepts and skills. There are areas in this class that seemed outdated an made the class a bit confusing. Hopefully, those can be update in time.

by Karen H

Mar 10, 2016

This introductory course is a good overview, goes pretty quickly through the basics, and gets you prepped for delving deeper in the subject matter. Planning to sign up for the next course in this certificate program.

by Nick S

Nov 01, 2019

This course was fantastic, I just wish that there was more interactive work within the lesson's versus only in the final project. I believe that would help the material set in faster and better. Overall good course.

by Delaram A

Apr 08, 2020

The content of the course was well-structured and useful. But unfortunately I could not use the videos very well. The robot voice was so annoying. I think the human voice is more soulful, pleasant and encouraging.

by Mixalis K

May 21, 2017

It was very exciting taking this class because i learnt about the conceptual ideas of data scince wich was my goal and the fact that i started using some data science tools also helped in understanding the issue

by José F E K

Nov 20, 2018

I think it's a great course, but because it's the course on tools for a data scientist, it would be a more effective approach if it contained more information about many other tools used by those professionals.

by Morgan W

Jan 18, 2016

Good introductory course. Learnt a more structured approach to categorising statistical methods. Much of the rest of the content was a bit basic, though probably useful to fill in any knowledge gaps pre-course.

by Eryka W

May 12, 2020

This was a very good overview of what a data scientist needs. The information was presented clearly and it was very helpful to do projects along with the seminars to start learning R, R Studio, and R Markdown.

by Muhammad B

Jan 28, 2018

Author was speaking to quickly, its was every difficult to understand for me as non-native English speakers. An other thing that i notice is that the error message was completely misleading. Should be improved

by Andrés C

Oct 05, 2016

It is very clear and useful course. It holds one hand to go sure through the contents. Anyway, I would suggest to end at certain point doing something simple in R, to give an end to this chapter in this story.

by Sandhya S

Jul 13, 2020

I felt something in detail was required for GitHub and RStudio. There were repetitive questions asked. Those can be removed and only one question should be asked with repeating it in any of the questionnaire.

by Benjamin S M

Jun 28, 2020

Simple and easy, but also essential information. This was a great course for beginners using R, R Studio, Git, GitHub, and for anyone who wants an introduction to data science, programming, and data analysis.

by Saloni R

May 20, 2020

This course gave me a great headstart to step into the field of data science with more confidence. The lectures are very well created, scripted, and delivered using the Amazon Poly.

Overall a great experience.

by John S

Nov 14, 2016

Very good pace, sequencing, and mix of lecture and practice. Only suggestion is a bit more time on the "Add", "Commit", which appears to be a very core element of file handling/version management with GitHub.

by JiapengSun

Nov 14, 2019

I used 7 days free trail first and then purchased it, then I found almost all the videos and works in free trail version are different from purchased version, can't understand why the institution did that.

by Baurjan S

Apr 13, 2016

The first week's quiz is really difficult and I had to go through the lecture material several times. Because of the great number of very short lectures it is difficult to find an asnwer to sought question.

by Julian M D C

Apr 26, 2020

The content in the course is very helpful as an introduction to Data Science. There is no enough material to 4-week study. I finished the course in 3 days at a regular pace. Robotic voice is a bit annoying

by Tales T d S P

May 16, 2016

There were lectures about how to install R and RStudio on Mac and Windows. And the quiz asked about information on these lectures. You must pay attention to them even if you have previously installed them.

by Angie M

May 24, 2020

Seems like the lessons are using an older version of R. BioConductor repo packages instructions need updating. Otherwise, this course gives a good intro to Data Science and how to use RStudio with GitHub.