Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
27,789件の評価
5,854件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3951 - 3975 / 5,723 レビュー

by Rose E

Apr 15, 2020

It would be nice to have the R Studio and GitHub training with more guidance and proper syntax and coding for both and I would prefer it after the R programming course. Otherwise, good content overall.

by Marcus F

Apr 13, 2020

Yeah, the robot voice is annoying. There needs to be better instruction on getting R Markdown to work. I tried in vain and gave up on it after looking at multiple forums with my same issue. Oh well.

by MADHUSUDAN S T

Apr 12, 2020

It's a beginning to a host of different courses that are to be followed after this. It makes up a for a good platform to start off the work on R and how to use version control feature of R via GitHub.

by Sumeeth R

Mar 15, 2017

It would be better if we can attempt the assignments even if we are not enrolled to the course. It would really help us to evaluate ourselves about the extent to which we have understood the concepts.

by Chris C

Jun 11, 2016

A good basic class and collection of the tools. I wish there had been a little more explanation of what we would use the software for, but I found the lecture parts to be both concise and informative.

by Matt W

Sep 11, 2019

Very clear and concise and is very easy to follow for those who aren't very experienced with setting up a dev environment or git. A little on the easy side but I'm sure more challenges are to follow!

by Guillem P O

Jul 26, 2016

Consistent yet very basic course. I would only recommend this course if you are willing to complete the whole Data Science specialization or if you have troubles with the basic functioning of GitHub.

by Alexandros-Charalampos K

Jul 14, 2016

It's a very introductory course and in a sense I don't feel like I learnt something useful, except the part that shows how to install all the tools that are needed for the rest of the Specialization.

by Umar F A K

Jun 23, 2020

This course is very educative and easy to follow by anyone regardless of their previous knowledge in Data Science. I recommend this course to anyone who want to learn r programming and data science.

by Carlos C B J

Feb 15, 2018

It is possible to learn how to set-up your computer to use R and Rstudio. It gives an overview about Git and Github. The only deficiency ,in my opinion, is the lack of linux explanation in set-ups.

by Navid S

Aug 24, 2019

It would be helpful for absolute beginners who even have difficulty in installing programs like R and GitHub but otherwise it felt a bit too basic although informative with some of the Git commands

by Tom J

Aug 17, 2019

Most of the instructions were very clear. Image quality for pushing files to Github via command lines was poor, so it was difficult to follow along. Not sure why there were 2 Git bash counsels open

by Emanuele M

Feb 11, 2016

it's well done, i was expecting more details in the lessons while students it's requested to search many things on internet in order to learn, for instance GitBash. However it's a good first course

by Richard B

Oct 08, 2018

Having to skip through all the Mac videos is annoying. Just make an option at the beginning if you're working on mac or pc or both so i don't have to deal with skipping some videos and not others.

by Joshua R

Feb 26, 2018

This course seemed a little to basic. I know it gets much harder going forward (as I've already started on the next course), but I feel like more knowledge could have been packed into this course.

by Stephanie C

Sep 22, 2017

Some of the course material seems a little out of order, and some things I went externally to figure out, but overall I think that it is a great class for someone looking to get into data science.

by Shubham T

Jul 02, 2020

Great course to know these tools. Need more explanation with the videos and more interactive assignments to understand better. Also, language change is one thing that needs to acquire eventually.

by Matt R

Feb 10, 2018

Additional exercises on setup and use of git would have been helpful, particularly with the local and remote synchronization. You may want to phone-a-friend on git if you need to use it daily...

by yanto

Sep 26, 2016

Well basically tutors only providing slides, speech, forums and ebook in this course...rest is self-learning, self-understanding, self-asking... if not, then you'll not pass this course i think..

by Koduru K C

May 02, 2016

The course covered the foundations well especially how and what softwares to install etc. I would have given five stars if the course contains covered some extra details about R and datascience.

by Kjell E N

May 06, 2020

Fine, but (as the authors admit up front) there is room for improvement in the canned text-to-speech. Does feel kind of impersonal. But I am going to continue with this course of study anyway.

by Wei D

Jul 14, 2019

Good starting point for beginners to learn about R. Basic experience with git is a must although it is possible for complete beginners. Will just take more time to do the homework and quizzes.

by Mohamed I A

Dec 23, 2017

Nice course as a start... I just felt I need more knowledge in the area of github (the idea of pushing, pulling and forking). But maybe it will be more clear by time as this was just an intro.

by Andika Z F

Jul 27, 2020

I think it will be better if we have not a computer programmed lecturer to give the material because I find it hard to understand what she says and I will prefer more on actual human lecturer

by Alina S T

Sep 12, 2019

I took the same course 6 years ago and it was a little more challenging. It actually had coding assignments. and not only in R, but in Python and SQL too. That was a more complex "toolbox"...