Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
20,689件の評価
4,135件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3951 - 3975 / 4,009 レビュー

by Amlan D

May 22, 2016

This should not be a course in itself

by Andre P

May 03, 2016

most part of this course is a duplicate of the "R programming" course.

microphone/sound of the teacher quality is very bad.

not original, boring, dividing this in "4 weeks" is too ridiculously long, this should be done in 1 week to enable users to take more time for the "R programming".

this course should be free. don't lose too much time on it, it's doable in a day or a weekend and move on to "R programming".

asking for so much money to see how to install R and github is a shame.

feels like this course has been added just to have a round number for the specialization.

even the survey in the end asking for feedback starts with a question not adapted to moment it's been asked "did you get a certificate?" of course i did not as i've just finish the course and now wait for my peers to review my final submission.

by Hsiang-Yu Y

May 25, 2017

I don't have comment on the data scientist's toolbox. However, the payment mechanism of coursera is terribly designed.

I was continually paying the course without pre notice. The worse thing is, the coursera doesn't return the money after I cancel. At the same time, they don't allow me to enter the class. Really terrible.

by Gianluca M

Jun 09, 2016

Useless. The information content is close to zero. Just some blah-blah and a long tutorial to install software.

by joan B

Feb 16, 2016

Although the content is correct, quality models videos and materials is very low, wanted to make all the specialization, but I'm not satisfied with the quality of the course. It's a shame, because the JHU is an excellent University

by Jonas L

Mar 20, 2016

Certainly not worth paying for this course, only talks about how to install the tools.

Not able to take quizzes when you try to take the course for free.

by Aayush L

Sep 20, 2016

Is this a real course for a data scientist just installing shit and a peer reviewing for that screenshot and forking all repos ...very bad not worth to be with rest course in specialization

by Louise S

Mar 01, 2017

A simple list of programs that needed to be installed would cover 90% of the course content. Some of this content is also repeated in other courses in the sequence. If you have any technical skills this entire course is extremely tedious.

by Andrey A

Mar 10, 2016

This course must be a part of another courseres.

by sameer

Jun 07, 2016

waste of time. except for git and github ,nothing much is in it.

by Julio C C G V

May 22, 2016

The course is not updated.

by Chris M

Feb 13, 2016

Not really enough content to be a course in it's own right, should be additional material as is useful, but definitely not a requirement.

by Attila T

Jan 24, 2016

It is really basic course, I expected much more even if this is offered only for $29.. (the cheapest course in the specialisation)

by Antonio S

May 06, 2016

Too expensive for what you get :(

by pengwei

Apr 20, 2017

annoying

by Deleted A

Sep 06, 2016

very basic.

by Rajat J

Mar 14, 2016

Good introductory course. However, an overkill as a separate course (and hence charging $30 for it). Courses 1 and 2 could have been clubbed together.

by Debajyoti N

Aug 13, 2016

This should not be a course. It's just introduction and should be condensed to one video and a handout with pointers to those who need more specific and detailed instructions for setting up their computers. This is not a learning course. All they teach you how to install git, R and Rstudio. And they take money for this (if you want to say you "completed" the course)!!! Highly unethical practice in my opinion.

The surveys are stupid too. They don't distinguish between those who completed (but not earned any credentials) and those who didn't.

In my opinion this is a very dumbed down version of an introduction to a data science course (and not a cours in itself). Definitely not worth 4 weeks!

A much more valuable course is Stanford's "Machine Learning" where you can actually learn something (and don't force you out of evaluation if you don't pay).

by Gary N A

May 09, 2017

Poorly organized. Poorly communicated. No reliable source of assistance with technical problems.

by Parth G

Jan 11, 2016

It's a course which is designed to preview the other courses. It could easily be eliminated

by Seong B P

Jul 14, 2017

nothing special here... the real stuff begins next course...

by Eric L

Oct 07, 2016

this course is very poorly structured.

by Ian H

Apr 12, 2018

Terribly run waste of money! Better off going to Data Camp!

by Chun-Fu W

Apr 11, 2016

The course does not warrant the price, it has way too little information. Very dissatisfied.

by Andrew P

Feb 09, 2016

I'm