Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
22,598件の評価
4,565件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3951 - 3975 / 4,437 レビュー

by breana m

Aug 11, 2016

It is a good intro course to get set up with everything you may need for future courses, but it's not necessary if you are already a little familiar with github and R.

by Chaitanya A

Jun 22, 2017

The assignments were too simple to solve. Maybe 1 or 2 graded questions on Git/GitHub could have been added considering the importance of its usage in future courses.

by Chrissie J

Feb 01, 2016

I enjoyed the start up course and look forward to more, but am battling to figure out how to sign-up for the next step all roads seem to force me back to the Toolkit.

by Sam K

Jan 22, 2019

Nice to have a place to get all the tools setup but it's also harder to feel like it's worthwhile when there are no applications for any of the things we installed.

by José A d C F

Sep 22, 2019

I think final assignment can be improved. For example, the assignment implies that you know how to generate a codebook.md and the video classes doesn't teach that.

by Juan I Z M

Dec 06, 2017

For people that are new to Data Science this is a good intro, for people that might have some experience with R, statistics and ML in general this is way to basic.

by Christian S

May 07, 2016

I think this course could be integrated into the other ones of the specialization, or, if it is meant to be just a course to get an overview, be free of charge.

by Biplab G

Jun 03, 2017

Helps to get the initial environment setup for the Data Science specialization.

Certificate received after completing the course is not effective/useful at all.

by Islam D

Feb 22, 2017

it could have been better if it was more hands-on learning, for instance I don't understand why did we learn CLI till now and how will I link it to my studies

by Madalyn Z

May 04, 2016

Might be a good introduction for those completely new to computational tools, but not useful for those with any background in git or R. Can be safely skipped.

by Quentin D

Feb 17, 2016

Good course about getting the basics for the Data Science specialization, but a bit overpriced, as the content is low, and can easily be done in 4-5 hours.

by Julian C

Jan 23, 2016

You don't really learn all that much, but then again I have experience with R and some data stuff already, so perhaps it'd be more useful for someone else.

by Farshad A

Nov 12, 2016

It was a great start to data science but also students should have it in mind that the material presented in the course won't be enough to get through it.

by Stefan H

Mar 07, 2019

I understand the text to voice automation was done due to cost reasons, but listening to the automated voice is VERY exhausting! Otherwise great content.

by marcelo G

Aug 15, 2016

A very basic overview on Data Science. You learn how to use git, rstudio, and other tools though. The other courses of the specialization are way better.

by Ayush J

Feb 10, 2016

This course should be a free trial for whole specialisation. IT will be more helpful for students to know what is further stored in the specialisation.

by Woszczyk H

Jun 20, 2019

If you already know your way around git and basic programming this is not a very interesting course.

I feel it should be included in the specialization.

by Peggy C

Mar 13, 2017

The word 'toolbox' made me think there was more in the course. 'Introduction' or maybe' Overview ' may have been more accurate. Good course otherwise.

by beth l

Jun 08, 2016

I was hoping to learn more stuff I didn't already know. This class is more of just a vague overview of the other courses. Can be completed in 1 week.

by Jarod T

Nov 25, 2017

Its was pretty good. I'm not really sure how important it is to learn Git so soon but it must be used in the next classes so I am excited to find out.

by Demetrius Z

Apr 15, 2016

A good introduction to the course. Opening up quizzes to help feedback what we'd learned (for free learners) would have made the course much better!

by lcy9086

Aug 28, 2018

Everything is fine

I think they had better not include the GitHub thing in it without clear explanation.

It takes me too much time on that assignment

by Andy C

Nov 20, 2016

Not much of a course, I understand why it exists, but it's basically just getting setup with the environment. Almost not worthy of course status.

by Milad

Mar 28, 2016

it gives you the necessary tools and knowledge for just beginning the data mining course. so you cannot expect to learn about the process itself.

by Sahitesh R

Apr 17, 2018

Less Content, should be more technical. Mostly repetitive from the the crash course in data science. Should have put an optional videos for git.