Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
26,416件の評価
5,501件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 376 - 400 / 5,379 レビュー

by Erin S

Jun 22, 2020

This course really gives a good overview of tools data scientists will find useful. It can actually be completed in a very short time (less than a week) fairly easily.

by shawn s

Apr 01, 2020

I liked it a lot. It set me up to start learning R with confidence and, from not knowing anything last week to now having a basic understanding of it all is gratifying.

by Daniel F V C

May 23, 2017

What a great course. For being a data scientist is not enought to know the algoritms but the correct tools to share your results, so, this course results very practical

by Marcelo Z

Jun 04, 2020

Exelente didática métodos e ferramentas utilizadas, sou brasileiro, não falo inglês e estou conseguindo realizar com ajuda do Google Tradutor sem prejuízo do conteúdo.

by Israel D D G

Nov 17, 2018

Excelente curso y buena información para iniciar en el mundo del Data Science, y como dice el autor, hay que ser un Hacker, investigar mas por nuestros propios medios.

by Dan S

May 20, 2016

This is a nice, thorough and clear introduction to Data Science. The instructor provides all the details to get started in this specialization. Can't wait to continue!

by Shravani B

Mar 20, 2016

This Course helped me to understand the foundation skills. I practiced on GitHub with assignments and now I feel the flavor of getting things done in a systematic way!

by vineeth c

Apr 30, 2020

Nicely put together simple course for beginners and experienced as well. by starting with the basics they make sure to create interest rowing in you as you go along.

by Stacie B

Dec 05, 2018

Great foundation. I was able to crank through it fairly quickly (I have a Unix background). I'm excited to go through the rest of the Data Science Specialization.

by Kathleen R

May 06, 2020

It's a good introduction. The automated videos voice can be a little monotonous but not as bad as some professors I had in college. The lectures are well structured.

by Nina L A

Mar 12, 2020

Fantastic course. For new students, I would recommend to take extra time to read the materials contained within the hyperlinks/references in the training materials.

by Soharab H S

Jul 30, 2018

Excellent introduction to the necessary toolbox for a Data Scientist. Precise and easy-to-understand lectures. Efforts of all the instructors are highly appreciated.

by Marton H

Mar 20, 2018

I really enjoy al the effort was put into this course, very good explanations, interesting topics. The enthusiasm of the tutor really helps to keep myself motivated.

by Arulmani T

Mar 18, 2018

Great course for budding researchers. I'm really grateful to this platform for making such an initiative and making a great success for so many years and continuing.

by Emily H

Oct 17, 2017

A nice introduction to the Johns Hopkins Data Scientist Specialization. It doesn't involve much work, but I am more excited about the rest of the specialization now.

by Tai C M

Sep 06, 2017

It is a very good introduction course for those who are new in data science. This gives you a list of services and software that you need to do well in data science.

by William C T

May 17, 2016

I am delighted I took this course. It gave me confidence to continue in the full certification program. I was able to learn the information stated in the syllabus.

by Surekha P

Apr 22, 2020

The way the course depicted syllabus and classes and tests is awesome. It is much easier and understandable.thanks for such a course.now It was one of my best ones.

by Hrucha M

Apr 20, 2020

Good course with plenty of information on the Toolbox required to be a Data Scientist. Also, good for getting to know your toolbox and how to tinker around with it!

by Arthur S C

Oct 28, 2019

O curso me deu uma perspectiva que diversos outros não me deram, que é a quantidade de métodos estatísticos que podem ser utilizados para resolver um problema real.

by Kenichi A

Feb 17, 2019

I liked the fact that only nominal numbers of tools are explained with clear reasons. So, I can trust the recommendations and spend my time on learning these tools.

by Dawn M G

May 20, 2017

Great basic information (or review) of the basics needed for data science. The short videos allowed me to break up the weekly work into easily manageable segments.

by Renato L C

Dec 19, 2019

¡Excelente Curso para introducir los conceptos básicos de Data Science y aprender a utilizar RStudio y Github. Muy Recomendable para quienes parten en esta materia

by Zack R

Jun 06, 2017

Good starting block for those who are new to sharing software development. I'm a tactile learner and it enabled me to do that as I progressed through the courses.

by Rosemae A

Feb 01, 2016

The videos were thorough and clear. This made learning easier. I also appreciate the informational tid bits about the data science field, including the history. :)