Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,951件の評価
4,409件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 376 - 400 / 4,283 レビュー

by Daniela O M

Feb 22, 2016

It's a very good course for beginners. If you already hace R and gihub it may be a little boring, but remembering the basics is never a bad idea.

by Nelson B V d M

Aug 25, 2019

Ainda não tinha feito nenhum curso nesse tipo de plataforma e posso dizer que foi ótimo, o método e a flexibilidade da plataforma são perfeitos.

by Inhwa A K

Apr 14, 2018

This is a very comprehensive course which lets you set up fundamental concept of data science before just running into any programming language.

by Rola S

Aug 08, 2017

Very good for the basics of data science. If you have no idea where to start, or what tools you need to use, this is the perfect course for you.

by Alyssa L

Jul 17, 2016

This was a great course!

The beginning of the course was a little heavily focused to the rest of the specialization, but otherwise it was great!

by Islambek S

Dec 27, 2019

It was great week of learning the introduction of R language which provided me with productive information on effective using of R studio menu.

by Sean D

Dec 22, 2019

Perfectly walked though, easy-to-follow, but most importantly - gave exactly what it promised: a great foundation for this certificate program.

by Amanda C

Jan 08, 2019

This was a great introduction to the tools of the data science trade. If you are looking to get your feet wet, this is the perfect opportunity.

by Vibhutesh K S

Jun 02, 2018

Was a good intro to Git & Github version control through CLI. I had a faint knowledge of R, which I suppose will improve in subsequent courses.

by Sungtaek K

Jan 22, 2018

Great course to start Data Science journey. Students must prepare to find the background knowledge which are often partly covered in the class.

by Wriddhi M

Sep 14, 2017

This was my first Coursera course. I am really impressed by the way the training has been conducted. I will recommend this to my peers. Thanks!

by Samuel T

Jul 03, 2017

Extremely useful, well put together, fantastic professors and the course started helping me with real world applications within the first week!

by Asif K

Apr 06, 2017

Good encouraging start for a new comer to Data Science but also Coursera. The course material was specific and all topics explained thoroughly.

by Evangelia S

Dec 02, 2018

Great course for somebody that is a beginner! I am looking forward to continuing with the second course of the Specialization in Data Science!

by Hannah

Mar 14, 2017

An elegant course that will help you set up your computer and GitHub repo so you are ready for the next adventures in this data science track.

by Brianna G

Jun 15, 2016

Very helpful, though it requires some persistence and a curious heart to learn this (at least for me). It's like a completely different world!

by Ke Y

Feb 15, 2020

From the course, I have learned how to use Git, RStudio and R together. It is a lot of fun in learning. Thanks for the teachers and coursera.

by Jhesus L

Jun 03, 2018

Is a course with appropriate content for beginners. I recommend this course if you want to have a real good introduction in the Data Science.

by guilherme

Jan 30, 2016

Very helpful since it is an introduction to the tools we are going to use and does not assume you know everything before starting the course!

by Rashmi

Feb 15, 2018

I loved this course , it has step by step explanation to install the software and also to get handson on Command Line Interface and R studio

by Ioannis K

May 24, 2017

Very useful and comprehensive introduction to all the tools! Loved it. Moving on the rest of the courses in the Data Science specialization!

by Loren H

Oct 17, 2016

Great course. Very nicely laid out and provides many resources for background reading that backs up the material in the lectures. Great job!

by Muhammad A J

Aug 01, 2016

it was a nice starter course for anyone who wants to know what will be involved in data science and how to go about becoming data scientist.

by Jia W

Jan 15, 2020

This course has set clear targets for each week with video or text to show the contents. I learned a lot and I will recommend it to others.

by Justine M C

May 14, 2019

Excellent to start with the basics of R and Github, also it's very complete when starting in the most common used concepts of data science.