Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
28,708件の評価
6,074件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4101 - 4125 / 5,959 レビュー

by Marc E S

Feb 25, 2016

Easy to follow. Might be too easy for some people with experience in data analysis. However, the instructors also talk about some frameworks and insights from their experience which could be helpful for even those who have experience.

by Guillermo D H

Oct 17, 2016

El método que sigue el curso me ha sorprendido para bien. Hay determinadas herramientas que aún no comprendo bien qué utilidad podría tener para mí. Quizá porque este primer mes sea muy general. Veremos qué aprendemos este nuevo mes.

by Nil G

Feb 14, 2016

Very good composed, explains in a very good manner the complex topic, a general overview about the tools and their connection to each other would be great and helping, as there are many tools to install and understand the functions.

by Joshua M

Mar 19, 2018

A very good course to learn the different applications needed to start data science. Lectures and examples are easy to understand. Highly recommended to those who would like to know and start a career in the data science field.

by Gágik A

Jul 31, 2016

The course itself only introduces the main aspects and helps with installation of the tools, while no actual programming is taught. But it is useful for having better understanding of the following courses in the specialization.

by Aoife M

Nov 07, 2019

Informative course which provides new information in chunks to make it accessible for all. Varied resources to aid all types of learners and regular assessments are helpful in understanding the learning objectives of each week.

by Katie S

Feb 17, 2017

Super friendly to new beginners with clear definitions and easy-following learning path. Although a bit of slow for me. I'd recommend anyone without programming background to launch their study in data science with this course.

by Andrey S

Jul 06, 2018

A nicely designed introductory course of the specialization. Doesn't' have any sufficient value as a standalone course, still, has crucial importance for the thorough and successful study of other courses in the specialization

by Antonio G M

Jan 03, 2019

It is a nice course. From my point of view it would be great if it included more advanced content but I understand that it is an introductory course so it is ok. In that sense it is great for people that is new to this topic.

by Uğurcan K

Aug 30, 2020

It's indisputable that topics in this course are so important to build a foundation for being a data scientist. The only problem I've faced is that the lessons are much slight. It should have given more details about topics.

by Jonelle C

Sep 11, 2020

Very easy to understand program, step by step helps a lot and the videos are actually very informative and helpful. I had a few problems with downloading and integrating Github into my Rstudio but it was easy to figure out.

by Zhao Y

Oct 22, 2018

got a general view of tools that data scientists need to know about or master. really useful and inspiring. this course encourages me to figure out problems I might meet during data analyzing like a data scientist. cheers.

by Lindtner A C

Jun 08, 2017

it was hard to find to rewatch to git tutorials, as it was very fractured. Also, hated watching MAC tutorials to get all the vids done. Otherwise useful and well prepared material, looking forward for the rest of the spec.

by Sapna G

Jan 20, 2017

My first online course and it could not have been any better. Gives me the confidence that I can learn online and add to my knowledge new things. Course material was explained in simple terms which is not the case always.

by Carlos C

Aug 19, 2020

Good course to get you started on the Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University. Maybe it could have had more weeks or more content, or at least more complicated exercises, but overall it's ok to start.

by Leah F

Jun 26, 2020

I think the submission for the markdown file should be allowed to be EITHER an .md file OR an .Rmd file. Seems kind of silly to lose credit for pushing a .Rmd file directly from RStudio rather than saving a text file.

by Jeffrey G

May 31, 2017

It was a fine overview. I think the suggested text was also okay, but for a $10 suggested price, I would say that there should either be a reading assignment or it should be made more clear that the text is optional.

by Álvaro S F

Aug 27, 2020

I wish I could listen to the professors' actual voices, because doing so in a more natural way would help me avoid tuning out from the lessons from time to time. But I fully understand why they are doing it this way.

by Nguyen N T A

Jul 07, 2020

OK introductory course to the tools used by data scientists, however it's a bit odd this is a standalone course; IMO the course content isn't enough and should be combined with the next course in this specialization.

by Karen P

Mar 31, 2018

The class definitely eased a new learner who is unfamiliar with the concepts and skills. There are areas in this class that seemed outdated an made the class a bit confusing. Hopefully, those can be update in time.

by Karen H

Mar 10, 2016

This introductory course is a good overview, goes pretty quickly through the basics, and gets you prepped for delving deeper in the subject matter. Planning to sign up for the next course in this certificate program.

by Nick S

Nov 01, 2019

This course was fantastic, I just wish that there was more interactive work within the lesson's versus only in the final project. I believe that would help the material set in faster and better. Overall good course.

by Delaram A

Apr 08, 2020

The content of the course was well-structured and useful. But unfortunately I could not use the videos very well. The robot voice was so annoying. I think the human voice is more soulful, pleasant and encouraging.

by Mixalis K

May 21, 2017

It was very exciting taking this class because i learnt about the conceptual ideas of data scince wich was my goal and the fact that i started using some data science tools also helped in understanding the issue

by José F E K

Nov 20, 2018

I think it's a great course, but because it's the course on tools for a data scientist, it would be a more effective approach if it contained more information about many other tools used by those professionals.