Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,967件の評価
4,412件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4126 - 4150 / 4,288 レビュー

by Francisco B P

Apr 10, 2018

Very superficial knowledge. More pratical exercises are needed and daily problem examples. The use of github and his pratical purpose is not clear.

by Karan B

Oct 09, 2017

Very average do not feel I learnt much. Still not sure if it's over or not since i've submitted a peer review assignment and cannot go any further.

by Karsten T

Feb 15, 2016

This could probably be compressed into a single week of setup for the R Programming course. There isn't much in terms of substantive learning here.

by OMEED R

Dec 30, 2016

I mean, it's replicated in the next classes, and it has silly questions in the practice quizzes. It's not worth it. Just kill this.

by Augusto U

Feb 18, 2016

Very basic introduction to Data Science. Seasoned programmer or other IT professionals are likely to find this course really weak.

by Luis C

Mar 24, 2019

it is a good course but need to show more examples of R. the course should show more empirice examples of the functions of R.

by Harshini S

Nov 22, 2016

A good intro to the tools required for a Data Scientist. However, could cover the usage of the terminal and Rstudio better.

by Yuan L

Nov 12, 2017

Not that useful. There is no need for videos. The content can simply be presented in one single PDF in a time-saving way.

by Dimitry W

Dec 05, 2017

Somewhat interesting to get an idea of what can be done with Git / Github, but I don't feel prepared to actually use it.

by Anna K

Jul 13, 2017

Materials are getting out of date, especially with some of Github's new features. Instruction not clear in some lessons.

by Illan W

Jun 05, 2019

Lectures are ridiculously boring, especially without having any video cam component to bring stimulation to the class.

by Ash

Jul 01, 2017

I do not think it is worth the money as the content is really basic and installation of software can be learnt online.

by Lang Y

Oct 25, 2017

Too little content. Can finish the entire course in a few hours. Could be compressed into the first week of a course

by Adam D

Jun 12, 2017

If you can install R & RStudio and sign up for Github, then you're 80% finished with this course before you start.

by Andrew T

Jan 04, 2018

Basic setup of R and Git.

Prefer Treehouse's integrated workshop structure for tasks like these and/or youtube.

by Matthew W

Apr 02, 2016

Extremely remedial. Not worth the time or cost on it's own, unfortunately it's required for the specialization.

by Owen I

Nov 16, 2016

Is this entire course going to be watching videos of powerpoint slideshows, wrapped in a rather buggy website?

by SAI V K

Jun 02, 2016

they made this many courses as they can earn more money.I dont think this course should me taught seperately

by Andrew W

Apr 20, 2017

Very, very, very basic intro. The entire 4 weeks could have (and should have) been condensed into 1 week.

by Paolo A

Nov 07, 2016

I didnt learn anything about data science. I could have learned how to install all those tools by myself

by Andrew I

Sep 18, 2016

There just wasn't much to this class. It's not bad information, but it could have been done in one week.

by Agustin G

Jun 20, 2016

It's an extremely basic introduction... which doesn't help in much for the next session (R Programming)

by Eva-Maria B

Jan 28, 2018

OK course. A brief overview, but the sequence of material isn't that well thought out in my opinion.

by Christopher W P

Feb 09, 2018

VERY basic course, some of the week's assignments were simply installing software for future use...

by Anit B

Jun 27, 2016

Introductory Course mostly around installation and setup for the other courses in Specializations