Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,131件の評価
4,214件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 401 - 425 / 4,087 レビュー

by Yanzhe C

Jun 06, 2017

It's helpful to setup data science work environment.

by Harold N

Jun 03, 2018

This course has been very informative and come with a lot of learning opportunities.

by Rebecca C

Jan 03, 2018

Very interesting ans simple enough for a non science or statistics person to follow.

by Marco R

Jul 19, 2017

Very useful introduction about Data Science

by Ramalakshmanan S P

Feb 23, 2016

I have completed the Data Scientist's Toolbox. I enjoyed learning this course. I learned a lot of new concepts, installation of R, R Studio, hands-on with these and GITHUB.

The lessons are well balanced and help me learn the concepts and the tool usage in a cool way. I liked the Quizzes, Assignments as these help me evaluate myself and instill confidence within me. Now, I've the confidence in work on any of these with certain amount of instructions.

However, I feel that certain guidance on progressing further with respect to R, RStudio, GITHUB could be provided as additional study material.

Thanks to Coursera for providing such a wonderful course and to Prof. Roger D. Peng, Jeff Leek and Brian D. Caffo for their meticulous effort in designing this course and helping in my learning.

Wishing my Professors and Coursera all the Success.

by Jessica M

Feb 23, 2016

Easily digestible and had some great links to current events relating to the course.

by Erwan B

May 18, 2016

A great course.

Erwan Bonnet

by jim h

Mar 04, 2016

I

by Anusha

Mar 26, 2017

Gives a basic idea on the further courses. It's a useful course.

by mayank t

Oct 20, 2016

awesome course for learning data science and R.It is really helpful for beginners who wanna start or learn data science.Recommended for anyone who knows basic programming ideas.

by Tomasz S

Jul 21, 2017

Ok.

by Dhanashree P

Mar 28, 2016

The course was really insightful. Enjoyed a lot ! Thanks.

by Nakul L

Feb 02, 2018

Pretty awesome content and approach

by Simon G

Jun 19, 2017

Helped out install the right programs

by Lynn Y

Mar 03, 2016

Love this course! One of the best introductory courses for data scientists !

by Pavel S

May 24, 2018

Very useful course for future data science work.

by Rian D

Jan 08, 2018

Great overview to all the skills and applications we will be using later in the Data Science Specialization. It is brief but was great to get an overview of R, github, etc ...

by Esperanza

Nov 02, 2016

it is a very great beginning course for people who want to start their data science study.

by Naderbusybee

Jan 05, 2017

it's pretty good start for this fast-growing field in business,and I'm terribly eager to learn R :D

by ruchi

May 23, 2017

Very helpful in understanding the essence

by Antonio R

Jan 22, 2016

Very well organized and useful.

by SolonTan

Sep 22, 2016

It's enough for the beginner. A good guide

by alin c

Jan 29, 2016

sample,it is fit the first study student.

by Edmund J L O

May 11, 2016

This course gives a wonderful introduction to the world of data science. You'l probably finish it with plenty of time to spare which makes jumping in the middle of the next course very tempting. I did that and i had a hard time. It would be best to familiarize yourself with the other commands in github and explore the many helpful sites instead.

by varun d

Sep 25, 2017

Excellent !