Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
28,708件の評価
6,074件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 401 - 425 / 5,956 レビュー

by Paula C

Jun 21, 2016

Course teaches how to acquire the tools necessary to complete the Data Science specialization. Explanations were clear, and quizzes and assignments were straightforward to complete.

by Camilo A A

Jun 22, 2016

Es un excelente y necesario curso. Nos da luces sobre las herramientas que deberíamos usar para optimizar nuestro trabajo (en Big Data) tanto a nivel individual como colaborativo.

by Dean E

Jan 25, 2016

Don't just rely on the lectures. Use this course to introduce you to a bunch of tools that you'll need when doing data science, and then go study these tools in depth on your own.

by Brayan D A G

Aug 17, 2020

Para ser inicial, cubre amplios aspectos iniciales de la carrera de cientifico de datos, provee de manera clara esas herramientas utiles para el dia dia del ejercicio profesional.

by SAMUEL H S

Jul 12, 2020

Great background on R and GitHub in general to prepare students like me when jobs require people to edit and improve their own project. Pacing is very good. Comprehensive as well.

by Victor O A

May 08, 2020

Awesome introduction to the field of data science.. good foundations that will definitely take me far as a data scientist contributing more responsively to improved health metrics

by Eric H

Jul 11, 2018

A brief but comprehensive fly-over of the specialisation, topped off with some software previews and installations. Bit of practical hands-on and we're good to go. 1 down 9 to go!

by Adedoyin O

Mar 24, 2018

This course was a very good intro to Data science for someone coming from a background with little coding experience. The instructors were engaging and assignments were practical.

by Pouria T

Oct 27, 2016

I had so much fun learning from this course. I think this course has been constructively laid out and the quality of the presented materials are at it best for such a vital field.

by Alejandro O G

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course. I am happy to have enrolled in this specialization and look forward to the rest of the courses. I liked how each topic was covered in video and text. Brilliant!

by Luis F O M

May 08, 2020

Es un curso bastante básico para aquellas personas que nunca han usado la plataforma de Rstudio, sin embargo tiene unos conceptos interesantes que merecen la pena tener en cuenta

by paomogu

Dec 31, 2017

This course is very good for somebody who don't have any experience for data handling.I think it gives me much help to let me go another step further in the road of data science.

by Sean O

Mar 12, 2017

Good course, but maybe this course and the following course R programming could be combined into an 8 weeks course as that one is took longer than 4 weeks and this one took less.

by Lisa A

Jul 10, 2016

A great little course, quite basic but very informative if you - like me - do not have a lot of knowledge on the subject. It can be taken in a day if you have some time to spare.

by Zain K

Feb 08, 2016

This course was a great start. It was simple enough to follow, I guess the real deal is in future courses. Definitely leaves a good impression for the rest of the specialization!

by ANGELICA F H

Aug 18, 2020

Es un curso muy interesante, fue un poco laborioso ya que el inglés no es mi lengua nativa aun así lo recomiendo, quedo con una grata experiencia y un buen conocimiento básico.

by Zhiming H

Feb 27, 2020

Overall, a very nice introduction to the basic concepts. Although I've worked with R before, there were still things that I've never heard before (mainly Github and R Markdown).

by Lauri G

Dec 20, 2018

While this course is basic, it tells everything you need for the following ones. I'd add some more Git basics (other than read their documentation which is indeed a good point).

by mayank t

Oct 20, 2016

awesome course for learning data science and R.It is really helpful for beginners who wanna start or learn data science.Recommended for anyone who knows basic programming ideas.

by Syed A S

Jul 24, 2020

An excellent course about how to generate information from raw data, its an age compatible course that's help to see the future world with more real way that is based on facts.

by Vaibhavkumar P

Jun 20, 2020

Thank you so much Coursera for providing this course from reputed university it is honor and privilege to get these learnings it will enhance my skill and helpful in my career.

by Vaibhav D

May 15, 2020

I found it very much convenient apart from Automated Video lectures. I believe teaching by prof will have much more impact on us. Indeed I liked the course.

Thank you very much.

by ColdCrush24

May 25, 2019

Class was cool. I have meaning to learn how to use git, github etc. I think version control is very valuable. That is definitely the thing that I got most out of this course.

by N S C R

Mar 09, 2019

This course helps to understand the usage of R with RStudio and Git integration with RStudio.

I Recommend this course to all those aspirants who are moving towards Data Science.

by Rushil K

Mar 04, 2018

Everrything is good but how do I access some links in the video. The PDF files I download, also don't seem to have it. Unless it is a problem with my adobe reader - let me know