Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,179件の評価
4,227件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 101 - 125 / 4,102 レビュー

by Kenichi A

Feb 17, 2019

I liked the fact that only nominal numbers of tools are explained with clear reasons. So, I can trust the recommendations and spend my time on learning these tools.

by Conrado H V G

Feb 17, 2019

Excelent course

by dilek c

Feb 06, 2019

Totally advisable for a beginner

by Manuel E

Feb 06, 2019

Excellent guide to set up a DS environment. Easy to follow with minimal experience.

by yogy f r

Jan 25, 2019

Very cool course

by Willians B d A

Jan 25, 2019

An introductory view of what is to come and look great, first notes made! Keep up!

by Saeed A J A

Jan 24, 2019

nice course and his tutor

by Elisa V

Feb 19, 2019

Very good course. I really enjoyed it and the provided course material was very helpful.

by Luis A F C

Feb 20, 2019

This course is essential to initiate SD

by Joe D

Feb 20, 2019

An excellent introduction to r, rstudio, and the basic concepts and functions of github (online version control for personal or collaborative programming projects). Great course, informative videos, lots to do and experiment with, I highly recommend it!

by Ващенков В В

Feb 21, 2019

Info is compressed but it is still available for understanding and useful. But I think new students can have some difficulties with git or github, because theres some not so obvious commands like swap branch, commit changes etc...But it is also good for students to learn use Google and look forward for tutorials :)

by Михаил

Feb 21, 2019

It very helpful course for first steps in data science. Moreover, It helps me knew about git, github and command line. Thanks to professors for handy materials and interesting quizzes.

by Shivesh R S

Feb 21, 2019

nice

by Sheila K

Feb 22, 2019

This course is engaging and difficult to put down. I was obsessed with completing this each week and actually finished a bit earlier. I consider myself nontechnical but the format was well done.

by Ajayeswar R

Feb 24, 2019

Very good for the people who would like to know the working of R and Git from the scratch. The articulation between them is beautifully presented .

by parth m

Feb 25, 2019

.

by NIHARIKA S

Feb 25, 2019

good

by Anand p

Feb 25, 2019

very nice lessons and very enjoyable.i enjoyed the lessons.

by Radoslaw S

Mar 21, 2019

Good intro to set up R and Git Hub

by tushar g

Mar 19, 2019

Thank You Team Coursera

by Shubham S P

Mar 19, 2019

wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.just awesone

by Dheeraj K

Mar 21, 2019

It is a nice course, week 1 is quite tough.

So i would recommend going through week 2 if you are stuck there.

Hope to see everyone make it to the end.

by Sara R

Mar 20, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and its challenges

by Asif H

Mar 20, 2019

A mandatory to keep you on Data Sceince Track

by Harish K D

Feb 28, 2019

A very good starter course for newbies in DataScience!