Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
20,094件の評価
4,022件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 126 - 150 / 3,896 レビュー

by Ana I

Jan 20, 2019

Great! I was completely new at this kind of work, so it was well explained!

by PINTU K

Jan 21, 2019

It is very good course it gives me new idea about data scientist

by Sasikanth R E

Jan 21, 2019

Excellent course for Data Science Program and aspirants of the Technology. Periodic assignments and follow up activities would help in mastering the subject of analytics.

by Rahul R

Jan 20, 2019

Awesome course. Will help you a lot.

by Adithya

Jan 09, 2019

helps me a lot knowing toolbox basics

by Shashank k

Jan 10, 2019

very basic course. can be done in 2-3 days if you study 3-4 hours daily.

by Jagat R S

Jan 10, 2019

I found git & git-hub tools very helpful.

by Dan P

Jan 10, 2019

Basic stuff in a way, but quite enjoyable

by Adeyemi O A

Jan 10, 2019

Very good course for beginner in data science

by Jaeseong P

Jan 22, 2019

Good teaching, good material

by Shivani M

Jan 22, 2019

Wonderful experience !

by Laura J G W

Jan 23, 2019

Very insightful and a good place to start by having an understanding of the tools involved in Data Science, looking forward to the next step which is learning R.

by Cauan B d S C

Jan 23, 2019

Ótimo curso e com uma extensa bibliografia que deve ser apropriada pelo estudante para se aprofundar mais no assunto. Um começo excelente para quem quer iniciar a carreira como cientista de dados.

by Ahmed I M N

Jan 23, 2019

It is great because it discussed the basics.

by Dongjin L

Jan 24, 2019

Such as great course

by Saeed A J A

Jan 24, 2019

nice course and his tutor

by Bryan H

Feb 08, 2019

Great Class

by Zakir U S

Feb 08, 2019

Important steps to start. Great Insights.

by Deepak S

Feb 09, 2019

Very en-lighting, thank you

by Willians B d A

Jan 25, 2019

An introductory view of what is to come and look great, first notes made! Keep up!

by yogy f r

Jan 25, 2019

Very cool course

by dilek c

Feb 06, 2019

Totally advisable for a beginner

by Luis A F C

Feb 20, 2019

This course is essential to initiate SD

by Oliver G

Feb 11, 2019

Ideal for anyone who has never had any experience in the subject of data science. The course lays a nice foundation of what you need to know for the next courses in the specialisation. I would say it is 60% conceptual, 40% technical, which for me is just the right mix to get started on the subject.

by Jit D

Feb 10, 2019

great course