Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,340件の評価
6,905件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 126 - 150 / 6,791 レビュー

by Preity Y

2020年4月11日

In this course, you will get great insights about tools that comes handy in your journey towards being a Data Scientist. The curriculum is very well designed to cover all the relevant and helpful tools. Whether you are new in the data science domain or an expert, it's always helpful to brush up your knowledge about frequently used tools to ease off the main analysis work.

by Dimitris T

2016年4月6日

The course has been designed in an optimum way so that no strong backround in programming or statistics is required. By the end of the course you will be familiar with the necessary tools (Rstudio, GitHub) for data analysis. Moreover you will have a sound knowledge of the basic concepts in data analysis. It is an excellent way to introduce the student to data analysis.

by Filip B

2016年3月11日

This course is (as stated) suitable for beginners on the subject. It gives a very good introduction to it, and helps people learn more about what the data science is all about, how it works and which tools are usedby data scientists.

This course helped me to determine if the path I was thinking of taking as a career options is really interesting for me at this point.

by Primadina H

2020年5月30日

Firstly, this course was challanging for me, especially to understand linking github in R. I have known R, however I never use git or github before. I have stucked for little moment to understand about it and missed my deadline. It was because I'd need some times to understand and elaborate it. And now, I can passed the course, and I'am happy. Thank you Coursera.

by Rayne K

2016年1月27日

So far this course is given at a pace that is just perfect. The instructors explain concepts in ways that make the subject matter easy to learn, particularly for someone who loves data, but is terrified of heavy mathematical concepts. I've taken similar courses at local community colleges where class size is much smaller, and have been very disappointed. So f

by Benjamin T

2020年8月10日

Muy clara la explicación de las herramientas. Lo mejor es la introducción que se le da a herramientas como github para poder crear tus propios proyectos. Defitivamente es muy útil para los que no tenían ni idea de como ingresar a estas plataformas. El curso se puede terminar en 3 o 4 dias facilmente usando un par de horas por día. Gracias al equipo.

by Edmund J L O

2016年5月11日

This course gives a wonderful introduction to the world of data science. You'l probably finish it with plenty of time to spare which makes jumping in the middle of the next course very tempting. I did that and i had a hard time. It would be best to familiarize yourself with the other commands in github and explore the many helpful sites instead.

by Mallick I

2021年7月25日

Data science has emerged as one of the most important pillars in today's competitive environment. It is vital to educate yourself on the subject. Coursera is a fantastic resource for anyone who wants to learn something new, quick and easi manner. Coursera offers a variety of courses that everyone should take advantage of. Thank you, Coursera team.

by Atul

2020年10月20日

As I want to become a Data scientist and I enrolled in this course this course is amazing teaches allot of thing. As when I enrolled in this course they taught me from the basics. In my past 2-3 years I was not knowing about Rstudio, R-programming etc. But coursera taught everything from basic. Now I fell that I have enrolled in the right course

by Igors K

2019年3月12日

good tool tips but with some hard to make SSH and pull not working downloaded github desktop and take projects from RStudio and pull, using github desktop maybe add some tips for this program because to some person it will help like me, every have diferent PC and language.(Searched google every writing about some space not about solving problem)

by chitradeep g

2017年5月16日

I would like to thank Coursera team for providing such a good opportunity specifically the mentors of JHU, for sharing excellent video lectures. I would recommend my friends, colleagues, and juniors about this course, who is having keen interest to grow into the field of data science. Looking forward to complete the upcoming series of sessions.

by Vanessa K

2020年9月9日

This was a great beginner course given that I had no previous experience with coding or R Programming. It went at a good pace, I could work on my own time, and I appreciated the option for both video and script. While it only taught basics, it provided websites and connections needed to continue my understanding of the data science community.

by Rolands Š

2020年4月18日

Course is not as time-intensive, however it contains a lot of important information and helps lay out solid foundation in data science. Information is presented in an easily digestible and engaging manner, including some fun references/easter eggs that help lighten the mood. Tutorials for software are also easy to follow. Highly recommended.

by Theresa B

2018年8月11日

I really loved the presentation style. It cratered to all learning styles which I find to be essential for online coursework. The information was basic, but it never hurts to have a solid foundation before going to the next level. Since the next course really throws learners into the deep-end, this course is necessary to be ready to go.

by Dr S D S

2021年4月23日

Its a good Course. The Questions and Assignment were framed well to make us think. Although I do feel much more questions should be added to properly assess the level of expertise achieved from the course. Then you would also be able to grade the level of expertise achieved and this would help in stratifying students as per their needs.

by MASROAF S S

2020年9月4日

This course is a kickstart to the further R-programming related courses. Those who want to learn R programming with strong basic on its background, then this course is the right choice. The course materials are too much easy to complete but easy to those who attentively listen to the lecture videos. Heading towards the next course now!

by Pavel T

2017年5月15日

That was introduction to Data Science specialization. Not too valuable as independent cource, but basic for whole specialization. Speaker briefly informs us about purposes and specific of data scientist job, indicates common mistakes and review tools for data analisys. Narrator is pleasant, seems like he is professional in this field.

by Scott C

2016年4月5日

This course is a good, brief introduction to the foundational concepts of data science and some of the tools you can expect to use when doing data analysis with the R programming language. It's best suited to someone who intends to continue at least with the R Programming course that is also a part of this Data Science Specialization.

by Randal N

2018年1月2日

Great introduction to data science and the associated tools. As someone new to data science this course provided a simple, yet firm and comprehensive foundation for the rest of the courses in the data science specialization. Definitely worth doing this course if you are thinking of pursuing any endeavors in the field of data science.

by Jonas H C W

2020年8月21日

I thought this was a very fun experience. It was easy to follow along and it didn't take up too much of my time to pick up some interesting concepts. Though I do recommend that you watch some videos on YouTube with explanations on Git and GitHub, because that will really help make version control systems so much more understandable!

by Yanal K

2016年1月7日

First experience got me hooked. I love coursera. This course, even though an introduction taught me a lot and showed me an error of my ways in everyday life. One question in the 3rd Quiz was very confusing to answer. But that's about it. I hope the rest of the specialization carries on forward in a similar maybe even better pattern.

by Sandhya M

2019年12月29日

The course was completely new to me. But the step by step instructiona made it easy for me to complete the course succefully. Linking of R and GitHub is like a magic to me ,who is new to programming. The Video on Control Version is fantastic and can be helpful for even professors like me who give group projects to their students.

by xi l

2017年11月19日

I think this course did gave me a full impression regarding data science and guided me how to install basic tools successfully. Also, I found that the help guide and links those are introduced during lecture are very helpful, such as "Github help" and discussion forum. I used them a lot when finishing the last peer view project.

by Daryl B

2020年7月31日

This was an excellent course. I always wanted to know how to use GitHub and this course knocked it out of the park for that. Also learned how to set up R & Rstudio on Debian 10 vs. Windows and/or Mac. I'm a FOSS guy so this course provided sufficient guidance around how to build my Data Scientist toolbox on that platform. Nice!

by Egor M

2020年7月23日

A short introduction to the primary tools and concepts for data analysis with R. The lectures cover a fair range of topics from installing the software to experiment design and types of data analysis. Relevant and informative examples are provided for each section. All in all, the course is a wonderful introductory experience.