Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
20,757件の評価
4,151件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 151 - 175 / 4,020 レビュー

by Anatoli K

Mar 14, 2019

Интересно было посмотреть как работает один из лучших исследовательских университетов мира.

Кроме настройки программного обеспечения много узнал об основных принципах науки о данных.

Очень понравился пример с Хилари Клинтон. Возможно это был роковой момент в её поражении.

by Izhar A

Mar 14, 2019

good content.

To the point

by Muhammad Z

Mar 27, 2019

Coursera i a good approach of learning for those who want to make her carier in the field of data scientist.

by Mario S J

Mar 25, 2019

Great course!

by David A

Mar 25, 2019

Provides a good understanding of tools and environment need to do statistical analysis.

by Daniela M

Mar 26, 2019

Great Course! I really learned a lot. The Instructions are clear and the hours are doable.

by Jatin C

Mar 28, 2019

This course was very useful for me as a beginner . Thank you very much course era for proving this course.

by Lauri G

Dec 20, 2018

While this course is basic, it tells everything you need for the following ones. I'd add some more Git basics (other than read their documentation which is indeed a good point).

by Anshu S

Dec 20, 2018

This is a very important courase for the basics of all the software, tools and concepts regarding Data Science. I learned a lot with this course and the lecture is quite sufficient for the basic of it.

by Ed D

Dec 04, 2018

Good inputs on the introduction of Data Science!

by Nikhil J

Dec 04, 2018

Great Study Material.

by Zou Y

Dec 04, 2018

The course gives us a brief introduction on some really useful tools. Thank you.

by Akshay N

Dec 23, 2018

Awesome!

by Greg V

Dec 23, 2018

This was a great first and foundational course to the Data Science Specialization. The lectures and course materials were very clear and the being my first course on Coursera, it was a great introduction to Coursera as well.

by 何

Dec 07, 2018

Good Tutor!

by Deleted A

Dec 06, 2018

Amazing intro to the basics of data science and tools used.

by Stacie B

Dec 05, 2018

Great foundation. I was able to crank through it fairly quickly (I have a Unix background). I'm excited to go through the rest of the Data Science Specialization.

by Wenyu Z

Dec 06, 2018

great lesson

by Diego G L

Dec 06, 2018

Good Intro to Data Science and the program to follow.

by TARUN S N

Dec 08, 2018

very useful

by Nadim D

Dec 08, 2018

Great course

by Lakshmi N B

Dec 10, 2018

E

X

C

E

L

L

E

N

T

by Kurt R

Dec 10, 2018

Great intro to R programming and Git/Github.

by Thays B C

Dec 09, 2018

Very good course!

by Franklin C

Nov 28, 2018

This was a very good intro course. Maybe adding exercises to it would make it a bit more challenging and interactive.