Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
20,129件の評価
4,030件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 151 - 175 / 3,909 レビュー

by Hart T

Feb 10, 2019

Great introductory course!

by Sakib S

Feb 12, 2019

Well organized and straight to the point with the various introduction to the field.

by Biplab H

Feb 14, 2019

Very Basic and easy to learn

by Antonio A

Feb 14, 2019

Excellent

by Eric P

Feb 14, 2019

The quickest yet most in-depth way to learn the RStudio tool kit and also learn the basic definitions that exist in data science.

by Jorge D B H

Feb 14, 2019

Buena introducción

by Michael J

Feb 17, 2019

Interesting and relevant to my current job. Learnt something new which I can apply in addition to course requirements.

by Kenichi A

Feb 17, 2019

I liked the fact that only nominal numbers of tools are explained with clear reasons. So, I can trust the recommendations and spend my time on learning these tools.

by Conrado H V G

Feb 17, 2019

Excelent course

by Medha S

Feb 07, 2019

Great introduction to Data science. Can be a little more informative in terms of Data science for someone who is only taking one course and not the whole specialization.

by Elisa V

Feb 19, 2019

Very good course. I really enjoyed it and the provided course material was very helpful.

by Joe D

Feb 20, 2019

An excellent introduction to r, rstudio, and the basic concepts and functions of github (online version control for personal or collaborative programming projects). Great course, informative videos, lots to do and experiment with, I highly recommend it!

by Sheila K

Feb 22, 2019

This course is engaging and difficult to put down. I was obsessed with completing this each week and actually finished a bit earlier. I consider myself nontechnical but the format was well done.

by Felipe

Feb 26, 2019

Excelente curso

by Anand p

Feb 25, 2019

very nice lessons and very enjoyable.i enjoyed the lessons.

by parth m

Feb 25, 2019

.

by NIHARIKA S

Feb 25, 2019

good

by Ajayeswar R

Feb 24, 2019

Very good for the people who would like to know the working of R and Git from the scratch. The articulation between them is beautifully presented .

by Shivesh R S

Feb 21, 2019

nice

by Михаил

Feb 21, 2019

It very helpful course for first steps in data science. Moreover, It helps me knew about git, github and command line. Thanks to professors for handy materials and interesting quizzes.

by Robert

Mar 06, 2019

After this course I have knowledge of the tooling I need for practicing data science.

by Harish K D

Feb 28, 2019

A very good starter course for newbies in DataScience!

by Artem Z

Feb 28, 2019

Very clear and sophisticated intro to specialization!

by Woradate p

Feb 28, 2019

Very good detail for starter

by LAZARUS K M

Mar 02, 2019

It's simply awesome. Looking forward to other courses in the specialization. Thanks.