Chevron Left
Data Structures and Design Patterns for Game Developers に戻る

University of Colorado System による Data Structures and Design Patterns for Game Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
137件の評価
34件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is a stand-alone course that builds on the knowledge included in the C# Programming for Unity Game Development Specialization, so the course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from that Specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking those courses or from personal experience, before tackling this course. Throughout this course you'll build on your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by developing more robust games with better object-oriented designs using various data structures and design patterns. Data structures and design patterns are both general programming and software architecture topics that span all software, not just games. Although we'll discuss these ideas in the game domain, they also apply if you're writing a web app in ASP.NET, building a tool using WinForms, or any other software you decide to build. Module 1: Explore a Dynamic Array data structure and learn the basics of algorithm analysis Module 2: Learn about and use the common Linked List and Graph data structures Module 3: Learn about and use several additional data structures: Stacks, Queues, and Trees Module 4: Learn why design patterns are so useful and discover a number of design patterns useful in game development “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

人気のレビュー

DC

2018年6月28日

Some concepts were really challenging and the course was much more demanding than any other course in the specialization. In any case, it was extremely rewarding to get to the end! Thanks, Dr. T!

AB

2020年10月23日

Excellent instructor, and I have found his general programming techniques to be quite insightful as I learn more.

フィルター:

Data Structures and Design Patterns for Game Developers: 1 - 25 / 34 レビュー

by Raivis J

2019年5月16日

Week2 had a particularly vaguely explained assignment, with in my opinion a bit overcomplicated waypoint, graph node and list structures. It boils down to focusing studying a particular algorithm and it's implementation in a specific pre-created game code but not the general concept of the lecture material.

by Tanim J

2020年11月2日

If you have done the previous 3 courses, definitely don't miss this course. The previous three is more of an introduction to coding and unity, but in this course algorithms and other well established structured are taught, which are not only good for game development, but also very important for any good programmer.

by Marek H

2020年7月22日

Great course as always! This one goes much more in-depth into software engineering principles, not just for game design but for general use. It's a hard course if you're just encountering these concepts for the first time, but Dr. T is an excellent teacher and the assignments have a lot of help to make them doable.

by Ran C

2018年12月20日

Thanks you sooooooooooo much!!! Like this course !!!Can't found other professor so interesting as you! In Less than one month, I can do sth with AI (fundamental of course haha)and some design patterns! Amazing! (sorry for my English hhh)

by Борох Д С

2021年8月16日

Every structure has implementation in C#. I like how graphs were explained and implemented. 'Design patterns' section could be more concrete.

by Eman A

2020年8月22日

I liked this course and learned a lot in it. Thank you :))

by Andres G E

2020年9月8日

This is not the best course in the series. Seriously lower level than the previous series of courses in the specialization. Help is limited, resources are limited and most of the course requires knowledge of previous concepts that are not covered. The code for the projects and exercises poorly indented.

The positives, it is the last course before the capstone project.

by Mostafa Z

2020年11月28日

I wish I can meet Dr Tim personally and thank him deeply for this specialization. It was a pleasure to go into this journey. I had lots of doubts that I won't make it to the end but now I can't be prouder. This course was so demanding but worth all the effort. The more you put time and effort in solving the exercises and assignments, the more you gain deep knowledge and practice in important topics of programming like object-oriented programming and design patterns.

by Nathaniel M

2020年11月13日

Hardest course in the specialization in my opinion, but I really enjoyed it and has definitely taught me a lot. The major things that I learned in this was:

-Data Structures such as Trees, Graphs, Stacks, Linked Lists, etc.

-Get a better understanding on how to creating more time-efficient and scalable code

-How to sort arrays, List, etc.

-Basic understanding of interfaces

-Basic A.I decision making by learning how to search through graphs and trees

by Leonel E R H

2020年10月20日

I have always loved playing videogames and my programming experience was limited to some arduino in high school. I joined this course because I wanted to learn progamming in a way I cannot not be motivated. After this course, I am able not only to create some Unity games in C#, but also some scripts for Google Apps Script (kind of java), and probably in any language, thanks to the great explanations given by Dr. T.

by Ariya S

2020年9月26日

A M A Z I N G course and specialization!

This specialization gives me a lot more confidence and experience in c# programming and Unity.

Cannot forget to mention the instructor! Dr.T! His teaching is fascinating and well-paced

by Danilo C

2018年6月28日

Some concepts were really challenging and the course was much more demanding than any other course in the specialization. In any case, it was extremely rewarding to get to the end! Thanks, Dr. T!

by Vicente L

2020年6月15日

The teacher is the best. All courses are SPECTACULAR! very good exercises, quizzes, homework and very good classes explained. is impossible not love to the Dr Tim.

by Karim Z

2020年12月11日

Wow, thank you so much Dr.T for the virtual company in the four course journey. I will miss you so much. Perfect specialization

by Adam B

2020年10月24日

Excellent instructor, and I have found his general programming techniques to be quite insightful as I learn more.

by José M P C

2021年4月4日

Thanks very much for this course, help me to start understand the Big O analysis, also for the design patterns!

by Vijit R

2021年7月10日

Learned a lot of useful data structures like graph and nodes along with some algorithms. Great Course!

by Johan S

2020年11月20日

Excellent introduction, everything is well explained and the assignments at the appropriate level

by Jiří A

2021年1月29日

This one was the most usefull course of all the specialization courses, in my opinion.

by Jorge E D l T

2020年12月10日

Amazing course and awesome instructor. Thanks for making this great specialization!

by Zheng L

2018年7月14日

this course contains well illustrated knowledge of coding with good depth

by Sergey K

2020年9月27日

Great! Thank you! It was very interesting and useful!

by Alfonso E S P

2019年7月3日

Super intense and interesting course

by Gabriel C G

2020年6月14日

Very interesting class!

by amadou d

2021年8月2日

Excellent! Thank You.