Chevron Left
Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos に戻る

IBM Skills Network による Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,773件の評価

コースについて

This course covers some of the first steps in the development of data visualizations using spreadsheets and dashboards. Begin the process of telling a story with your data by creating the many types of charts that are available in spreadsheets like Excel. Explore the different tools of a spreadsheet, such as the important pivot function and the ability to create dashboards and learn how each one has its own unique property to transform your data. Continue to gain valuable experience by becoming familiar with the popular analytics tool - IBM Cognos Analytics - to create interactive dashboards. By completing this course, you will have a basic understanding of using spreadsheets as a data visualization tool. You will gain the ability to effectively create data visualizations, such as charts or graphs, and will begin to see how they play a key role in communicating your data analysis findings. All of this can be accomplished by learning the basics of data analysis with Excel and IBM Cognos Analytics, without having to write any code. By the end of this course you will be able to describe common dashboarding tools used by a data analyst, design and create a dashboard in a cloud platform, and begin to elevate your confidence level in creating intermediate level data visualizations. Throughout this course you will encounter numerous hands-on labs and a final project. With each lab, gain hands-on experience with creating basic and advanced charts, then continue through the course and begin creating dashboards with spreadsheets and IBM Cognos Analytics. You will then end this course by creating a set of data visualizations with IBM Cognos Analytics and creating an interactive dashboard that can be shared with peers, professional communities or prospective employers. This course does not require any prior data analysis, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox, the ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel for the Web, and a basic understanding of Excel spreadsheets....

人気のレビュー

HT

2022年6月5日

It is very constructive and very important course for the future of data analyst career. providing practical handin experience makes it the perfect self starter and motivational course.

Thank you

AO

2021年4月9日

As an aspiring data analyst, this course gave me more information about what I am currently doing and after finishing this course I have learned a lot and gave me more interest to learn more.

フィルター:

Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos: 76 - 100 / 302 レビュー

by Arbee O

2021年4月10日

As an aspiring data analyst, this course gave me more information about what I am currently doing and after finishing this course I have learned a lot and gave me more interest to learn more.

by Behnam F

2022年1月21日

Familiarity with the powerful Cognus program was very good. If you continue this course, good things will surely happen to you. This was the third course I took and it was really great

by Gerald Q

2022年6月24日

The material so far is definitely to the point, which is great! I've been looking forward to moving into more advanced dashboard techniques after going over what they are.

by George F

2021年9月13日

i was impressed by cognos and in general the way you get into things with this course. i really like the approach methodology. final assignment was very interesting also.

by A D C

2022年3月7日

one word for this session is "Spectacular". Describe by detail, step by step, dedicate overview about the industry condition. really helfull to elevate your skill

by Emmanuel C A

2022年2月3日

The course was great. The tutors did excellent job and the course materials were self explanatory. I am indeed happy to be a party to the process.

Thanks guys.

by Claudio F S

2021年7月26日

E​xcellent!

I​ had never worked with a cloud Business Analytics tool. It was a great experience and thanks for the opportunity offered by Coursera and IBM.

by Vijayakumar M

2021年5月25日

Great start to have a chance to see the world of visualization with step-by-step process and guidance to create our own dashboard. Thanks for the course.

by bagadoji s

2022年8月14日

I love the course very much and I will recommend this to my friends. It was not easy to navigate the Cogno analytics interface but I did. Thank you, IBM.

by Adnan X

2021年9月17日

Very well structured and well define in terms of course design. Learn a lot of new skilled and gain a great deal of knowledge regarding data analysis.

by Dawna B

2022年8月18日

Fantastic to have a 90 Day Free Trial for IBM Cognos! I will take another course as soon as possible to take advantage of this to learn it better.

by Mohit

2021年6月30日

Amazing course for visualization and dashboard with Excel and cognos .. Well explained and everything in a systemtic way...I loved this course .

by Sampson A I

2021年8月2日

A very interesting and well planned and taught course on modern and easy to navigate techniques (Cognos) for Data Analysis and Visualization.

by Ajay N

2021年10月17日

One of the best course so far. This was my first experience with IBM Cognos Analytics. Very intuitive and interesting analytics platform.

by Mohammed F

2022年1月17日

In this course I learned to use different tools for visualizations. I never expected cognos was also easy to use tool for visualization.

by Adib B

2021年8月16日

Thanks Coursera for providing this condition for all Enthusiasts

Special thanks to IBM for providing this course in the best possible way

by lapologang k

2022年6月7日

its a great course and i learnt a lot. i didnt know how to create dashboards to present data but i learnt all that through this course

by Prem K

2022年7月30日

wonderfull course, i really learn new more things about data and visualization and also ibm cognos.

thank you so much IBM and Coursera

by Emelda H

2022年7月19日

A very interesting and hands on Course. I enjoyed the 2 modules covered so far and there is sufficient detail for one to understand.

by Manoj M

2021年3月29日

Very useful course to learn the different data visualization charts using Excel and also to create dashboards using IBM Cognos tool.

by Fikri

2021年9月19日

Great course, but more exercises and hands-on are appreciated. Course tutors explain them very thoroughly and easy to understand.

by Anup M

2021年8月20日

It was the nice course with real time assignments which makes this course so interactive. I am fully satisfied with the content.

by Mxolisi N

2021年11月7日

From knowing nothing about Cognos Analytics, this course empowered me greatly in a short space of time. I highly recommend it.

by Melinda E

2022年5月22日

This class was particularly helpful as I have begun a new job that requires strong use of Excel tables AND myriad dashboards.

by Todd C

2021年10月21日

Excellent stuff. Couple of differences between the material and latest version of the applications, but not really an issue.