Chevron Left
Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos に戻る

IBM Skills Network による Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,772件の評価

コースについて

This course covers some of the first steps in the development of data visualizations using spreadsheets and dashboards. Begin the process of telling a story with your data by creating the many types of charts that are available in spreadsheets like Excel. Explore the different tools of a spreadsheet, such as the important pivot function and the ability to create dashboards and learn how each one has its own unique property to transform your data. Continue to gain valuable experience by becoming familiar with the popular analytics tool - IBM Cognos Analytics - to create interactive dashboards. By completing this course, you will have a basic understanding of using spreadsheets as a data visualization tool. You will gain the ability to effectively create data visualizations, such as charts or graphs, and will begin to see how they play a key role in communicating your data analysis findings. All of this can be accomplished by learning the basics of data analysis with Excel and IBM Cognos Analytics, without having to write any code. By the end of this course you will be able to describe common dashboarding tools used by a data analyst, design and create a dashboard in a cloud platform, and begin to elevate your confidence level in creating intermediate level data visualizations. Throughout this course you will encounter numerous hands-on labs and a final project. With each lab, gain hands-on experience with creating basic and advanced charts, then continue through the course and begin creating dashboards with spreadsheets and IBM Cognos Analytics. You will then end this course by creating a set of data visualizations with IBM Cognos Analytics and creating an interactive dashboard that can be shared with peers, professional communities or prospective employers. This course does not require any prior data analysis, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox, the ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel for the Web, and a basic understanding of Excel spreadsheets....

人気のレビュー

HT

2022年6月5日

It is very constructive and very important course for the future of data analyst career. providing practical handin experience makes it the perfect self starter and motivational course.

Thank you

AO

2021年4月9日

As an aspiring data analyst, this course gave me more information about what I am currently doing and after finishing this course I have learned a lot and gave me more interest to learn more.

フィルター:

Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos: 101 - 125 / 298 レビュー

by Jimmy B

2021年7月21日

So far this has been my favorite course. Getting to play with Cognos and visualizing data is why I'm really doing this!

by Tariq A G

2022年6月8日

Course Contents were to the point and well explained. i love the way coursera build these courses, easy to understand.

by Francesco O

2022年1月28日

Very useful and interesting course, which induce me to continue further with the other modules of the specialization.

by shokoofeh h

2021年9月17日

This course is very simple and also very useful. It covers all the basics for data visualization in Cognos and Excel

by Florian K

2022年5月14日

Amazin! There is even a free trial for Cognos Analytics! Highly valuable for everyone that enjoys visualizing data!

by Chiragkumar N

2022年6月3日

C​ognos wan't taught in detail. Lacked many concepts such as editing axis, storytelling, changing values etc etc.

by Mark M

2021年7月4日

I like the hands on practical examples of the dash board program.

It was my first exposure to Cognos. I like it.

by Nwaulu B N

2021年11月6日

I am glad I made decision to acquire Data Analysis skill, and this particular course is lovely in this journey.

by MITCHELLE M

2021年10月14日

It is a very interesting course. I have learned a lot and it is indeed a very useful tool for reporting KPIs.

by PRATIK D A

2021年7月6日

Hands on examples are great and peer to peer learning is a good method to grade. Over all- excellent course

by Daniel P

2021年11月12日

Interesante curso para desarrollar ideas acerca de presentar información de manera clara y comprensible

by Patrick G

2021年10月18日

A​wesome intro to the topic. Bridges smoothly with the first two courses in this certifiacte program.

by NAKAANA J

2022年3月21日

This course is detailed and very helpful for someone who is looking for a furture in data analytics.

by Peter A

2021年6月27日

This course was really enjoyable and I am amazed by how powerful and intuitive IBM Cognos is to use.

by Divine J C

2022年7月9日

This course teaches you how to create interactive visualizations using Excel and Cognos Analytics.

by Ruben T

2021年11月17日

Awesome course to help those who want to use data visualization in tools like Excel and IBM Cognos

by Mayowa O

2022年8月12日

This course is a very great step towards kickstarting a journey of learning data visualization.

by Emma-jane C

2021年11月5日

The course, is an apprioiate level for beginingers and the instructions are clear and consice.

by Gabriel R Q

2022年7月3日

this course provide a good brief introduction about how to create wonderfull dashboard easily

by Alejandro Á T

2022年6月8日

Really interesting course where you can learn about different types of excel and ibm charts.

by Kavita R

2022年5月23日

Data visulization from IBM give me so much knowledge. It will very helpful in upcoming job.

by Meena R

2022年6月21日

A wonderful course for beginners like me. I really enjoyed the materials. Thank you! :)

by Ron F

2022年6月8日

This was a gentle overview of Data visualization and dashboards with Excel and Cognos.

by Anna R

2022年8月4日

I learned a lot and prepared to ask questions concerning department KPIs.

Thank you.