Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,103件の評価
659件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization, you will discover just what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization story from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

MK

Mar 23, 2020

It\ helps to understand all the basics regarding Tableau and also how to use it and install the tableau. It covered all the fundamental;s of visualization with tableau and the quiz were also good.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 26 - 50 / 652 レビュー

by Manthan K

Mar 23, 2020

It\ helps to understand all the basics regarding Tableau and also how to use it and install the tableau. It covered all the fundamental;s of visualization with tableau and the quiz were also good.

by Hossein R

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

by Navneeta S

Mar 03, 2020

Coursera provide us platform to enhance my knowledge and capabilities, if you are not capable to pay then it's provide a tremendous help to do any course and enhance your career opportunities.

by Nancy L L

Oct 05, 2017

I think I loved everything about this class. It wasn't easy, but it was fun and enlightened me on better ways to tell stories and tell stories with data visualization. Can't wait for class 2.

by MaryAlyce S

Oct 14, 2019

Well spoken teachers that are easy to learn from. Pull in high caliber external content. Go beyond just teaching how to use the software to train how to make a powerful presentation story.

by Pandurang K

Dec 21, 2019

very simple and conveniently it was explained. Its explains the complete visualization part. If some more lessons are present in this Tableu course then you should select another course

by Dr. I O

Jul 06, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Recommend for anyone interested in visualization to take. Requires some effort though and the tutors sometimes get ahead of you, but a good one all the same.

by Debayan G

Dec 09, 2019

Best course to start with when it comes to Tableau. The modules have been properly arranged and easy to go through. All the basics have been covered about the fundamentals of Tableau.

by Bernard D V

Dec 27, 2016

A good first class about the software Tableau. You will learn the basics and how to create a story in order to present your datas. A good glitch for a first class of a Specialization.

by Lisa M M

Jan 18, 2020

This was an excellent introductory course for data visualization that clearly showed the power of tableau and inspired me to keep improving my skills for presenting influential data.

by Anchal R

Sep 25, 2019

I loved the structure of the course and how it gives the overview of the most important factors that one should take into consideration before jumping directly into visualization

by Angella A

Aug 06, 2018

I loved the course and their methodical careful way of extending the knowledge needed to begin this exciting journey - thank you professors. I look forward to the next course.

by Shola E

May 04, 2019

The course is a great introduction to Data Visualisation. I liked the external links introduced during the course as it gave the student a wider perspective of the course.

by Gil Y

Sep 11, 2017

This was an exceptional introductory course in the world of Visualizations with Tableau. I'm excited to get into the follow-on courses within this concentration of study.

by María A S

Oct 06, 2018

Just what I wanted, very clear! And got me started in Data viz with tableau, from this beggining I cant tell, I ahve a lot of potential and love doing this. Thank you!

by mahnoush m

Oct 07, 2018

I enjoyed the course. Not only I learned basic Tableau function, but also I learned valuable principle of data visualisation and how to make a presentation.

Thank you!

by Sanya M

Mar 09, 2020

This is a good course to start with for a beginner. The activities are interesting and the question prompts really help you revise what you learned from the videos.

by Arun P

Jan 24, 2020

Very Good Course, really helpful to all who are seeking good and understandable learning course for Tableau. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone.

by Navin S

Nov 08, 2019

As a beginner, enough knowledge shared in this course. Recommend other to get this course to start and understand the Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau.

by Ankit J

Jun 17, 2019

Teaching style is nice and it will provide lots of exercises and quizzes after completing each week that's nice for improving skills by some hands on exercises.

by Arram B

Sep 20, 2019

Coursera always helping the aspiring candidates to gain their desired skills by providing this kind of courses to achieve their career goals.Thank you Coursera!

by Raymond L S L

Dec 06, 2019

The lecturer was very clear in his presentation and the conduct of the course. However, the assignment question, i personally felt that it should be reviewed.

by Hermann K K A

Oct 17, 2019

It's a very good program that gives a vivid introduction about what data viz with tableau is all about. I am definitely going to complete the whole course.

by Arun R K

Oct 17, 2019

A total worth of time ! Every second spent in learning .. looking forward to complete the rest of the course. Great Teachers can really make things work.

by JULIE D

Nov 13, 2018

This was a great class to understand the beginnings of visualizations by understanding the data and the questions that you need answered and think about.