Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,016件の評価
625件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization, you will discover just what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization story from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

NL

Oct 05, 2017

I think I loved everything about this class. It wasn't easy, but it was fun and enlightened me on better ways to tell stories and tell stories with data visualization. Can't wait for class 2.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 551 - 575 / 617 レビュー

by Melissa S

May 04, 2018

Good content, but assignments and quiz questions are not always clear.

by Sugandha G

Oct 22, 2018

It is decent course. Not much of Tableau, just a mere flavor of it.

by Sanyam G

Feb 19, 2018

There wasn't much hands on experience with tableau. Hoped for more

by Francisco J

Nov 14, 2017

Is a little bored and slow. Repeats the same concept many times.

by jim m

Nov 04, 2017

pretty basic...some of the exercises were not explained wll.

by Adedayo A

Mar 09, 2018

With no one to talk to make this course very difficult

by Kristians H

Jun 30, 2018

Instructions for assignments were not very clear

by Adalberto C

Aug 08, 2019

Quite basic... expected more Tableau exercises.

by Sebastian

May 11, 2017

Too long for the simplicity of introduction

by Mikolaj A

Sep 23, 2019

Not enough exercises, too much theory.

by Roshan

Dec 05, 2017

Should also include some mock work.

by 黄静雯

Aug 18, 2019

The assignment is not very clear

by Evgeniy M

Jan 23, 2018

Poor material, lack of practise.

by Luis M M J

Jan 19, 2017

So basic Tableau explanations

by Xenia T

Sep 04, 2017

Could be a bit more advanced

by Shanshan H

Aug 05, 2019

this course is too simple

by Daniel L

Apr 13, 2017

A little too basic

by Nitin A

Oct 09, 2016

Very basic course

by Honglin C

Jun 12, 2017

A bit easy..

by Anna S

Mar 11, 2019

too easy

by Cian O M

Apr 26, 2018

N

by Steve R

Oct 19, 2017

Course outline is logical, content is great but the presentation videos are something to behold. Or not. The presenters speak in a bizarre rambling vernacular that I find to be infuriating. Spent five year on a ChemEng BS and another two on a BiochemEng MS and NEVER once had to suffer through a lecture as messy as these ones. They are completely lacking in clarity and professionalism. Read the transcripts of the viedeo lectures and you'll immediately see what I mean. If english is not your first language you will be confused. If it is your first language you will be frustrated. There are better online courses on data viz out there taught by genuinely intelligent and articulate professionals. I'm looking forward to taking them after I complete this series of five sloppy courses. In spite it all, I did learn a few basics and put them into practice and became familiar with a top-of-class BI viz tool. So, if you can slog through a few month of sub-amayure style teaching you just may learn someone but you'll have to be motivated to do a lot of self-directed learning.

by Subham S D

Nov 14, 2019

So, this course starts with a bang but 50% of the stuff was irrelevant, rather it would have been better if you just taught us Tableau and its usages instead of unwanted stuff. The course is too short literally and hardly covers anything useful. Govind blabbers just something which even he isn't sure of in the last Storyboarding lecture. Rest all were fine but seriously, you could have just taught us the whole Tableau interface. And I wonder what the use of the last assignment really is. I just rate it two because the instructors were good but the course content deserves nothing. Thanks and Cheers!

by Ashley J

Apr 03, 2017

I was looking for a course that discusses how to think about the data and how to manipulate the data based on the questions you have. This course was more basic and didn't really focus on the many ways of visualizing the data to tell a story. The course did not discuss the pros and cons of each type of visualization (e.g., pie chart vs. line graph vs. column chart etc but of course more complex because we are using tableau) with the type of question and answers you are looking for. This type of content is what I was most interested in.

by Derrick G

Aug 13, 2019

While the video and audio quality are much better than many other classes I've watched on coursera and other platforms, there is very little practical knowledge to be gained from this course.

There are some interesting reading materials included (most of which are straight from the Tableau website), but if you want to quickly learn the basics of Tableau, your time is much better spent with YouTube and the documentation on the Tableau website.