Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
4,379件の評価
972件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

DA
2020年8月24日

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
2017年5月1日

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 76 - 100 / 963 レビュー

by Umadevi P

2020年8月6日

Smart instructor energetic and keeping the last benchers in view is encouraging. Keep it up. Course composition and trying various methods and support is outstanding.

by Mahnoush M

2018年10月7日

I enjoyed the course. Not only I learned basic Tableau function, but also I learned valuable principle of data visualisation and how to make a presentation.

Thank you!

by Deblina M

2020年8月15日

This course is a great introduction to Tableau and the excercises help us in familiarizing ourselves with the software and gives us confidence to make our own viz.

by Brannon C

2020年3月31日

Very helpful in getting started using Tableau. Also a good introduction to visualizations and how to think about visualizations and data in real-world applications.

by Sanya M

2020年3月9日

This is a good course to start with for a beginner. The activities are interesting and the question prompts really help you revise what you learned from the videos.

by Shashank Y

2020年9月4日

This course was very useful and helpful to understand the basic fundamentals of Tableau and to get to know more about the scope and opportunities in data viz fiels

by Arun P

2020年1月24日

Very Good Course, really helpful to all who are seeking good and understandable learning course for Tableau. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone.

by Navin S

2019年11月7日

As a beginner, enough knowledge shared in this course. Recommend other to get this course to start and understand the Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau.

by Ankit J

2019年6月17日

Teaching style is nice and it will provide lots of exercises and quizzes after completing each week that's nice for improving skills by some hands on exercises.

by Arram B

2019年9月20日

Coursera always helping the aspiring candidates to gain their desired skills by providing this kind of courses to achieve their career goals.Thank you Coursera!

by Nasratullah P

2020年4月21日

With the help of this course I really realized what is visualization and what is Tableau, I suggest the students who wants to learn visualization with Tableau.

by Raymond L S L

2019年12月6日

The lecturer was very clear in his presentation and the conduct of the course. However, the assignment question, i personally felt that it should be reviewed.

by Hermann K K A

2019年10月17日

It's a very good program that gives a vivid introduction about what data viz with tableau is all about. I am definitely going to complete the whole course.

by Gary C

2020年4月16日

Good general overview of why data visualization matters. A little light now how to actually do that in Tableau, but I guess this is just the first course.

by Arun R K

2019年10月17日

A total worth of time ! Every second spent in learning .. looking forward to complete the rest of the course. Great Teachers can really make things work.

by JULIE D

2018年11月13日

This was a great class to understand the beginnings of visualizations by understanding the data and the questions that you need answered and think about.

by Luis Z

2017年11月13日

Great introduction to data visualization. We didn't accomplish much on Tableau just yet, but we gained useful knowledge about the essentials of data viz.

by Fatehvir S

2020年5月12日

Good course to get the knowledge of data visualisation and get a hand on the tableau, This will help you to take you steps into the data analytics field

by Danielle V

2020年10月3日

Finally! A course that I was able to fully grasp and make my first data viz. I really liked the way Desiree' Abbott presents the course materials.

by Shivakumara K A

2020年7月4日

Content is really good, coming to hands-on part I really enjoyed it.

Thanks to everyone who is part of this course and helped me in the learning.

by Heather G

2020年3月10日

This is a great beginning for learning Tableau. It covers some of the basics, but now I'm looking forward to delving deeper into the application.

by N.Srinivas

2019年6月12日

I very much liked the idea of defining problem in terms of "Who/What/How" followed by summary. I'd like to implement such concept in my projects.

by Aya A

2020年1月21日

As a beginner with tableau, this course helped me not just with using tableau but also to understand the basic principles of data visualization.

by Janice W

2019年3月22日

Excellent professors that really explain the concepts of WHY you do something. Better than the F2F course I took at my local community college.

by Mostafa A

2017年9月1日

Course is an excellent introduction to data visualization. and it does a great job in defining what it takes to be a great presenter overall.