Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,659件の評価

コースについて

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

DA

2020年8月24日

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR

2017年5月1日

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 1276 - 1300 / 1,309 レビュー

by Marcus B

2020年4月13日

Tedious. They're promoting a software that is overly complicated and not at all user-friendly. This course is a waste of time and money. Back to pie charts in excel.

by Hari H

2017年4月19日

This course doesn't offer much of a learning curve. I would rather suggest taking Data Visualization Using Tableau by Duke University.

by Toby P

2019年7月24日

The peer reviews are a joke. Should not be a gauge of getting through. The inability of the reviewer can hold back the completion.

by Kelly D

2017年9月5日

Course was far too simple. It could have been covered as an introductory week in another more comprehensive, challenging course.

by José C E R

2022年3月9日

Forcing students to post marketing material from your campaigns (Tableau Make Over Monday) on social media is not ethical.

by Tonya M

2021年2月27日

First assignment in the Tableau course is to make a visualization in Google Sheets with no instruction on how to do so

by Mohammad R

2019年3月16日

The course is not updated with latest Tableau features. Lot of solutions have been removed from latest Tableau release

by Matt

2021年8月4日

T​his is not a good course. Too many videos, not enough hands on, and the peer reviewed stuff was infuriating.

by Cristian-Mugurel D

2020年6月16日

Very low parctical info offered by the course ( around 15 minutes of effective clicking in tableau).

by monisha s

2020年6月16日

It is good for an absolute beginner. If you have a little idea about Tableau, this is not recommended

by Lauren E

2016年10月28日

This class was really lacking. The content was skimpy and the assignments overly simple and rote.

by Sanjivani S

2020年5月3日

Really slow, frustrating and incomplete to help the user do meaningful work! Waste of money!

by Kane S

2019年4月12日

This is more of a shallow intro to Principals of Visualization and less about Tableau

by Łukasz M

2017年3月4日

nothing special, I do understand this are fundamentals, but i felt like 5 year old

by Antonio G H

2019年9月21日

It was not useful at all as there were not practice more than saving a document.

by John M G P

2022年5月27日

I accidentally clicked this and now I can't unenroll. This is so frustrating.

by Girish C

2022年1月27日

Peers not reviewing, long waiting time. When reviewed, did incorrectly.

by GreenTea

2020年4月15日

This course was really bad. It didn't go in much details of Tableau

by David R

2018年7月15日

Mostly irrelevant theory and virtually not hands on use of Tableau.

by Siddharth S

2020年3月21日

Much theory, less practical, let's see what further courses offer.

by akshatha

2019年10月22日

The author doesn't provide us with many examples..not worth buying

by nancy s

2020年3月14日

Sorry, but I need to be able to ask someone questions.

by Roy C

2017年3月13日

Easy but really complicate to submit the assignment.

by Vivek M

2020年7月11日

They ask too much in quiz and teach very little.

by Kate H

2022年8月5日

The instructor's teaching is not very effective