Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
4,384件の評価
974件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA

Aug 25, 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 676 - 700 / 964 レビュー

by Divyratn K

May 25, 2017

Course is very good for the beginners but can be added more details as the course contains very basic information

by Ricardo F

May 25, 2020

Very theoretical, not a whole lot of Tableau action. Will do the following courses for more technical learning.

by Samuel D

Mar 31, 2019

The second assignment (part 2) was very confusing. Visit the discussion for this assignment to see details.

by Tushar S

Jan 01, 2018

A very good course to understand Data visualization and a critical tool that helps you to understand that

by Aleksey P

May 20, 2020

Good introduction to Tableau. Wish we had a little bit hands on exercises. Look forward to the next one.

by Swarna B

Mar 22, 2020

Can be better at showing practical examples. Overall, as it is part of 5 courses, it is a good course.

by Suyash D

Aug 13, 2018

It is a good course for getting-to-know the fundamentals of tableau software but it lacks assignments.

by Tanumaya T

Feb 08, 2019

Expected the course to be more hands on , however the other aspects of the course were really good .

by Mark H

May 16, 2019

This course is very practical, although it could use more examples of Tableau workbooks explained.

by Amar P

Apr 23, 2020

There could've been more practical study. But other than that, I learned a lot from this course!

by Tina D

Jun 23, 2019

Overall it's good. Please be more clear and specific about where to download the practice files.

by Timothy L

Jul 03, 2019

Goes over theoretical concepts of Visualization, very little hands-on work with Tableau itself.

by Marlou B

Mar 27, 2018

Excellent introduction in data visualization, covering both data sources and the pshychology of

by Radhika S

Jun 09, 2017

It was an interesting course . It would have been better ,if we had more of practical lessons..

by Umang P

Mar 18, 2019

The Course is good. With little time it lets you learn the whole Tableau software. Thank you.

by Mike J

Aug 11, 2020

Good introduction to the toolset with practical examples where you can test your knowledge.

by Arnab N

Oct 14, 2017

The course material is vey subjective - a bit more hands on will make it more interesting.

by Sydul I

Mar 20, 2017

Excellent course. Very help full to understand the visualization basic by using Tableau.

by Elita V

Aug 21, 2018

I liked the course a lot, except the instructions of the assignments, not clear at all.

by Oluwaseun A B

Aug 03, 2020

very nice and easy introduction to the importance of Data Visualization and Tableau.

by Nancy D

Jul 23, 2020

Started out slowly, but the project pulled it all together.

Good introductory course.

by Flavio F

Apr 02, 2018

I'd like to have more hands on approach into the story telling, like harvesting data

by xun y

Jul 08, 2020

Good Tableau visualization course. Best part is to introduce the Tableau community.

by Mohammed S V

Aug 28, 2019

This is a great course for understanding the basics of visualization and tableau.

by Emilio G

Jan 20, 2018

Great point to start the journey but to shallow if you are familiar with Tableau.