Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
4,373件の評価
970件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA

Aug 25, 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 801 - 825 / 961 レビュー

by Dalia D

May 26, 2019

beginner level

by KESARI Y R

May 13, 2020

good to learn

by Prashant S

Apr 10, 2020

Great Course!

by SALIL R

Jul 31, 2020

It was good.

by Deepu k

Jun 19, 2019

good course

by Mario R

May 30, 2020

excelente

by Ahmed T

Apr 26, 2017

Very Good

by K N K

May 18, 2020

Good

by N P

May 11, 2020

Good

by T S A

Feb 29, 2020

good

by Umakanta P

Dec 09, 2019

Good

by Vishnu N

May 02, 2019

good

by Ravinder P S

Mar 27, 2019

Good

by Shantanu G

Sep 07, 2020

...

by PARAS G

May 09, 2018

NA

by Khaire A

May 31, 2018

T

by Kimberly F

Sep 13, 2020

Very helpful in getting familiar with Tableau. Great tips from the instructor, and a very straightforward intro to what Tableau can do. Course materials were sometimes carelessly put together, though. References were made to things in the Resources tab that are not actually there. Many of the videos were poorly edited (one repeated a significant section of dialogue), and the written assignment instructions had missing information. For example, the final assignment must be submitted to Twitter with a specific course-related hashtag, but the hashtag was not provided, it was left blank. No big deal, except that the peer graded questions ask if the correct hashtag was used. Speaking of peer grading, it's pretty useless in this course and just asks whether the instructions were followed to the letter, no feedback at all on the actual vizzes. Who cares if the right hashtag was used if the viz makes no sense?

by JASINDER K

Sep 22, 2020

The structure and the material of the course were great.

Issues with the course.

1) How the grading is done- Reviewers are providing the points without providing any comments. For instance. if the reviewer has provided zero points to the assignment, there is no way for the student to know what needs to be corrected and there is no constructive feedback provided. This issue limits student ability to learn and grow. This has never been the case when the courseera started.

2) There is no way student can reach out to instructor.

I really like courseera but if this is not improved, then I might have to switch to another learning portal. I feel there is a room for improvement, how the grading is done, and how student can reach out to it's instructor.

Thanks.

by Nicole B

Sep 27, 2020

The instructor and the content were great, but there was zero support even when there are supposedly mechanisms to receive it. One of my peer reviewers basically trolled me and outright lied - for example, by saying I didn't use a data set from the official list provided by the instructor - things easily proven to be false assertions. I went through Coursera's "options" for resolution, and surprise! There aren't any for such a situation. I understand how many people take Coursera courses and why that limits the amount of help that can be given, but in that case, I suggest being upfront that there will be no assistance, so that students can decide whether to proceed based on honest information.

by Josh J

Aug 10, 2020

Overall, it's a good beginner course to understand the fundamentals of Tableau; I learned a couple of new things as a novice.

My only criticism is the use of third-party affiliations such as Google Sheets, bit.ly, and Twitter, and the fact that I had to create profiles on these sites. For one, my company makes applies security controls which made submitting the exercises way more tedious and the fact that I have to expose myself to more social media when I'm trying to limit my self from them. Apologies for the rant :/ but it seemed like we could have done with out these tools. Thanks.

by Jessica K

May 14, 2020

This class was informative and certainly covers the basics and principles of tableau and data visualizations, I was disappointed that there were no assignments that actually required us to make a visualization. Felt like I could have learned most of this online myself and not have to wait for other people to grade my homeworks/quizzes. would be much more engaging if we were given data sets to create 2-3 basic visualizations that were graded. I did this on my own but would have appreciated the peer review for that versus random MC Q&A

by Alexander B

Jun 19, 2019

A little too general and basic. The course could use more guided hands-on examples of creating visualizations with Tableau. Especially in the latter portion, it would be more helpful to actually apply the general principles of visualization to a specific example rather than just discuss them. The few hands-on exercises that are presented would benefit from more specific objectives (e.g., rather than just creating and saving "a visualization", specify a question for students to answer with that visualization.)

by George P

Nov 14, 2017

It was an overall good course but I give it an average rating because it had minimal content. In comparison there are other courses in coursera where there is much more work to do, as a chance to learn, much more content available and more interaction with the rest of the students. My best suggestion is to compress the material of this course to a single week to make more sense. This is very important to keep the quality of the coursera courses to a high level. Other than that it was a good experience

by P. H

Jun 18, 2020

Everything was great about this course except the mandatory Twitter part. having to create a social media profile was a point of contention for me because I'm a private person and I had to take a separate class just to figure out how to use Twitter. if it is absolutely necessary then I recommend either that be mentioned up front so students can make an informed decision to enroll or not or that there be a general account on Twitter that every student can use.

by Mark A

Mar 13, 2018

Tableau is the tool that's used, but this course focuses primarily on the concepts needed to build visualizations. Very little direct application (i.e. opportunity to practice in Tableau). As it's advertised as a Tableau course (it's in the name), I would have preferred more hands on and course directed opportunity to apply lessons (vs. only being lectured on how to do it).

And the guest instructor is not an adept teacher.