Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
4,386件の評価
975件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

DA

Aug 25, 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 851 - 875 / 965 レビュー

by Dayana C S J

Jan 10, 2019

It is a good introductory course. Go material to start working with Tableau. Courses are easy and assignments are basic.

by amghar

Feb 06, 2020

more functional fundamentales data Visualization than tableau manipulation. Importing data in week 3 must be reviewed

by Kevin O K

Apr 29, 2019

Peer assignment unclear, and have submitted it now several times, keeps telling me I need to complete it.

by Andrew A

Mar 19, 2020

A good back grounder in data visualization theory; however, lacks a robust review of how to use Tableau.

by Wenjie C

Dec 02, 2018

to be honest, it is not very helpful for people who is interested in how to use tableau to do analysis.

by Thelma F T A

May 06, 2020

I really expected more practice and explaations about Tableou´s tools. I did not like this course

by Augusto C

Dec 06, 2017

Content is interesting but the entire course could have been a week 1 of a more advanced course.

by Carlos S

Mar 29, 2018

I think it is a bit too basic and the course does not show much of tableau at this moment.

by sebastian s v

May 30, 2017

You learn more from the readings than from the Videos, I would expected longer videos

by BENJARONG S

Apr 15, 2020

most of this course is about theory, it should not be separated from other course.

by kewal m

May 08, 2020

Should have covered more on tableau and the tests should have changing questions

by Philip P

Jun 28, 2018

Assignments were not clearly described. Many discussion questions not answered.

by Gail N

Feb 13, 2017

Interesting, but elementary content. But absolutely no support from 'teachers'.

by John M

May 04, 2018

Very little actual Tableau work and very vague instructions for assignments.

by Eloi R O

May 04, 2017

Good but many problems with platform... and help center not easy to access

by Puja K

Jan 14, 2018

Its quite basic in case you are looking to learn advanced Tableau skills.

by Vlado S

Aug 12, 2019

Peer-reviewed assignments are quite confusing and basically unnecessary.

by Scott E F

May 21, 2018

Felt a little superficial and we didn't really learn much about Tableau.

by Melissa S

May 04, 2018

Good content, but assignments and quiz questions are not always clear.

by Sugandha G

Oct 22, 2018

It is decent course. Not much of Tableau, just a mere flavor of it.

by Sanyam G

Feb 19, 2018

There wasn't much hands on experience with tableau. Hoped for more

by Francisco J

Nov 14, 2017

Is a little bored and slow. Repeats the same concept many times.

by ANANTHAKRISHNAN A K

May 29, 2020

creating confusion by not providing sample data for practising.

by jim m

Nov 04, 2017

pretty basic...some of the exercises were not explained wll.

by Adedayo A

Mar 09, 2018

With no one to talk to make this course very difficult