Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,523件の評価
1,265件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

HR

2017年5月1日

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA

2020年8月24日

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 151 - 175 / 1,268 レビュー

by Ankur S

2019年10月28日

Not very practical but how to proceed and how to question yourself before you begin visualization has been explained in a best way

by poojasingh8

2019年8月27日

t

by Sue C

2019年6月19日

E

by Farah T I

2018年7月29日

N

by Millicent T

2021年12月13日

Course material is great introduction, but the final assignment of week 4 involved posting on social media and request such as tinyURL in the grading criteria for peer review, which is a bit frustrating as it does not demonstrate student's ability to use Tableau. Many peers with no Twitter accounts need to create one solely for this assignment. Instructor however is nice and clear on the material. Greatly appreciate the course.

by Jennifer C

2022年2月18日

I think this course delivers as advertised. It is a fundamentals course, and I left with sufficient skills and knowledge to navigate Tableau successfully, create engaging visualizations with data and begin connecting with the data visualization community online. If you're looking to become a Tableau expert, you'll need more than this course. But I think it's a great foundation.

by Gregory D B

2022年1月24日

Enrolling in Coursera program has bee be the most enjoyable, engaging and productive educational experience I've ever encountered. The courses pull you in and get you involved with the greater professional community very quickly. This is what MOOCs were meant to be!

by Anthony A

2022年1月13日

It's an intro course, so don't expect to become a Tableau expert. You can expect to learn some bedrock principles of visualization and have some fun doing so. I enjoyed the course, and it made me hungry to learn more (and complete the entire specialization).

by Binbin L

2022年4月24日

It is a very helpful course which enables leaners to capture the idea and get hands dirty very quickly. The instructions are easy to follow and more importantly, the it addressed the key for visualization that less is more, which is inspiring.

by Norma L

2022年2月6日

V​ery interesting introduction to the app with practical use of it, dynamic and fun. This is for absolute beginners though even shows you to do an easy interactive dashboard! Totally recommended

by Himanshu B

2022年3月10日

It is very great course for begginers and cource structure is defiend very well and got to learn from the very basic concepts of Tableau.

by KALULE S K

2022年2月4日

This is a very hands on course and the instructor does a great job making you feel comfortable while undertaking it. Total 5 star course!

by Jamiil T A

2018年11月12日

Nice introduction. You will definetly find the foundation of Visualization on this course and start thinking Vizzes.. Good content

by Agustin R

2021年8月26日

Great overview of the Data Visualization in general! Great way to enroll in the Data viz using Tableau form scratch. Recommended.

by Om P D

2021年2月16日

getting peer review in time is sometimes a problem. Coursera may have a look at the peer review system to make it more efficient.

by Srinath S

2018年9月24日

A nice, easy initiation into Tableau for a beginner. Lots of interesting material in there, depending on how deep you want to go.

by Jose M A

2021年11月23日

As far as fundamentals go, I'd definitely recommend this course as a great way to kick off your visualization career in Tableau.

by Mrinal K

2020年5月14日

The course was overall very good but was missing some more hands-on practice, it is well suited for those who are new to tableau

by Archana T R

2019年10月5日

A great introduction to Tableau. I wish they went more in-depth into how to draw a line to show an average value on a plot, etc.

by Vijaya L

2019年4月5日

As the topic states, the best fundamental course to start learning

Tableau. The instructors were clear in conveying the subject.

by Mridul M

2022年1月23日

Full course is very well explained and got very detailed insights about createion and managing of data viz and tableau software

by Abhijeet N

2019年1月9日

This is course is great for those who are new to the world of visualization as they will walk you across the basics of tableau.

by Gebremedhin F G

2017年6月16日

This course is relevant for beginners who want to how how to utilize Tableau for data visualization and effective communication

by Taner Ö

2020年12月28日

Super. I have learned so much about Tableau. I highly recommend this course if you are interested in data visualization tools.

by Tanishq S

2020年8月9日

Had a really good start with tableau with basic features explained well! Looking forward to learning more in further courses!!