Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,999件の評価
621件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization, you will discover just what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization story from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

NL

Oct 05, 2017

I think I loved everything about this class. It wasn't easy, but it was fun and enlightened me on better ways to tell stories and tell stories with data visualization. Can't wait for class 2.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 401 - 425 / 613 レビュー

by Galen M

Oct 11, 2018

Good introduction to some of the theory behind visualizations. Not a lot of Tableau; that will come in subsequent courses. This one is largely theory.

by Akshay C

Oct 24, 2017

Introductory course to Tableau. Not much to learn about tableau but amazing stuff to learn about data visualization which we miss in the big process .

by Yuntao W

Oct 03, 2016

introduces the fundamentals of Tableau and gave examples of story board, explored basic functions of Tableau, a good introduction course to Tableau.

by Rahul K J

Dec 12, 2019

only basic of visualization nothing related to tableau at all. Please visit tableau free learning videos that are far better than your course.

by Anurag S

Jul 02, 2019

Peer reviews mean the work is evaluated by people with similar level of topic proficiency. Quizzes are a much better way to grade I feel.

by Alejandra Y

Apr 12, 2019

Great introductory course!! The only reason that I didn't give 5 stars is that one of the assignments explanations are kind of confusing.

by Lalitya V

Jan 01, 2020

Course concentrated more on theoretical aspects of tableau, would have preferred more practical examples to help understand the concept.

by Navid M T

Nov 30, 2016

The Course was well suited for beginners and explained pretty useful concepts, but I think materials of week 3 need to be polished more.

by Lauren T

Oct 01, 2017

This has been a good introduction, and I am looking forward to learning more about the functionality of Tableau in the next course.

by Geetanjali K

Jul 25, 2017

A well structured course with good content, relevant topics are covered and gives you good understanding on how to visualize data.

by Shelina R

Feb 20, 2017

The material was very well laid out. I learned a lot about the basics of tableau. The resources and references were very helpful!

by Lahari K

Oct 03, 2016

Some off the instructions for the assignments were either incomplete or misleading. Uploading instructions were also unclear.

by Jose D L C

Mar 19, 2018

I thought the content was very succinct and informative. Only point I would suggest is have more practice instead of theory.

by Tamara O

Mar 01, 2019

I loved the course, however, I found the assignments rather vague. I'm looking forward to continuing on to the next class.

by Zhang M

Dec 02, 2018

Everything was good however it's frustrating to have to wait for so many days just to get someone to review my assignment.

by Wanxuan L

Oct 29, 2017

This course is very useful for beginner. But I think it would be better if the course can go deeper and add more exercise.

by Dali S

Nov 13, 2019

the first assignment was not clear. a lot of time wasted on looking for a feature that doesn't work on Tableau public

by Vikas J

Aug 28, 2019

Pretty well explained and simple to follow instructions, really excited to move to the next chapter of the course.

by Divyratn K

May 25, 2017

Course is very good for the beginners but can be added more details as the course contains very basic information

by Samuel D

Mar 31, 2019

The second assignment (part 2) was very confusing. Visit the discussion for this assignment to see details.

by Tushar S

Jan 01, 2018

A very good course to understand Data visualization and a critical tool that helps you to understand that

by Suyash D

Aug 13, 2018

It is a good course for getting-to-know the fundamentals of tableau software but it lacks assignments.

by Tanumaya T

Feb 08, 2019

Expected the course to be more hands on , however the other aspects of the course were really good .

by Mark H

May 16, 2019

This course is very practical, although it could use more examples of Tableau workbooks explained.

by Tina D

Jun 23, 2019

Overall it's good. Please be more clear and specific about where to download the practice files.