Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,760件の評価
572件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization, you will discover just what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization story from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

NL

Oct 05, 2017

I think I loved everything about this class. It wasn't easy, but it was fun and enlightened me on better ways to tell stories and tell stories with data visualization. Can't wait for class 2.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 51 - 75 / 564 レビュー

by Davinder Y

Sep 17, 2018

Helps to setup Tableau and starts your individual journey to be a good story teller .

by uhjan

Sep 16, 2018

it is well paced and provides a good fundamental understanding of the course at hand .

by Rahul B

Aug 25, 2018

Great course to get the ball rolling on data visualisation. Recommended for people starting off in this field.

by Leonard N B

Aug 29, 2018

The course provided me with a strong starting point for learning visualization using Tableau. Keep up the good work guys!

by Justin B

Aug 15, 2018

Overall, a good introduction. I would have liked to get more in depth, but I suppose that will come in later courses.

by María A S

Oct 06, 2018

Just what I wanted, very clear! And got me started in Data viz with tableau, from this beggining I cant tell, I ahve a lot of potential and love doing this. Thank you!

by Franco K

Oct 16, 2018

excellent introduction, much better than other MMO courses

by mahnoush m

Oct 07, 2018

I enjoyed the course. Not only I learned basic Tableau function, but also I learned valuable principle of data visualisation and how to make a presentation.

Thank you!

by Muhammad M K

Oct 08, 2018

Well structured course for beginners. All the resources are good read and readily available.

by Ankur S

Oct 04, 2018

Very informative course. Starts from scratch. Good for beginners.

by Jagajith M K

Oct 31, 2018

It would be better if we can access the complete version of the tableau.

by Parul J G

Nov 12, 2018

It was fun to learn!!

by Jamiil T A

Nov 12, 2018

Nice introduction. You will definetly find the foundation of Visualization on this course and start thinking Vizzes.. Good content

by JULIE D

Nov 13, 2018

This was a great class to understand the beginnings of visualizations by understanding the data and the questions that you need answered and think about.

by Nitin K

Nov 19, 2018

course was great no doubt , except the 2nd week assignment which was difficult to interpret.

by Sushmita R P

Jan 02, 2017

helpful

by Gil Y

Sep 11, 2017

This was an exceptional introductory course in the world of Visualizations with Tableau. I'm excited to get into the follow-on courses within this concentration of study.

by Soumya M

Jun 12, 2017

This course is really essential and knowledgeable .Got to know so many things

by heather l

Feb 20, 2017

Just right for an intro - looking forward to the remainder of course.

by Navaneeth M

Jun 12, 2017

Quick and Useful Course. Very helpful for my project.

by Adnan A

Jun 07, 2018

Awesome course for beginner Tableau developers!

by Ryan W R

Nov 26, 2017

Right level of detail for an introduction class and helped set up the tools and environment for the courses to come.

by Bhumika

Aug 17, 2017

Very helpful

by Bernard D V

Dec 27, 2016

A good first class about the software Tableau. You will learn the basics and how to create a story in order to present your datas. A good glitch for a first class of a Specialization.

by Gebremedhin F G

Jun 16, 2017

This course is relevant for beginners who want to how how to utilize Tableau for data visualization and effective communication