Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,536件の評価
1,270件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

DA

2020年8月24日

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR

2017年5月1日

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 1151 - 1175 / 1,272 レビュー

by Kristians H

2018年6月30日

Instructions for assignments were not very clear

by Khalifa N A

2020年3月30日

great basic course to give you some basic stuff

by Adalberto C

2019年8月8日

Quite basic... expected more Tableau exercises.

by Harsh S

2020年5月3日

Basic fundamental course. Good for beginners.

by Sebastian E

2017年5月11日

Too long for the simplicity of introduction

by Mikolaj A

2019年9月23日

Not enough exercises, too much theory.

by Micheal S

2020年5月13日

Could have had more guided exercises.

by JIJI A J

2021年9月7日

W​il get a basic idea about tableau

by Roshan

2017年12月5日

Should also include some mock work.

by 黄静雯

2020年4月28日

The assignment is not very clear

by Evgeniy M

2018年1月23日

Poor material, lack of practise.

by Shailin S

2020年5月9日

Could have been more practical.

by Darren P

2020年5月6日

Should add more content/modules

by Luis M M J

2017年1月19日

So basic Tableau explanations

by Xenia T

2017年9月4日

Could be a bit more advanced

by Shanshan H

2019年8月5日

this course is too simple

by Daniel L

2017年4月13日

A little too basic

by Nitin A

2016年10月9日

Very basic course

by Honglin C

2017年6月12日

A bit easy..

by Anna S

2019年3月11日

too easy

by sujin s

2021年10月9日

by Cian O M

2018年4月26日

N

by Jiacheng F

2020年10月11日

Not a very useful course. The instructor didn't really cover that much of the detail of the tableau software and her instruction was not clear enough to walk you through some of the most important features of tableau such as filters applied on each individual worksheet which you should use in your final assignment. Speaking of the final assignment, the rubric doesn't focus on the quality of the viz but rather on weather you "tweeted" properly. After taking hours on the final assignment in order to make it as good as possible, that is how you evaluate my hard work!!? Overall, very disappointing on this course! If you are taking it for fun, it is certainly a good course for entertainment, but I don't recommend it for students who are looking for an effective way to enhance their knowledge on Tableau.

by Mona F

2020年7月14日

I found this to be a disappointing course. The Tableau parts have no real added value on top of what's available for free on Tableau's site.

Unfortunately I felt the course had too much "fluff" and not enough technical knowledge. For a course titled, "fundamental of Visualization with TABLEAU," I expected a lot more of Tableau to be covered. All you get from this course is how to connect to data sources. Disappointed.

The fact that the assignments are peer reviewed put you in a dead lock. You are at the mercy of "peers" that do not even check the answers you provide and are just plainly rude. Disappointing.

by Subham S D

2019年11月14日

So, this course starts with a bang but 50% of the stuff was irrelevant, rather it would have been better if you just taught us Tableau and its usages instead of unwanted stuff. The course is too short literally and hardly covers anything useful. Govind blabbers just something which even he isn't sure of in the last Storyboarding lecture. Rest all were fine but seriously, you could have just taught us the whole Tableau interface. And I wonder what the use of the last assignment really is. I just rate it two because the instructors were good but the course content deserves nothing. Thanks and Cheers!