Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,538件の評価
1,271件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

DA

2020年8月24日

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR

2017年5月1日

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 1176 - 1200 / 1,273 レビュー

by Subham S D

2019年11月14日

So, this course starts with a bang but 50% of the stuff was irrelevant, rather it would have been better if you just taught us Tableau and its usages instead of unwanted stuff. The course is too short literally and hardly covers anything useful. Govind blabbers just something which even he isn't sure of in the last Storyboarding lecture. Rest all were fine but seriously, you could have just taught us the whole Tableau interface. And I wonder what the use of the last assignment really is. I just rate it two because the instructors were good but the course content deserves nothing. Thanks and Cheers!

by Jahyun K

2022年5月12日

Not enough guidance of hands on practice to follow up each function of Tableau. Even skipping some functions during the instruction makes students confused. This course is the first course to know Tableau, hence, detail guidance of each function is required. Besides, if the third application is required to proceed project, it also should be introduced. For instance I spent a lot of time to make tweet account and the first tweet. This course could be enrolled in global and students who English is not the first langague are enrolling in. They are not easy to proceed for Week 4 project.

by Martin F

2022年1月7日

Course is very superficial and concerning tableau, all you learn in 4 weeks is how to install it and what the desktop elements are. Mostly it is about "use only 5 colors for your visualizations" and other general advice. What bothered me most, though, is that you need a twitter or other social media account that you use for fun (i.e. non-professional) to finish the course. This should at least be mentioned at the beginning and is anyway very stupid. About 80% of the final assignment points are about how well you posted on twitter... seriously?

by Ashley J

2017年4月3日

I was looking for a course that discusses how to think about the data and how to manipulate the data based on the questions you have. This course was more basic and didn't really focus on the many ways of visualizing the data to tell a story. The course did not discuss the pros and cons of each type of visualization (e.g., pie chart vs. line graph vs. column chart etc but of course more complex because we are using tableau) with the type of question and answers you are looking for. This type of content is what I was most interested in.

by Don G C

2021年9月14日

The teacher assumes you know how to do everything so she cavalierly speaks to the students like it's her Britney Spears moment...her time to shine! She tells you to clean the data without ever teaching you how, and she is teaching Tableau on a dated version of it. She's also addicted to social media and makes it a requirement to post your work on social media even though it's none of the rest of the world's business what your projects are. It's stupid and immature.

by John M

2021年4月22日

The work had little to do with Tableau (google sheets, twitter, makeover Mondays). A promised license to Tableau did not exist. The versions are outdated. The instructor was honestly annoying - she read notes into the camera with the irritating voice of a high school play actor. The final project was an incredible disappointment and waste of time. I was graded on whether I posted a static image and a shortened URL to twitter, among other stupidities.

by Derrick G

2019年8月13日

While the video and audio quality are much better than many other classes I've watched on coursera and other platforms, there is very little practical knowledge to be gained from this course.

There are some interesting reading materials included (most of which are straight from the Tableau website), but if you want to quickly learn the basics of Tableau, your time is much better spent with YouTube and the documentation on the Tableau website.

by Eric d G

2021年10月9日

Very weak course contents and it's hard to focus on learning since the instructor's trying very hard to be cute (and she fails miserably) in every single video which makes it very annoying. Also, the final assignment lacks clear instructions on the what tasks need to be accomplished the students are required to create a useless World Data account just to download the materials for the assignment.

by Marius S

2020年6月5日

The quiz didn't have relevant questions for someone who wants to learn and work in tableau. I expected to see more questions about dimensions, measures, parameters, filters, calculated fields and more. For the final assigment, I don't think that it's ok to mark 5/9 points for tweeting the assigment. Some people might not have twitter and it's not ok to make them create an account for the course.

by Charles R T

2020年1月10日

I was really excited for this course. I thought I would be getting an interesting new approach to looking at data and learning new ways to communicate data to an audience. Instead I was given vague platitudes and unclear assignments that in no way help my understanding of data visualization or my ability to communicate results effectively. I will not be recommending this course to others.

by Laruchelle B

2020年7月2日

The course really didn't explain the fundamentals of Tableau for me. I found the How To videos on Tableau itself to be more useful, which is a shame. The course could really drill down more on the "Detail" or "Colour" tabs. Also, I really don't like to be forced to sign-up on a social media page just for an assignment, the assignment also didn't test my Tableau viz skills in anyway.

by Lukas D

2020年12月19日

This course was not produced to high standards. There were many mistakes in editing and screen recording. The tools conveyed were very basic which in itself was good, but completion of this course does not translate in any real world skills yet. Also, one of the assignments required a Twitter account to publicly post one's results for peer review. This should not be mandatory.

by Olga A

2020年4月29日

This course is not updated up to 2020. The program has been modified and doesn't work the way they explain (extract of data e.g). The duration of the course is too long compared to the information., there are a lot of repeating info in each video. The qualification base on evaluation by your colleagues on that stage, with that amount of info offered, has absolutely no sense.

by Brandon H

2021年11月25日

M​any videos are out of date and the instructor is not involved in the forums. I think if the videos are updated and the instructor becoming involved in the forums (in fact, I think it should be a requirement for instructors to be involved in the discussion forums for all of Coursera's courses), this could be good a basic course.

by Mariam E

2016年9月27日

The course is very preliminary. Its content can be covered in one session and does not need 4 weeks. The assignments were not clear enough. The course material can not be downloaded and can not be retrieved or used as reference after finishing the course, unlike other courses I have taken with Coursera, but in other University.

by Yangsu

2017年3月22日

This course basically treats you like an extremely slow-learning retarded individual. Totally waste of your time by watching a bunch of videos. The contents are so thin. All the contents covered in these course videos can be summarized in a 10-minute video. If you have a lot of time you don't know how to spend. Enroll in!

by Debra D T

2021年1月23日

I'm not sure why this specialization still appears when I have canceled this subscription and the cancel option no longer appears in the upper right-hand corner. I do not want to be charged for all courses I tried during the trial period. Why the hell you all don't have a direct number to customer service?

by Sasha F

2022年5月15日

I didnt find this course very helpful in visualizing data and teaching new things. i feel the value added was pretty low and youtube videos could have taught this, and i didnt like that we had to use social media as part of our final grade. i hope tha the next segments of this will be more involved.

by Pam P

2021年1月13日

I completed this course and I honestly felt like I didn't learn anything. Most things aren't explained very well. The tutorials on learning the actual software weren't very helpful. I don't have any confidence in creating useful worksheets, let alone a dashboard.

by Robert B

2018年12月26日

Didn't really provide many details on how to user Tableau. Tableau Desktop was needed to complete the Week 3 exercise properly. I don't like leaving negative reviews, but I feel like other students should be aware of this before starting the course

by Grace I

2020年9月10日

Despite taking notes and following closely with all of the learning content, I still felt like I was figuring a lot of things out on my own. The video content is too short compared to what you have to do. A lot more could be fit into the course.

by bosheng

2021年1月9日

I finished final project, but i can't upload to tableau server, always show error and i spend 2hr try to fix it. This assignment mandatory require to upload work on server but it didn't care about people who can't upload.. give it up

by Guillaume R

2017年9月7日

The weeks 1 and 2 are interesting, but the weeks 3 and 4 are boring : too much overthinking and no practical exercises.

The assignments are weird, I didn't get the point of doing them.

The learn rate is too slow.

by Preetham E

2020年9月2日

The final assignment which asks us to post the tweet and has to include screenshot and 2 hashtags is DUMB. I failed the final test because of the stupid requirements instead of the actual content of the task.

by Anto T

2017年3月2日

Each week was only about an hour. Most MOOC courses I've taken have at least 3 to 4 hours of content and learning. Very little learning for a 4 week course. This is a 1 week course stretched out to 4 weeks.